Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White

Heatline Vizo boiler meets the water requirements of modern day living as well as complying to the high efficiency (SEDBUK) standards set by the Government. Vizo is up to 90% efficient. The boiler encompasses all the latest technology which includes frost protection. However creating a great product is only half the story. We take pride in providing excellent after sales support. Our reassuring ‘can do’ attitude ensures no-one is more committed to lasting customer satisfaction than HEATLINE.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Review 1 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:18/09/2010
Reviewer: muzo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliiiiiiant, reliable, absulate bargain.
"Some comments are absolutely amazed me and looks not very honest.
Fitting is extremely easy. Just connect the main supply, you have got instant hot water from the other exit. Connect the central heating's in and exit, you have got instant heating. No expansion tank, no complicated pipes whatsoever.
Inside the boiler is very good example of simplicity engineering. Usuar manual explains all the parts inside the boiler. It is just like any DIY person can fix any problem. That is probably why professionals do not like this boiler. I wouldn't recommend to sleep in the same room just like any other boiler. Parts are not expensive but I think because of the initial purchase price people expect to buy bargain parts. Easy to use, safe and if any problem rises, it is identified by the boiler itself and indicated by it’s lights. This boiler is buy buy buy product. We got fitted 3.
"
Review 2 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:16/07/2010
Reviewer: Gazza07
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
"Excellent boiler for the price installed quite a few now over quite a long period only trouble was condensing trap level sensor contacts needed a clean,
Performs as well as other higher priced boilers
"
Review 3 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:05/05/2010
Reviewer: Bobthebuilder20
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute bargain if fitted correctly
"Spot on boiler, no problems at all, i think what some people may not realise is when you change a boiler you must have whole system renewed, definitely rads (and pipes if possible) thats's if you want boiler to last, oh flush and clean the system and add inhibitor and scale filters. if you follow manufacturers instructions you won't have a problem, if you get some dodgy plumber who just changes boilers without cleaning etc then you will have a problem. anyone who is thinking of buying this boiler, believe me it's worth every penny, in fact i'm getting another one soon for another job"
Review 4 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:18/03/2010
Reviewer: sk77
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy!!
"I bought this boiler in Oct 08 and until 2 weeks ago worked good, noticed the pilot light kept going out and gas flow and ionisation LED on the front was flashing, phoned lots of gas engineers who told me it was a cheap boiler and not worth fixing!! phoned heatline who put me through to a £1 per min line, that was last week still haven't got through to anyone, stay well clear of this boiler."
Review 5 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:08/03/2010
Reviewer: Miffed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor construction
"I bought one of these boilers in 08.
It has had very light use and packed up this year with an internal leak.
When working had the central heating was good but hot water had a very poor flow rate.
Not what I expected from B&Q
"
Review 6 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:26/02/2010
Reviewer: thegasman
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reliable
"i am a heating engineer and have this boiler installed in my property ,its peformance can easily compete with the more expensive manufacturers, i have not had a single problem in four years, and we are a family of four with two small children so it has had to work pretty hard, i am always happy to include this boiler in my quotes as i am confident of its performance. all in all a reliable boiler at a bargain price!"
Review 7 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:15/02/2010
Reviewer: CMDUK
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a steal
"Brought the boiler back in November 08 what a great steal, cheap to buy and cheap to run. I can honestly say I haven’t had an issue with it, the house is always warm when I went it to be and the hot water is fine. I get it serviced once a year by the installer that fitted it for me, all in all a good boiler that does what I want it to do when I want it to do it."
Review 8 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:05/01/2010
Reviewer: soarsy1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keep away
"my brother and i purchased one each and had fitted within days of each other, just out of warranty lastweek and my brothers packed up, mine is just about to pack up pump has given up, every engineer i have called about it laughed and said not worth fixing and not even worth buying !!!!!
stay away.
"
Response from B&Q:By Kristiandiy.com19/02/2010
Hello,

We are sorry to hear of your experience with this product. We would just like to say that all Heatline gas fired, condensing combination boilers undergo extensive research, development and third party testing and meet UK regulations.

However, should you experience a fault, please don't hesitate to ring our customer service department on 0845 609 6688.

Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.
Review 9 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:21/12/2009
Reviewer: negxg16
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vizo Plus 24 poor do
"Bought boiler in Dec 07 and used it very sparingly throughout the year as was renovating house. Boiler failed in Feb 09 just out of warranty ( paltry 12 months!) when I had to fork out £135 for a new pcb. Boiler has now failed again showing F4 on the display again and I am suspecting the same part will be required, this time, hopefully, the pcb will be covered under warranty as it's only 10 months old. Poor show - B and Q and Heatline must be laughing their socks off."
Review 10 for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Date:08/09/2009
Reviewer: MRSG
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't bother!
"Heatline parts are expensive and very hard to get hold of.it will cost you much more to repair than buy. we wouldn't recommend this boiler at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vizo Condensing Combi Boiler VIZO24 White
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1