Product Reviews

IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium

Fluorescent tube light in attractive steel effect housing.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium
Review 1 for IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium
Date:27/02/2014
Reviewer: DaiTangerine
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoddy product
"As per other reviews, dodgy rocker switches. I have 3 of these in the kitchen and have replaced 2 within a year due to the rocker switch falling to pieces with the slightest use. One of the replacements now also has a broken switch. DO NOT BUY, or if you do, use mains power switch to turn on/off, not the rocker!"
Review 2 for IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium
Date:20/07/2013
Reviewer: Moonhogg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Try Before You Buy!
"I ordered four of these lights - two at this length, two of the shorter ones - as part of a B&Q kitchen. I have found three to have faulty rocker switches. On returning to the store, I had to sort through the stock of lights, as several more on the shelf had the same problem. Be VERY sure to check the switch before you take the light home.
Once fitted it is slim enough to hide nicely behind the cornice under the units. We have them linked using the connecting cables (surprisingly these are included, I would have expected to have to pay extra), and have them all working from a separate switch, so I don't need to use those infernal rockers!
"
Review 3 for IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium
Date:21/08/2011
Reviewer: Headhunter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality Issue
"Having read the previous review on this product and needing to replace 3 existing undercupboard lights I decided to travel 31 miles to the closest B&Q and purchase, having got home I was pleased with my purchase and found them very easy to fit after linking a couple of 3 amp fused spurs off the existing supply. Then I swithched them on 2 worked perfect but the 3rd had a faulty rocker switch which only worked when it was in neither the on or off position. So off I go back on my 62 mile round trip and exchange the offending item for the last one on the shelf, you guessed when I installed back at home it would not work at all, so I am preparing to go off yet again tomorrow. Such a shame a lovely product branded under the B&Q label yet obviously lacks some form of quality control."
Review 4 for IT Kitchens Surface Mounted Strip Light 826.11-0002 Aluminium
Date:19/08/2010
Reviewer: thedecider
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect solution to your kitchen lighting
"We needed under cupboard lighting for our new kitchen units being installed. We choose these lights because they seemed on paper to have a hidden profile and shed a considerable amount of light. They did exactly that, from the instructions ease of installation and the performance we were very delighted. We were so delighted that we decided other parts of the kitchen needed illumination so we ordered another four. Good product, reasonable price, easy to install and performs well what more could you ask for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.