Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"

Plastic sheds are rot and rust proof, easy to assemble and require no painting or treating. The Apollo Resin Shed features wide opening doors, two windows and comes complete with floor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Review 1 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:10/06/2013
Reviewer: PORT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Erected in Approximately two hours by my self with ease.
Very happy.
"
Review 2 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:25/05/2013
Reviewer: Paulauren
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
"I must admit I was a little apprehensive prior to purchase mainly because of the price. It is after all it is a plastic resin shed! Anyway got my frame built and level (which is vital as you'll understand once built) and the shed was delivered within the promised 2 week period. Came in 3 huge boxes and got it built mainly by myself (needed a wee help with the roof part aided by by wife) in around 5-6 hrs. Finished product is good and I'm impressed with how after its put together how solid it is. Sure it's not as sturdy as a wooden or metal shed and its not impregnable should someone wish to try and bust into it to nick your rusty garden tools but the way I see it further down the line it's less hassle as its maintenance free due to the material it's made of. The only thing as I mentioned is make sure that the thing is level at the base as it will most certainly bulge should you neglect this prior to the build. All in all I'm happy with it. Good size, looks nice, sturdy and easy to throw together. Would recommend."
 
My Product Recommendations
Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
4.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:19/05/2013
Reviewer: PaulH97
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Shed
"Delivered, by arrangement, 4 days after placing order in 3 heavy boxes. Comprehensive picture instruction manual, needs 2 people to erect taking about 4 hours.
Well thought out design and assembly concept. Completely rigid when finished, needing only a padlock (not supplied) to make secure. Will be adding some additional racking, in due course, to complete this storage solution.
"
Review 4 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:11/03/2013
Reviewer: xxxdyyy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered too late
"As the shed was delivered at 3pm in the afternoon we were up against the clock to build it before the dark and the rain as nowhere to store 3 enormous boxes of all the pieces. Took 3 of us about 3 hours to put together. Some of the sections were a very tight fit and so some of the plastic snapped as we had to force it together - disappointing. We managed to put the broken pieces where they're not visible so overall we are very pleased with finished shed."
Review 5 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:13/11/2012
Reviewer: Badgarden
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad quality
"This Keter shed it's quite expensive and really bad quality. I would recommend any other like the wood ones or metal ones."
Review 6 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:10/10/2011
Reviewer: ARhelicopter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Apollo Resin Shed - (H) 7ft1in x (W) 8ft5in
"Excellent product. Delivered on time with very good communications from Ketter and the delivery company.
I laid a concrete base one week before delivery was due, so it was ready to erect on the day the shed came. Came packed in three very large boxes.
Two of us put it up in 5 hours. Could be done by one person at a push but It is really much easier to do the roof with two persons.
Went together perfectly, and all parts were present and correct. Very pleased with the result. It is dry, clean and spacious. Does what it should. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
"
Review 7 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:11/04/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shed!
"Love this shed, it was easy to assemble and I got it up in an afternoon all on my own.
I built it on a 11 Ft X 11 Ft decking base and it all went together like a dream. This shed needs a perfectly level base or it won't go together properly.
I'm going to buy the Keter Bike storage box to go with the shed as soon as I can find a B&Q that stocks it.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:14/01/2011
Reviewer: Notbob
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Light weight
"This shed just about does the job. A lot of the parts are flimsy and may not quite fit so require a bit of working at. Needs 2 people to get the walls up if you have one of the larger sheds. Its a pity the men from Lego didn't make it - everything would have clicked into place better."
Review 9 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:23/10/2010
Reviewer: zippit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent sized plastic shed
"Recently purchased and built the 8.5x8.5 shed. Opted to place it on a slab base, but the floor is both flexible and strong under load, and can easily be placed on flat, cleared ground, as per instructions (which are clear and easy to follow, bit like manual for lego kits). Arrived by overnight freight company via the company that makes the product, but I was impressed by the delivery (three large boxes), and their helpfulness, despite the kerbside mandate. Shed itself was all present and correct, an went up without any major problems. Sightly disappointed by the corrugated plastic panels (once had a slight dent) that fit the sides and back, but once in place with the corners and the roof then they look to be ok. Seems to hold up well to the weather, including rain, though it is very light to move around as a whole, so would recommend putting stuff in there fairy quick to weight it down. Overall very impressed"
Review 10 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:11/10/2010
Reviewer: Bubbles65
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy around
"Excellent shed, sturdy and maintenance free. Put together very easily in comparison to another shed i purchased recently which took me 8 hours this was done in less than 3 and a half by myself. Highly recommend to all."
Review 11 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:06/06/2010
Reviewer: customerNo1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Highly recommended
I have built wood, metal & now plastic sheds in the past and this plastic one was by far the best of those three
Some reasons why
1) Quick & easy to put together (especially compared to the metal shed I constructed which took far longer)
2) Comes with own floor so should be no condensation problems
3) Hardly any gaps (apart from air vents) for creepy crawly's to get in so shouldnt need to clean the inside that often
4) Better level of security compared to most metal & wood sheds as harder to break into
5) Well engineered, solid product which should last a lifetime & require no maintenance
Only think that could be improved on is that the wall panels could be stronger so making the product burglar proof"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Date:07/03/2010
Reviewer: roughcollie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo shed
"This was easy to build i did it myself.Easy to follow instructions helped a great deal.All parts were there
and a few extra on some items(Screws etc)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Keter Apollo Resin Double-Door Shed (H)7'1" x (W)8'5" x (D)8'4"
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1