Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M

Corded system helps protect and keep curtains clean for longer. Ideal for bay or straight windows. Everything you need included in the pack.
Average Customer Rating:
1.138 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
27
2 of 29(7%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Review 1 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:24/09/2013
Reviewer: TCPorthcawl
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flimsy for price
"Rail comes in two parts for the 3m length. The join was flimsy and parted many times during fitting.
End fixings are situated in slightly from the end, meaning that when you pull the cord, the end droops.
Managed to fix this by securing with own end bracket.
Happy enough with the item now it's in and working & for a straight window (not bay) it would probably have been less of a pain to hold together while fitting.
Certainly not a one person job.
Could have better joint fittings for price."
Review 2 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:02/07/2013
Reviewer: WASTEOFTIME12
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Utter waste of money that got smashed with a hammer, flimsy, fiddly, over priced stupidly complicated design that is impossible to use in a bay window and didn't work once assembelled. Pity I bought it in the shop if on line I'd have seen all the other reviews saying what a waste of space it is."
Review 3 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:26/05/2013
Reviewer: GSman
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dreadful product
"Wasted 4 hours trying to fix this up, plus travelling to B&Q etc. Snags badly. Knots on slider catch on brackets. Took it down & got a refund (at least B&Q didn't query it- they must know it's a duff product.)"
Review 4 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:07/04/2013
Reviewer: Doneit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are better products elsewhere
"The price for this product is so over priced for the quality. Should really cost around £10 not £30. Very flimsy track and brackets. Screws for brackets are far to soft, the heads burr over when using a drill as a screwdriver. No cover piece to support / mask central joint. Easy enough to fix on a straight run. Would not fancy installing onto a bay. Sorry B & Q, profit over quality again. (Carpenter by trade) Last thing. Instructions hard to follow, diagram as they are to small to see detail. Components have been re-designed (joiner) diagram hasn't."
Review 5 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:02/04/2013
Reviewer: aquaseahorse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This item is very reasonably priced, it is great for curved bay windows, however the instructions are quite vague, ( being mostly images), more detailed explanation would be helpful to avoid spending unnecessary time figuring out the draw cord system! Good item otherwise"
Review 6 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:13/11/2012
Reviewer: Heartbeat
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont even thing about it.
"I wasted 4 hours installing this rail its just about Ok for nets, but for anything else forget it. The cord snags on every rail bracket. The cord came away from its fixing on trying to close the curtains. I cant believe B&Q are still selling this as there is not one good review here."
Review 7 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:09/04/2012
Reviewer: DrummerBoy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH
"Do not buy this product. I really wish I had read these reveiews before I did. It is absolutely not fit for purpose and not a saleable product. It is flimsy in the extreme and not suitable for even medium weight lined curtains. I struggled for half a day to get the corded system to work smoothly. I have ended up removing the cord completely and using it uncorded. I will never buy another and will replace this one very soon."
Review 8 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:24/03/2012
Reviewer: rajkhosla
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total waste of money
"bought to replace old one also from b&q, with beads on pull cord, that lasted about 4 years.
New one does not have beads, the knots that tie onto sliding bracket on rail jam at every holding bracket. Too tight to pull and has managed to pull holding brackets off the ceiling. If this is B&Q quality, wont shop there any more ...Thirty pounds and 98p in the bin.
"
Review 9 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:21/02/2012
Reviewer: MDPSW
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
"Oh my I wish I had read the reviews - one day later
Frustrated, damaged and annoyed with the inability to get these working. Doesn't really fit a bay window well, can't close and generally a waste of time.
DO NOT BUY unless you really want to waste your money...
Wish I could not give it any stars as well."
Review 10 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:10/12/2011
Reviewer: fazp
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what a waste of money!
"total waste of money, took ages to put up & does not work at all."
Review 11 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:08/12/2011
Reviewer: ddclutch
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this
"I wish I had checked and read reviews on-line first. This curtain rail is just as bad as everyone says it is! A total waste of £30. I bought this as the packaging said it was "Heavyweight" and "Suitable for bay windows" which is what I needed for a gently curved bay window. The product is poorly designed and simply not fit for purpose.
Unfortunately I only discovered that it is impossible to operate the corded curtains even with only the lightweight linings attached after I had cut the sections to length when fitting. So although I still have all of the packaging I cannot take them back for a refund.
The only positive I can come up with is that it would possibly be ok for a short straight run, but even then, it is flimsily made and I doubt would last long.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:15/10/2011
Reviewer: tommojj
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not fit for purpose
"completely useless, will not slide once curtains in place(med weight), flimsy brackets and not easy to fit When opening and closing feels like the track will pull off the brackets. Great for the recycle bin though. (second thoughts too big but will easily break so can fit in)"
Review 13 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:27/03/2011
Reviewer: elarwest
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
"Complete waste of money
Bought for bay window, with 2 meduim weight curtains, runners don't glide along the track, end of the rail twists as you pull on the cord almost ripping bracket out of wall (bracket was next to pull cord housing). , this product is not fit for purpose,
Only gave it the 1 star as you needed to select a rating to continue! not even good enough to get that!
Taking it back today"
Review 14 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:23/02/2011
Reviewer: GliderPilot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money
"What a complete waste of money. Heavy weight!!!!
We bought this item for our bay window, we have 4 meduim weight curtains, the runners don't glide (barely move) a long the track with only 1 curtain on let alone the 4 and the end of the rail wists as you pull on the cord almost ripping it out of the ceiling. It's impossible to get the curtains to open and close at all, this product is not fit for purpose, we have just returned ours, don't waste your mony buying one
"
Review 15 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:20/02/2011
Reviewer: pidgeonpost
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A poor product
"I can only add to what others have said about this product. It's fiddly to fit, and performs badly once fitted. The joining mechanism is weak, and once fitted with curtains the track requires an inordinate amount of effort to draw and open the curtains - so much so that the screw-heads (which are a bit too small for the slot in the brackets) pull through the bracket and the track comes off the wall! Given the negative reviews why is this product still on sale?Don't buy it. Go out and buy some Swish Superluxe instead. B&Q have said they will send me a gift card to the value of the goods - but I'm still waiting..."
Review 16 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:23/01/2011
Reviewer: leopold
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
"Track came away from wall at second pull and that was with medium weight curtains. No means of giving its real rating of no stars."
Review 17 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:16/01/2011
Reviewer: Bonzodog
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
"This product lasted 3 months. It was fitted to a bay window by a competent DIYer, has never glided smoothly and the curtain track could be seen flexing at the corded end whilst either opening or closing the curtains. The curtains themselves often needed a pull to either open or close them. The corded workings at the end of the track (pull cord end) came apart after 2 months [subsequently fixed], and the track itself finally snapped where the fixing brackets clip in after teenage daughter tried to open the curtains yesterday morning."
Review 18 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:02/01/2011
Reviewer: efcee
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
b+q corded track is rubbish
"Less than useless. Wasted 2 days struggling with these and there is no way they can work and no way of finding instructions. Please DO NOT buy them and should have a minus rating"
Review 19 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:11/12/2010
Reviewer: Baldtimmo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
"Wish i'd read some of these reviews before purchasing this item. Sliders won't go round corners without pulling so hard on the cords i'm afraid they will break, Joiner keeps coming apart even though i'm using the locked joiner, This is the one for "Heavyweight Curtains" so can only imagine how flimsy the lightweight version is. Doubt very much that this will last more than a few months. Only gave it a 1 star rating as there isn't the option for zero rating. Very disapointed!!!"
Review 20 for Colours Corded Heavyweight Track White (L)3.0M
Date:05/12/2010
Reviewer: Rosa
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not fit for purpose
"We bought this rail for an elderly customer and cut and fitted it, no rings for pinch pleats or linings.
Customer not satisfied so it has to come down and a new one fitted at our expense.
"
1 2 next>>