Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream

One quick click to set and simply squeeze again to dispose of catch
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
42 of 52(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Review 1 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:18/08/2012
Reviewer: jimsmonkey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality effective product
"Bought these earlier today within 10 minutes of setting caught one mouse in kitchen drawer couple of hours later got another. Looking forward to tomorrow to see how many more I can get overnight!"
Review 2 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:30/06/2012
Reviewer: NoToHypocrisy
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
May or may not work. Read on....
"One of the Reviewers wrote:
"So I've put this mouse trap out for 2 months and just recently, I heard a squeal and found that the mouse has wriggled out of the trap. Either my mice have superpowers or the spring is not strong enough.. I wonder which one is more likely."
Having bought a couple of these traps myself, I can see that these traps are suitable for little mice, not the larger mice. Although I have only tried these for a day or two, I'll be surprised if the weak spring system in them could catch anything other than the baby mice. On the plus side, these are very easy to set (as the name implies), suitable for elderly people, but as I've said, not so strong (on purpose?)"
Review 3 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:19/05/2012
Reviewer: Penny85
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective – with the right bait
"We had these down for a few weeks until we realised the mouse was eating the bait without triggering the trap. So we changed the bait, we used melted chocolate and set the traps once it had hardened. Woke up the next morning to find both traps had caught mice. No problem with the spring strength as one trap had bounced to the other side of the room."
Review 4 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:29/03/2012
Reviewer: mastricklass
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no good
"bought 2 of these and 2 rentolkil ones , the mice got the bait off these but didnt trap them, got 2 mice with the rentokil ones, threw b&q ones in bin and buying more rentokil"
Review 5 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:08/03/2012
Reviewer: teresad
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
havent caught anything
"Have bought these as they have had a good review by most people. We have mice in the bedroom under our floorboards and they have been driving us mad so bought these and put the chocolate spread on as other people have recommended but nothing they have total avoided them. Its if they know what they are and don't even go anywhere near them. Have to try something else."
Review 6 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:04/03/2012
Reviewer: Jsouassou
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed.
"So I've put this mouse trap out for 2 months and just recently, I heard a squeal and found that the mouse has wriggled out of the trap. Either my mice have superpowers or the spring is not strong enough.. I wonder which one is more likely."
Review 7 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:16/02/2012
Reviewer: Jinxy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the trick!
"Not relishing in the idea of the poor little mouse being decapitated we opted for the humane trap however after 2 weeks and with no signs at all of catching the blighter we thought we would have to go for the more brutal option!
Within 10 minutes of this trap being put down, mouse was caught! And to make things even better he/she managed to only get his little leg stuck so we caught the mouse alive and he/she was released back into the wild!
Admittedly not the idea of this trap but in our case worked a treat!
"
Review 8 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:13/02/2012
Reviewer: HQ014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit For Purpose
"Caught 2 mice within hours.
Caught a further 2 mice within 4 days.
Did the trick...
"
Review 9 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:01/02/2012
Reviewer: Banditpass
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disappointed
"the first trap worked as expected, the second the mouse was heard running around the attic with the trap triggered around its head. Have gone back to humane ones.
released the mouse, perfectly ok
Seems others also have had this issue.
The spring needs to be much stronger.
"
Review 10 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:27/01/2012
Reviewer: Appaloosababe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
"Tried the humane- had for a month and nothing. Mouse had chewed through 2 frige cables causing circuit breaker issues and potential fire hazzard- I was NOT impressed....
FInally got the kill trap and within 12 hours that sucker was dead. I did put nutella on it as recommended by others.. and it works. The wooden ones have this plastic cheese piece that really doesnt hold the spring loaded snapper- I did get both and the one that caught the mouse- was the easy set. I dumped the body in a bag and have it reset to see if there are any more around.. I wont upload an image as it probably would cause distress... happy hunting y'all ... click !!!!
"
Review 11 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:24/01/2012
Reviewer: JHeitmann
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me 5 - Mouse 0
"I went to my local store at the weekend as we found mice droppings around our home, we have been doing some building work for a year or so and the property had lay empty.
Anyway, after 30 minutes in the store I was well equiped and went home to lay the various traps with the house resembling something like Iraq.
Anyway, the expensive humane systems havent worked at all, not catching a single mouse but these, OMG - SNAP, they are gone.
There is no mess to deal with, we just bag them and get rid.
Well worth the money, they do the job perfectly and it looks like we are free from the little buggers.
"
Review 12 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: becci
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good+bad points
"i brought these after try diffrent ways that didnt work including humane traps, silent alarms,poision.. i recommend these to people that arent screamish as we have caught 3 tonight first 1-was still alive bouncing around with the trap stuck to its nose second 1-both front legs caught still alive 4 around 10minutes third 1- 1 bk leg caught got away after a few seconds after bouncing around bt lucky walked right it to the another 1 i do highly recommend just beware they most probably will still b alive as the trap arent very strong."
Review 13 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:10/01/2012
Reviewer: goddard
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Traps
"I have had these traps down in the kitchen for at least a month now. Not one mouse has been caught in the trap. I have put them around the edge of the kitchen moved them in different places. The mice totally avoids the traps. I do not think these traps are worth it. I have managed to catch mice in the glue traps easier."
Review 14 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:08/01/2012
Reviewer: RampantRollmop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me 1: Mouse 0
"We have farmland all around so the score might be different tomorrow. We saw our mouse run across the lounge floor tonight so I put a trap behind the sofa. 15 minutes - job done."
Review 15 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:29/12/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"I have tried humane traps - the mice ate the food and got away, old fashioned wooden ones - difficult to set nearly taking your fingers off and not easy to position once set. But these! Wow! Brilliant, no fear of hurting yourself. They are simple to set and can be moved into position once on the floor. They have bait in them, but I put a dollop of chocolate spread in to make sure I caught the blighters. And I did, first night I caught 3 mice. The traps are really easy to empty and cause no mess so can be reused and reset no problem. Plus they are a fraction of the price of other named brand traps of similar set up. Would highly recommend them."
Review 16 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:20/12/2011
Reviewer: Vernumother
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blooming Marvellous
"Put out the traps with a chocolate button on each, the pesky little mouse pinched the buttons during the day but the same night whilst we were in bed SNAP, the trap caught him!!! Money well spent!"
Review 17 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:07/11/2011
Reviewer: mouseymickey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laughing in my face
"bought two packs (four traps) to catch the little monsters living in my kitchen cupboards. For the last two nights we have set the traps with the peanut butter recommended in previous posts and the little blighters have enjoyed the feast then ran off. The traps had all been triggered but no mice caught. Utter rubbish. Will continue placing the traps for the rest of the week and i will maybe review this post. Think i would be better off beating the little creatures over the head with my shoe."
Review 18 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:02/11/2011
Reviewer: bankie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
"caught mouse within 10 mins"
Review 19 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:06/10/2011
Reviewer: Taylor24
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
"Brilliant product!
Two traps... two mice caught!
Great value for money."
Review 20 for B&Q Easy Set Mouse Trap Twin Pack BQ140 Cream
Date:16/09/2011
Reviewer: JJJJuls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy and affordable
"Well we had a little field mouse which came in through the door and wouldn't leave. We put peanut butter in the trap and within a couple of hours the mouse was caught but only by the leg and it got away. A few hours later the silly little thing came back for more and was caught properly this time, dead. There was no blood or mess although we had sat the trap on some kitchen roll just incase. I would not empty the trap and use again, we just put the whole thing away as they are sooooo cheap. Fantastic buy and I have some stored in kitchen drawer just incase I need them again."
1 2 3 next>>