Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112

Ready to use fully pressurised sprayer for easy and fast weed killing. The reusable sprayer is easy to refill after 3 minutes of continuous spraying. Effective weed prevention as it kills the root not just the weed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Review 1 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:02/08/2013
Reviewer: misty987
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kill those weeds
"It's great that you can get rid of those weeds so easy
no more digging them out
"
Review 2 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:01/08/2013
Reviewer: JilboBaggins
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a weed killer that seems to work!
"I'm a bit of a sceptic, I admit it, so to spend this much on a weed killer was me being radical! However I have to say I’m glad I took the plunge. We have a problem with dandelion and bindweed creeping through our fence from the neighbours garden. I've tried, unsuccessfully, other products but the bindweed just seemed to stick two fingers up to it. However, after a good coating of Roundup, made all the easier in the pump and go container, the bindweed and dandelions have now surrendered and my garden looks all the better for it.
Only given it 4 stars as I’m not sure for how long they'll remain in exile for though….."
Review 3 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:14/06/2013
Reviewer: Mcmurraysmadhouse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very effective and easy to use"
Review 4 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:21/08/2012
Reviewer: LoopyLady
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I does what I need it to do.
"I bought this to clear my driveway and path around the house of weeds. I have 3 kids, 4 ducks and 9 chickens, so I needed something that wouldn't poison any of them. I sprayed after the kids went to bed and the birds were all locked up on an evening that had been dry all day and by morning it was all dried. I could see it starting to work within a few days of application. I've found the best results, spraying the evening of a very hot day, the weeds are so dry it's absorbed almost immediately. The sprayer can be refilled and it's small enough to carry around."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:06/07/2012
Reviewer: annoyed123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good if use propper refil pack
"What comes in the original container/spray is brilliant as it works fast on everything. To get the same effect after emptying it, you have to use the propper refil pack (told this by Scotts Miracle Gro Company - the manufacturers - Help line). You cannot use the usual refil concentarte packs, as these 1) when mixed with water start to deteriate in potency after 12 hours of mixing, only lasting in strength for a few days and - b) the most important bit - the original mixture has in it a 'Stabiliser to stop it deteriating in strength/potency in the sprayer and a 'Surficant' that nearly instantly strips the waxy surface on all leaves, that is there in nature to protect the plant, so that the poison can enter the leaf better. These Surficants and Stabilisers show up as a whitish spray mark after it dries out on the leaf or path. When you use normal concentarte there is no whitish mark. Only thing I would say is bad is that the Refil packs are a lot costlier than the concentrates for the same volume of mixed up fluid."
Review 6 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:05/06/2012
Reviewer: OldJohn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product
"I've used litres of this trying to get a very neglected garden back under control. The sprayer is just excellent for covering large areas quickly and this kills most common weeds within a week.
It is particularly effective against marestail (looks like little christmas trees), which is normally virtually impossible to eliminate by other means.
Ground elder take several treatments but it gets there.
Only only one complaint - this sprayer is re-fillable but my local B&Q does not stock the refills."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:04/05/2012
Reviewer: Philbe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kill The Weeds!!
"Easy to use and really did the job."
Review 8 for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Date:01/09/2011
Reviewer: mickymouse69
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weed Killer
"A great product which is easy to apply and works well so long as it doesn't rain for the next 12 hours after application."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Roundup Pump 'n' Go Weedkiller 012112
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1