Product Reviews

Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim

Lightweight, simple line trimmer featuring bump feed nylon line, & tallest in class.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
15
20 of 36(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Review 1 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:08/08/2014
Reviewer: PLLL
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Buy
"Bought this to replace my twenty year old Black and Decker trimmer.
Very poor . don't buy it. No good for lawns"
Review 2 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:21/07/2014
Reviewer: Moosh
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor performance
"The line immediately broke the instant I used in on the lawn. Again and again I fed more line through until it failed to come through at all so I had to strip the spool off and manually re feed it. Obviously of bad design it's going back for a refund tomorrow."
Review 3 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:17/07/2014
Reviewer: Victoria35
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected!
"I wasn't expecting much after reading some of the reviews and for paying just £20 - However I was pleasantly surprised. I needed this trimmer for my small garden to trim edges and some uneven areas. This Bosch trimmer did the job, is very steady and solid enough as well as very quick. Not bad for the price tag. Im glad I didn't bother with the more expensive trimmers as my garden is small and does not need constant trimming."
Review 4 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:31/05/2014
Reviewer: superk28
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
"What more can you ask for the money, it does the job. It's light to handle, possibly too light for the motor but made easy work of trimming the grass edges in front of my house. No problems with the cord yet as reported by others but I suppose it depends on what your trying to cut."
Review 5 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:26/05/2014
Reviewer: LadyFreeman
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
"Wish I had read all the reviews on here before I bought this. Its rubbish! Line broke 5 times I used it and I'd only got about 2 yards along lawn edge.Spent ages dismantling it to get new line through each time. I gave up and used shears instead. I may try to take this back to the store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:15/05/2014
Reviewer: gola
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trimmer
"It does a good job so far (only used it twice)."
Review 7 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:13/05/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch grass trimmer ART 26 easytrim
"This product was easy to set up, and nice and light to use. The handle position was ideal for me as I am left handed, this product would suit either."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:07/05/2014
Reviewer: Carol44
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse trimmer ever
"I have bought this trimmer last month & been using twice since. I won't use it again. It is now in the bin! It is absolutely useless. The line cut every single yard. It has been a very painful experience and I only have a very small garden."
Review 9 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:05/05/2014
Reviewer: Artimus
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only fit for the bin
"This must be the worst trimmer to hit the market. The line snaps every few yards of attempted trimming. I replaced the spool and still had the same problem, ended up by smashing it into the ground in frustration. Do yourself a favour, DO NOT BUY THIS TRIMMER, it is only fit for the dustbin."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:06/09/2013
Reviewer: BillandBen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Breath of fresh air compared to my old one. Works well and is good value for money."
Review 11 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:30/07/2013
Reviewer: malwel
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible
"Not fit for purpose - line would not auto feed and snapped at every attempt. Took it back to exchange for a Flymo - the staff at Bridlington Branch were very helpful."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:20/05/2013
Reviewer: PP19
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
"Pros: easy to put together, does the job you want, long lead, light and easy to manoeuvre
Cons: struggles to get in some smaller spaces or behind tree branches, used twice and line spool already run out"
Review 13 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:16/05/2013
Reviewer: Anjikanji
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
"I bought this as the price was good for a well known name. Its been awful to use, the worst strimmer I've had over many years gardening. does poor job, not comfortable , tapping doesn't usually release more line, very hard to get spool cover off to replace line and NOW IT WONT COME OFF AT ALL!!!! just look at all the terrible reviews on Review Centre."
Review 14 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:05/05/2013
Reviewer: Richard11
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product. Light and easy to use. Long lead. Good value for money."
Review 15 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:20/09/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what it say's...
"Lightweight, simple and easy to use. Good value for money.
Only negative it is a little difficult taking out the spool to replace new line.
"
Review 16 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:16/09/2012
Reviewer: Croque
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"Bought this to replace another Bosch product.
Very easy to assemble, requires no tools and a greatl product."
Review 17 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:30/08/2012
Reviewer: coger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bosch Strimmer
"Without doubt a awful product. I am changing it for a Flymo. Spool impossible to remove, cord keeps breaking. A nightmare"
Review 18 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:23/08/2012
Reviewer: tric1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good strimmer
"Only used it once, but so far very good."
Review 19 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:07/08/2012
Reviewer: jcj50
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift for son
"my son is very pleased with this trimmer, excellent cut on his quite long grass edges, would recommend this to family and friends"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Easytrim
Date:27/07/2012
Reviewer: OldJohn
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be useful if the line feed worked.....
"I've had this for some time now and only just realised I hadn't reviewed it.
It would be a great little strimmer but the line feed doesn't work and the line keeps breaking.
You waste more time sorting this out than actually cutting grass or weeds with it.
The original line has just run out so I'm shopping around for a replacement - that might work better - but as supplied it's about not much better than useless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>