Product Reviews

B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2

Stylish traditional handle for your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Review 1 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:31/05/2013
Reviewer: Mia1905
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic handles
"I only looked to see if these handles were still available as we had our kitchen done nearly 9 years ago. I was shocked to see such poor reviews!!! We have never had any problems with ours and they have been fantastic. They still look good as new!!! We are replacing our kitchen doors and adding more units so we are going to buy some more handles for them, as don't want to change them."
Review 2 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:27/05/2013
Reviewer: mikendee
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovely but very fragile
"I love these handles but they are very flimsy and have not been tested for use on large drawers, to be fair B&Q have replaced them every time they break ( we have them on three drawers and we have broken six or eight over two years), we now open the drawers holding the fixings as the handle is not man enough,
one of the assistants denies they have had any problems with them but another told us they were not suitable for our drawers.
"
Review 3 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:03/02/2013
Reviewer: Marigoldfixer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
"These handles were chosen for our kitchen for our kitchen six years ago. I am considering changing the whole lot because of the number of times they have had to be replaced. They snap off where the metal takes the ceramic overlay. These handles are good-looking but not constructed well enough for actual use. If you purchase these it will be an expensive mistake."
Review 4 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:20/11/2012
Reviewer: Straussian
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Far too weak
"Sadly, I have to agree with previous reviewers: these handles look good with pine, but break far too easily. I have a kitchen and utility room with drawers that have them, and too many have snapped just with everyday use.
Unfortunately, I am caught as I have too many to change all (including the matching door handles), but they are also very expensive to have to replace individually.
You have been warned!
"
Review 5 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:08/10/2012
Reviewer: grey77beard
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality product
"the handles fitted perfectly, and enchanced the unit.we were very pleased. thankyou.
regards grey77beard."
Review 6 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:03/06/2012
Reviewer: kenn
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbishhandles
"These are the worst handles I have ever used they look great but just snap in two.
We have replaced 8 in 2years would not recommend to anyone.
"
Review 7 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:05/03/2012
Reviewer: 1234qwerty
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ceramic Drop Handle
"Well I normally don't bother with writing reviews but I have to agree these handles are rubbish they constantly break and they are certainly not fit for the job. My advice do not go anywhere near these handles."
Review 8 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:15/01/2012
Reviewer: fffff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality handles
"very well made.been in use for 4 month and are fantastic.finish the kitchen of to a high standard."
Review 9 for B&Q Traditional Ceramic Drop Handles Pewter Effect 245mm Pack of 2
Date:07/05/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Ever Handles, don't buy them , stay clear
"They break within a very short time, have repeatedly bought them and consistently had the same problem-they break and leave your kitchen looking a mess. Will probably have to change every handle in our kitchen to some decent ones that are of durable quality-so disappointed withe the quality of these, they are atrocious and disappointingly poor. Not fit for the purpose they were intended and have not been tested for daily use!"