Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm

Changing your kitchen’s worktops is one of the simplest ways to update your kitchen! Our 38mm laminate worktops offer a wide selection of shades, designs and textures. In satin effect, this Ebony Granite laminate worktop has a smooth finish, less reflective than gloss. Matching upstands and splashbacks are available to complement your laminate worktop and offer a hygienic, seamless line between the worktop and the wall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
29 of 35(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Review 1 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:09/08/2014
Reviewer: MrsAMC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
"Bought this for my daughters bedsit kitchen. We had it cut both lengthways and widthways in store and it cuts well.
It looks great in the tiny white kitchen."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:22/05/2014
Reviewer: aUser
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worktop
"This was the 2nd purchase of the same along with matching upstand. It is just perfect for my idea of finish and so much so I'm going to buy another length and upstand to complete my kitchen extension to match with the original."
Review 3 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:17/05/2014
Reviewer: 88888
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wood laminate worktop
"The worktop is fine but you do not receive the ends in the packaging as these are now sold separately. Surely there should be a minimum of two ends and if more are needed then they can be purchased."
Review 4 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:14/05/2014
Reviewer: debster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
"Very pleased with worktops and they come up lovely and clean and price is very good for this one"
Review 5 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:08/05/2014
Reviewer: DazLyn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money!
"Good quality, good price, cuts well, even with a jigsaw, looks great, very happy, definitely recommend."
Review 6 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:26/04/2014
Reviewer: Bananarama
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
"Poor finish, looked very poorly made.
I replaced with a lovely worktop from the nearest competitor for only £10 per piece and it looks so much better."
Review 7 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:22/08/2013
Reviewer: valentine66
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hmmm!!
"I had to buy 2 of these worktops when upgrading my kitchen.
now I need to buy another 1 but am going to shop around 1st as the price has increased by £20.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:05/07/2013
Reviewer: Mantissa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
"Lovely looking worktop, excellent quality. Easy to work with - a snip at the price. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:20/04/2013
Reviewer: Hillsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Worktop
"Arrived bang on time. Excellent service from B & Q. Driver plus assistant delivered the worktop to where I wanted and unpacked it. The worktop has a satin matt finish and is solid and very heavy. Good value. Wipeable without leaving marks. Was very impressed with the quality of the worktop and the excellent service from B & Q. Thank you."
Review 10 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:06/03/2013
Reviewer: Coasters
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The worktops were a good quality, delivered on time and were well packaged to avoid damage.
the only disapointment was that when buying worktops in the past, they always included a lenght of edging strip, this timethere was none and now to finish the job I have to go out and buy them separate if they have them in stock.
"
Review 11 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:01/02/2013
Reviewer: awdh
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
worktops
"On the face of it these are a good buy...however mine all had a slight warp - making cutting and glueing mitred corners a nightmare. Not convinced B&Q know how to store these."
Review 12 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:31/10/2012
Reviewer: fayfife
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenworktops
"My husband and iare both verypleased with this purchase. The work top is good quality, love the colour and it arrived when supposed to. THE PRICE WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE DELIVERY CHARGE BRILLIANT"
Review 13 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: picnic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
"lovely looking work top, easy to fit. looks great in my new kitchen."
Review 14 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: mcguiness51
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value worktops
"brilliant item,great value,superb finish,would recommend to any one changing worktops or fitting average price kitchen"
Review 15 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:12/05/2012
Reviewer: Jenniebl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buy if you like the cat scratched look
"Brought this for my new kitchen, within one day it already had scratches on from normal useage.Now a few weeks on it looks awful. Gutted really- Dont know where the scratches come from, I have granite worktop savers to try and hide them,and for any item that I think could possible scratch. Worktops have spoilt my kitchen!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:03/05/2012
Reviewer: junnig
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP FOR TOPS
"a quality worktop at a fantastic price."
Review 17 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:25/02/2012
Reviewer: boggy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice item nice price
"good all round colour and price"
Review 18 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: Phil25
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebony Granite Satin
"Fitted easily and looks good. Slight tendency to chip when routing, but not significant. Excellent at the price."
Review 19 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:20/01/2012
Reviewer: skelly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
"The worktop is great and looks really good, the service was excellant"
Review 20 for B&Q Laminate Worktop Ebony Granite Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:06/01/2012
Reviewer: Swindonhome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great worktop for those on a budget
"I reserved and collected in store with no hassle at all. The in store free cutting service a life saver and saved me quite a bit of time, it also made it much easier to transport. The worktops went in fine with some minor adjustments, didn't take into account the walls not square :( . All in all a happy customer"
1 2 next>>