Product Reviews

Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m

1.68-3.05m extendable heavyweight metal corded curtain track - no need to cut to the required length. The corded system helps protect and keep curtains clean for longer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Review 1 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:23/08/2014
Reviewer: Spinheath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
"Good solid rail, easy to put up and works well."
Review 2 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:07/03/2014
Reviewer: Frebe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
"I bought this track to put up in the bedroom on a difficult window to reach over the bed. It is so much easier to use and good value for money"
Review 3 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:17/03/2013
Reviewer: boatbum40
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish!
"Very flimsy, despite being metal. Only use for light to medium weight curtains, if at all. Lack of instructions made fitting very frustrating. Would like to take them down but now we have drilled our newly decorated walls we are reluctant to start again. Don't waste time or money on these tracks."
Review 4 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:26/11/2012
Reviewer: Tuckered
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got there in the end
"Not being a DIY sort of bloke I managed to get the rail up yesterday, and like others was confused over the 'In' & 'Out' fitting until the penny dropped this morning and 'In' being for the sliding rail that slides inside the outer fixed rail. The cord still had me stumped though. It had unhooked from the 'Underlap Masterslide' so, using tweezers and thin screwdriver managed to loop it out of the rail and hook it back on...after several frustrating hours and ringing the 0800 help line without success, the light switch illuminated and I realised I had hooked the wrong part of the cord. As soon as I looped the other cord onto the Underlap masterslide it worked. The instructions could be a lot clearer."
Review 5 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:08/08/2012
Reviewer: xxxxxxxxx
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not good
""metal " extendable track, not all metal.
one curtain puller metal, the other plastic which was broken. also very flimsy in construction.
"
Review 6 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:10/03/2012
Reviewer: bigguinnessphil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corded Metal Extendable Track White
"very good easy to fit"
Review 7 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:26/02/2012
Reviewer: gr8fun
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works!
"I originally chose a unit twice as expensive as this but its reviews on B&Q web site were not very good. This one however, got very positive reviews so I bought it.
My windowframe is victorian and is not even yet this rail allowed me to counter the aging, unevenness and size of the frame and set the ideal width and distance out from the frame.
All I needed was a drill & bits, a hacksaw to finalise offset supports, a screwdriver and wall plugs.
You do need the tensioner since it needs tension to work correctly. I enjoyed fitting this and am enjoying the result! It's cheap and it works.
Many thanks to the reviewers of this and related products... very helpful!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:10/11/2011
Reviewer: Nicky369
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
"I had previously bought two of these curtain tracks three years ago, so was very pleased to find them again at B & Q.
Even though I had to shorten them by 600mm, I still preffered to have this product, due to the number of ways they can be adjusted to compensate for vertical blinds fitted behind them.
Good value for money.
"
Review 9 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:25/09/2011
Reviewer: DWinOval
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product - needs better instruction...
"Metal Cutain Track, that telescopes out to the right length - so you don't need to cut it!
(The lengths on the description are the minimum & maximum)
Mount the brackets to the wall
(two end brackets, and upto two middle brackets, depending on how long you're making it),
and the pole slides out to the right length and snaps in place. Easy.
Seems sturdy, well designed & well made.
Wish the instructions actually explained...
... exactly how the bracket fit together (once they're right it snaps into place easily)
....you need to tie both sliders, once the poles are up
...if you use both the middle brackets, the narrower one must be on the left, to fit the narrower pole as it slides out
Overall, Excellent Product. (but looses a star for poor instructions!)"
Review 10 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:10/04/2011
Reviewer: deb232
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
"Great purchase.Have already bought six of these curtain tracks,and they are excellent.Only criticism,would be that they could do with a few more hangers."
Review 11 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:18/01/2011
Reviewer: Sioux
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product - bad instructions
"I nearly cried with frustration putting up this curtain rail!
Flat pack furniture is a speciality of mine so I'm no dunce in the DIY front, but when you have 2 brackets, one called 'out' and one called 'in' - what relevance does that have to an extendable pole?
Eventually I realised that it meant the extendable arm of the pole was thinner than the main part and one of the brackets is specific to each. Bearing in mind that I only needed to extend it by about 30cms, there was no need to have a bracket on that portion, and so when the instructions had said 'evenly space the brackets' - I did.
Eventually I used one bracket bang smack in the centre and it worked fine.
The pole is a little bendy and I would have liked to use another bracket as my curtains are lined and heavy, but overall it was good value.
"
Review 12 for Corded Extendable Metal Curtain Track (L)1.68-3.05m
Date:30/11/2010
Reviewer: Alec6
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Choose wisely.
"I would recommend this product range with reservations. Don't use in conservatories, and check-out how many additional track gliders you need to complete the job to your satisfaction. It may raise the initial cost considerably .
Good points: Easy to adjust, east to fit & easy to use.
Bad points: Not enough track gliders, track gliders expensive, & cord degrades, & breaks after 6 months use in a conservatory."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.