Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect

This drain spade is ideal for digging post holes and trenches. Forged steel head and socket for improved strength.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:05/04/2011
Reviewer: Chris2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Product
"The B&Q Heavy Duty Drain Spade has helped me dig 17 x 2ft holes over the weekend. It has overcome everything that has come up against it and just keeps on going. Would highly recommend."
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:09/10/2012
Reviewer: bobsie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&Q Drain spade
"Was apprehensive about putting up my own fence as 12 posts had to be dug up and sunk in concrete. After some procrastination I decided to bite the bullet and do it myself. I was really amazed how this drain spade tool was very effective at creating a hole with a neat circumference of around 25 cm and 45cm deep. Depending on the soil, the number of stones and roots you come across it took me as little as 20 minutes or up to 1 hour per whole. All in all, I am very satisfied with this product."
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:31/03/2013
Reviewer: diydorset50
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for post holes
"I bought this as I've got a lot of fence posts to put in. Just used it and it's so much better than a normal spade! Makes digging the hole faster and easier. The tool seems very robust as well."
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:21/04/2013
Reviewer: Digger007
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roots
"Used this Heavy Duty Drain Spade along with Heavy Duty Grub Mattock to easily chop and remove deep hedge roots and stubborn fern roots, wish I had bought it before I snapped my spade and fork handles!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:10/07/2013
Reviewer: georgieporgie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful tool
"i bought this to put up a picket fence in the front garden and found it very good as i only had to dig small holes. i dont know if i shall use it again for fencing but it will be useful for planting out in the garden"
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:08/01/2014
Reviewer: PeterE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this drain spade to dig two holes to repair storm damage to two broken fence posts. It was excellent. I easily dug down two feet and only minimally disturbed the surrounding soil. I use angle iron (Miktec Ltd, Stowmarket) set in postcrete to fix the broken posts. Set the angle iron perpendicular and adjacent to old post in the ground and screw the post above ground to the angle iron, using suitable sized coach screws. An easy and long lasting repair."
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:14/04/2014
Reviewer: Johnney
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Gardening Tool Ever - Highly Recommended
"Just what I needed for the Garden & the Allotment.
Everyone who saw me using it wanted one, especially in the Allotment.
I Bought one for my friend.
Slim & Long to go quite deep & without much effort.
Solid one piece Forged Metal (NOT like the wooden handles which rot & break).
My wife suggested hiring 2 strong men for 2 days, to clear the brambles (Black Berries) & the Docks.
But when she saw me digging & piling up, she said: "this spade DOES the trick". She was quite surprised & immensely pleased.
What a GREAT tool, & what a GREAT price as well.
"
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Date:27/05/2014
Reviewer: ABSEA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
"great spade, easy to use even though I am weak on my left hand side."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heavy Duty Drain Spade Antique Silver Effect
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1