Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure

In order to extend the life of frame pads users should observe the following simple guidelines: 1.Remove all standing water after wet weather. 2. Footwear should be removed during play. 3. Supervisors should ensure that the frame pad is not used as part of the activity surface. 4. The lifetime and safety of trampoline products including frame pads will always benefit from being covered when not in use - covers are available for purchase from B&Q.
Average Customer Rating:
2.49 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
16
15 of 49(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Review 1 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:13/06/2010
Reviewer: lloydarlo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Another perished spring pad!
"Just like most of the other reviews, the spring pad on our trampoline lasted just under a year - we didn't put the trampoline away during the winter - which we now seriously regret! - but I still feel that it should have been more robust. My 5 year old daughter never went on there with shoes, and didn't use the pad for jumping. Will be contacting Fairweather trading for a replacement pad, although, after reading other reviews, very concerned that even put away for the winter, I will still be needing a replacement again next year.."
Review 2 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:12/06/2010
Reviewer: Keds
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Folding 8ft Trampoline
"We have had this trampoline for 2 years now. It is generally holding up well. Stored when not in use, often due to the weather in this country. The only issues are the safety matting not fully fitting securely as the elastic cords are no longer elasticated. The storage cover has a few holes where the legs attach to the base, generally due to me not putting the plastic caps on. The folding capacity of the device makes it very practical due to our small garden. I am happy with the trampoline and price wise cant complain about the current waer and tear."
Review 3 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:10/04/2010
Reviewer: s66614a
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good idea, poor materials
"Had this now for nearly 2 years, and had the same problem with the pads, it happened almost over night, one week it looked ok, the next started to rip and tear and within a few weeks was in tatters.
Can never get the company that make it on the phone, just rings and rings, in the end I found another trampoline company that have started manufacturing replacement pads specifically for this trampoline, google jump for joy octagonal pads, and you should find it, made from a more canvas like material on top so the sun hopefully won't destroy it.
My next problem is the same blue plastic on the netting supports has now started to split."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:10/04/2010
Reviewer: JAYT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
padding is rubbish
"Yes just like everybody else the padding is rubbish!
VERY DISAPONITED!
"
Review 5 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:07/04/2010
Reviewer: bish3kids
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have had this product for nearly 18 months and have had the problem of the pads that cover the springs, they have discintergrated.
today i finally spoke to someone at b&q customer services who were very helpful. they put me through to fairweather. i have now managed to order a replacement. they were very helpful but the replacement is expensive. i hope the replacement is of better quality.
i'm still dissapointed with my purchase as apart from this the trampoline is perfect. but without the pads my 3 children can not use the trampoline.
"
Review 6 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:06/04/2010
Reviewer: ppgr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
padding disintegrated
"This was bought for my children last summer by their grandparents and they love it but after one summer the padding all around the trampoline is disintegrating just like the other reviewers have said. I have not yet contacted fairweather but I hope that they are able to respond well but don't hold out much hope as we don't have a receipt for it.
It is such a shame as the actual trampoline is great but without the padding it is not much use.
"
Review 7 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:05/04/2010
Reviewer: hello
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8ft trampoline
"We have found the blue padding and some springs have broken but i do feel for the hours i have watched my teanage girls on trampoline i would say we have had full value for money and more if the price was put down into hours it was the best value we have ever had. It was a present for the girls but i will source the cover and springs as it is such good value. we will use it all this year too. I would buy an other and i would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:15/03/2010
Reviewer: Gary4DIY
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
safety padding the disgraceful quality
"Whilst the trampoline itself seems very good and the folding mechanism brilliant concept. As with others, i have had issues with the padding covering the springs. I had mine out in the spring/summer last year and within those few months the padding covering material just disintegrated - kids came in one day from the garden looking all blue and speckly. It was only used for a few hours at the weekends.
I have had the same trouble finding replacement coverings, but annoyed that if I do source it, i'll have to replace every year.
Very disappointed that B&Q could associate itself with poor quality manufacturers as this.
Even if B&Q could have some of these padding covers stocked on the shelves might be worth considering.
"
Review 9 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:21/01/2010
Reviewer: Aliphelan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor covers
"We have this trampoline for a year and used it as per the instructions and the matting around the trampoline has completely disintegrated. We have tried to tape this up using grey tape but to no avail, it is just getting worse. I have been into B&Q and they can't help me find replacement matting. Does anybody know where I can get replacements?"
Review 10 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:03/01/2010
Reviewer: sinead
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
protective padding
"We got our trampoline in august 2008. We have had the same problems as all the other reviews in relation to the protective padding. My kids love the trampoline and have had great fun with it. But like others it started fraying around the entrance initially and then all over. The blue material was coming away on the kids clothing and face. I would like to get a replacement padding but again have issues in sourcing one and of course would like to replace with a better quality one."
Review 11 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:07/10/2009
Reviewer: smasher
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Like the majority of people the blue padding has all but disintegrated (1 year old). Have phoned up Fairweather twice now first at the end of August when they said there was a delay of 7 days. Have just contacted them again 7th October and was told they should have some by the end on the month. They didn't have a record of my contact details so not sure how they would have let me know when the replacements came in."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from B&Q:By Customer ServicesFairweather Trading10/11/2009
We are concerned to learn from your reviews that some customers are experiencing problems with their folding trampoline frame pads. We are now in receipt of spares stock and are able to dispatch replacements free of charge if you have bought your trampoline within the last 12 months and have proof of purchase.

We thank you for your on-line comments and apologise for any inconvenience. If you contact our Help Line on 0151 520 0074 we will ensure that your order is processed without delay. Thank-you.
Response from B&Q:By Customer ServicesFairweather Trading13/10/2009
Re-post: Original response 29/09/09

Thank you to everyone who took the time to review this product - we are sorry to hear about the problems that are being experienced.

Owners should be aware that the blue protective frame pads will eventually wear out with time and use. The frame pads are manufactured from a combination of materials that meet European standards for toy and trampoline products, their purpose is to protect users from potential impact injuries. Of necessity, frame pads are of lightweight composition and are exposed to extremes of weather and potential physical damage. In order to extend the life of frame pads users should observe the following simple guidelines as outlined in their instruction manual:-

1. Remove all standing water after wet weather

2. Footwear should be removed during play; the wearing of footwear will impose undue levels of mechanical damage and accelerate frame pad failure

3. Supervisors should ensure that the frame pad is not used as part of the activity surface

4. The lifetime and safety of trampoline products including frame pads will always benefit from being covered when not in use, in the case of those products supplied without covers, these are available for purchase from your local B&Q store

Ultimately the lifespan of frame pads will be dictated by the extent and type of use, inclement weather and over winter storage measures.

In the event that customers require spares, the manufacturer maintains a full replacement parts service which can be accessed via the details on the instruction and information pack supplied with the product.
Review 12 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:02/10/2009
Reviewer: cooper
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
useful to fold
"We liked the fact you could fold the trampoline and put it away if you needed the space in the garden, so for that reason I would recommend the product. However the padding around the trampoline is very very poor. We have had it for a year and now looking to see if you can replace it."
Review 13 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:01/10/2009
Reviewer: snowball
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The product is sound and we are happy with it. However it has also suffered from the safety pad problems (worn out before their time) that everyone else seems to of encountered.
Does anyone know where to get a spare set of pads from? As I seem to of discarded all the paperwork that came with it?"
Review 14 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:29/09/2009
Reviewer: Mags7
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very poor padding
"I have said that I would recommend this to a friend, but with a few points to note. Like all the other reviewers, I bought this product for my daughter for her birthday last August, and it's been covered up all through the winter, however, this has not stopped the padding from disintegrating during this summer. It's now so bad, that it's mostly white padding. There was no recommendation to keep the padding folded and inside, but I think it might have lasted longer if I had. I fully intend to get in touch with the manufacturer, and demand a replacement, as this is now not doing the job it was designed for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:09/09/2009
Reviewer: bakers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very poor safety pads
"Brought this last year as christmas present for 6 year old and safety pads have split and frayed and thats not even a years use! Its never had shoes worn on it so expected it to last longer than it has.
The manual even states that its designed to stay outside all year round.
"
Response from B&Q:By Customer ServicesFairweather Trading29/09/2009
Thank you to everyone who took the time to review this product - we are sorry to hear about the problems that are being experienced.

Owners should be aware that the blue protective frame pads will eventually wear out with time and use. The frame pads are manufactured from a combination of materials that meet European standards for toy and trampoline products, their purpose is to protect users from potential impact injuries. Of necessity, frame pads are of lightweight composition and are exposed to extremes of weather and potential physical damage. In order to extend the life of frame pads users should observe the following simple guidelines as outlined in their instruction manual:-

1. Remove all standing water after wet weather

2. Footwear should be removed during play; the wearing of footwear will impose undue levels of mechanical damage and accelerate frame pad failure

3. Supervisors should ensure that the frame pad is not used as part of the activity surface

4. The lifetime and safety of trampoline products including frame pads will always benefit from being covered when not in use, in the case of those products supplied without covers, these are available for purchase from your local B&Q store

Ultimately the lifespan of frame pads will be dictated by the extent and type of use, inclement weather and over winter storage measures.

In the event that customers require spares, the manufacturer maintains a full replacement parts service which can be accessed via the details on the instruction and information pack supplied with the product.
Review 16 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:08/09/2009
Reviewer: COMMY
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no one wants to take responsibility
"had this trampoline for one year, problem ocurred two months ago the blue padding has fallen apart poor quality, My 3 year old never worn shoes, stored away during winter with cover on. Went to B&Q no help told me to contact manufacturers Fairweather Trading rang them lady told me i have to purchase new padding no mention about the product should be under warranty and was told to go back to B&Q. I feel like taking it and dumping at returns. DON'T BUY"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:04/09/2009
Reviewer: Familywoman
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality pads
"We bought this last year in about July, stored it over winter, folded and covered, all the pads in the shed. Used is according to instructions - no shoes, one at a time correct weight, etc. The protective pads have completely disintegrated making it unsafe to use. We haven't been able to source a replacement for an 8ft octagonal trampoline and B and Q do not seem to provide any on-line customer support in this area.
The trampoline is fun the pads are rubbish and getting replacements seems impossible..
"
Review 18 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:29/08/2009
Reviewer: Palms
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Pads
"We have had this trampoline for a year, the pads had started to wear were the kids had been getting in and out of the trampoline after only 4 months. But this week the pads have frayed and come apart. Have to say not impressed that this has happened, as like other reviews the trampoline was packed away for the winter & stored in our garage. If anyone has any joy either getting new pads or a refund let us all know."
Review 19 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:29/08/2009
Reviewer: FrankComment
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The protective pads debate
"I have read the comments regarding the pads with interest. This trampoline will appeal to many people for the reason that it does fold and can be stored away. It appears to me that most reviewers would be vey happy with this product , if it wasn't for the problem with disintegrating pads. I am reluctant to buy this trampoline until such time this problem (and there clearly seems to be one, reading the reviews) is resolved.
If anyone does experience problems with disintegrating pads, it is possible to find on the web (with a little bit of patience) a firm that makes a product that looks very similar to that sold by B&Q. I obviously can't guarantee this is the same trampoline as the B&Q one, but the firm may be able to help regarding replacement pads.
Come on B&Q what are you going to do about this? It seems to me many people will be deterred by the reviews posted. I hope you do take heed of the comments made. If so, the trampoline should be a great success to your benefit. Also, you will have less complaints to deal with!"
Review 20 for B&Q Folding 8ft Trampoline With Cover & Enclosure
Date:28/08/2009
Reviewer: TracieD
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Protection Pads
"Again I bought the trampoline last May stored it away oct to April so only 8 months minimal use by my children 8 and 5 and our pads have disintegrated and split. One of my daughters came off it with pieces of the blue coating around her mouth. Have raised my concerns with B&Q as a health and safety issue as they clearly are not "safety pads" of a suitable quality and therefore not fit for their purpose. Advised by B&Q to add my review along with others so that this can be looked into otherwise kids love the trampoline"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>