Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White

Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower in white and chrome finish, has a push Start/Stop button that enables its "set and forget" temperature control, with three different power settings, and a 4 spray pattern, easy clean headset for lime scale resistance. Includes a flexible hose, riser rail and also a soap dish. Wall brackets and fittings are also included. There is also a low pressure indicator, with phased shut down. This shower comes with a 1 year manufacturers guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Review 1 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:23/04/2014
Reviewer: chris51edw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mira sprint
"very pleased with shower. a replacement for a previous shower, the same make and model. Fairly easy to install with the help of a friend."
Review 2 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:28/03/2014
Reviewer: challb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
"A nice shower, easy to use and so far have had no problems.
Would have been good to have had prior information on best type of connector to get to fit to water supply.
"
Review 3 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:24/01/2014
Reviewer: cowboybuilder
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hmmmm
"Chosen on budget and the fact you can set and forget the temperature, ideal for children.Easy to fit as a replacement for old shower.Gets you wet to put the soap on and washes it off again,not exceptionally powerful or a disappointing dribble, just "a shower". The only niggle was this one must have been a Friday afternoon unit as it would not start up and run for more than three seconds. Mira helpline was helpful to a point , they quickly diagnosed the fault as a problem with the front cover but I then had a choice of removing the entire shower and returning it to store, not allowed just to swap fronts, or waiting five days for a replacement in the post. Doesn't bode well making a warranty claim five minutes after it had been installed."
Review 4 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:12/09/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good strong shower but this is the third unit I have had to replace in our holiday unit.
With guests in it is easier to replace the unit rather than try and get it repaired
"
Review 5 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:14/08/2013
Reviewer: jsquared
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement shower
"Excellent unit, only complication was change from screw connection on old unit to compression fitting on new one."
Review 6 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:04/08/2013
Reviewer: Mathematics
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"This is our second Mira Sprint shower,our last one lasted more than 5 years, it is a great product.It was so easy to install, my son,who has no experience, installed it in less than an hour and it is working perfectly."
Review 7 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:27/05/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best shower I have used
"It is so easy to use, love the different shower head settings. My boys are forever in the shower."
Review 8 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:25/08/2012
Reviewer: padster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mira Sprint electric shower
"This will the second Mira Sprint that we have purchased. The first one lasted 7 years with plenty
of use. To rate this shower I would have to say
easy to install and very easy to use, good features
which you would expect from Mira.
My overall rating for this 9.5kw model is 10/10."
Review 9 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:11/08/2012
Reviewer: Irene001
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mira Sprint 9.5kw electric shower
"Very pleased with performance, power, and heat settings. Would buy this product again. Easy to install. Excellent value for money"
Review 10 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:09/08/2012
Reviewer: renovationdol
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wanted Mira because of it's quality & reliability.
Bought it because it was on offer, but haven't fitted it yet as it is for a new bathroom not yet finished.
Luckily I opened it to check it & found a different shower inside that appeared to have been fitted?
Contacted B&Q & Mira who were both more than happy to help. This is another reason why they are both worth investing in...their excellant customer service.
"
Review 11 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:05/08/2012
Reviewer: Champess
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing an 8 years + old Mira Sport
"Very pleased, this 9.5kw Sprint was bought to replace an eight yer old 9kw Sport. The footprint is identical so no extra drilling required. The only internal difference was the old model had a threaded metal, pipe fitting with an attached earthing cable. This new model has a plastic pipe with no fitting so we needed to shorten our existing inlet pipe by about an inch to allow for an added threaded connector ( not included) and buy and fit an earthing strap to the inlet pipe which is a little fiddly to fit into the casing. A great buy however, very pleased indeed."
Review 12 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:25/07/2012
Reviewer: RobertMichaelH
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement of previous Mira shower
"I found ordering for collect simple. I was replacing the same model which I had used for a number of years I found the installation straight forward.
A good shower and a great deal.
"
Review 13 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:05/07/2012
Reviewer: yvonne8261
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mira Sprint 9.5kw
"Having previously had Mira Sport which suddenly went fauly and was unable to be repaired. I sourced this replacement which I found to be very competitively priced and was going to fit in perfectly without any chipping/removing tiles etc. This was my main reason for buying this one. However I am really delighted with the product, works as good as the other one that was supposed to be 10.8kw. Would definitely recommend this shower without doubt. Simple to use and is all that its advertised to be."
Review 14 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:22/04/2012
Reviewer: toast
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best make of shower
"This is my second Mira Sprint. The first lasted over 10 years and never gave any trouble. Replacement was due to the temperature control failing. Not bad for a well used item."
Review 15 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: brownbeef
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
new replacement shower
"I bought this shower to replace a Gainsbourgh that was leaking but it always had to be on full power,
the Mira was fairly easy to fit and set up and the cover when on without to much fiddling, the temperature is much better than the gain but still not a rib busting amount of water/flow at the desired temp,the spray head has 4 spray adjusts,
If I had the money next time I will go for a power shower only because I like a warm powerfull shower but for now happy enough with the Mire
but hey why do all showers not tell there output only there kw and different model nameswhy not there temp/flow rate?
"
Review 16 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:08/02/2012
Reviewer: Christiek
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase
"Great product, fantastic price!"
Review 17 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:27/01/2012
Reviewer: wilfgtr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mira Shower
"Great shower, this replaced my last Sprint which was 8 years old and had a faulty flow switch, not bad for a hard water area. Took 25 mins to fit as all fitting were the same great shower for the money cant recomend this enough"
Review 18 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:23/01/2012
Reviewer: spooner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mira electric showers
"excellent - does what it says on the box - my second mira - the first has just gone wrong after several years of daily use and could have been repaired for a similar cost as spares are available - however i bought a new one which is guaranteed"
Review 19 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:20/01/2012
Reviewer: cherryS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent shower
"bought this to replace a mira Sport shower which would have cost considerably more to replace like for like. At £99.00 for this spint model we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. A really good shower with an almost identical footprint to the sport model, so easy too fit as well. Would highly recomend."
Review 20 for Mira Sprint 9.5kw Electric Shower White
Date:19/01/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
"We had our old Mira Sprint for a number of years when it suddenly died. Searched through Google to find a new one exactly the same. Found this one half the price of anywhere else. It works fine and we are happy with our purchase. Highly recommended."
1 2 next>>