Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller

Safe pest control without chemical based insecticides.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
0 of 8(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Review 1 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:06/07/2012
Reviewer: notAppointed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound puts me off, but mice just don't care
"I can actually hear this device, kind of annoying.. it puts me off being in the same room, but mice? After a few days of it being plugged in, I found a mouse dropping right next to it. I just wonder if the mouse didn't hear it at first, but then, on getting closer panicked and lost control.. .. or, the second more plausible possibility is that, it saw it, realised what it was and decided to have a laugh at my expense..
Do not buy this, you'll waste your money!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:03/06/2012
Reviewer: Gillyc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
"I recently bought this product in a pack if 3 and since buying it , the mice have bitten through my dishwasher and washing machine pipes and overflow pipe in my bathroom. I also purchased at the same time, B & Q mouse pellets which have all been eaten in various parts of the house and still our problem exists. Wish I had read the reviews before because I wouldnt have bought the products as quite obviously, neither work. I asked B & Q if I could have a refund but because I no longer had tha packaging, the answer was no which was disappointing. DONT BUY!!!!!!"
Review 3 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:22/09/2011
Reviewer: Daveuk73
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Different item from on box
"When i collected the item from the store it wasn't packaged in the same box was in the cheap looking B&Q purple box. When i got the item home and took it out of the box it wasn't the same item and after 2 days started hearing a wierd sound from the repellent so don't use it anymore. Was more disappointed at the fact that we travelled from woodlands so 15 minute walk to train station, then a train, then a bus ride to lakeside. very unsatisfied."
Review 4 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:21/02/2011
Reviewer: lizzyb
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sonic mouse repellent
"Having purchased one for my 6 x 4 bird housing, the mice quite happily sit on the floor. This has made no difference at all."
Review 5 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:14/12/2010
Reviewer: garyuseless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can you do it
"I have tried this product also,I would encourage anyone who has bought it with positive results to reply,similarily those with negative, which so far is 100%. I have found it absolutely useless.I urge B&Q to take it off the market as 100% of custormers cannot be wrong."
Review 6 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:23/08/2010
Reviewer: nikki1391
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pointless
"i brought this as we have a mouse problem. i thought it would work but have now seen a mouse run twice right next to where it was plugged in. absolutely rubbish!"
Review 7 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:01/02/2010
Reviewer: kuxiani
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
"I bought this product a couple of months ago, to keep mice out of my flat. I put the repeller opposite the only point of entry of mice, which means that there is nothing obstructing the sound that the repeller makes. At first I thought it was working as I did not see any signs of mice in my property, but last night I saw mice in my flat. Not only it does not keep mice out of the property, but you can also hear the sound that it makes.
So, overall, very proo product and I would not recommend it to anyone.
"
Review 8 for B&Q Mouse & Rat Repeller
Date:25/06/2009
Reviewer: Khan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Happy at all
"I bought one 2 weeks ago, but still cant find any difference. I put it in my kitchen as per instructions mentioned on leaflet but this product is really disappointing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.