Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W

The Dremel 300 Multitool is the ideal tool for those that like to perform intricate detailed tasks. Variable speed settings (10,000 - 33,000 rpm).
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Review 1 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:29/06/2012
Reviewer: MarcT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy - lots of features
"I bought this to help repair a washing machine. The drum shaft had been damaged by failed rusty bearings and would not fit the replacement ones. I needed something to grind and sand down the drum shaft, and the Dremel was the obvious choice. It did the job brilliantly and this kit was cheaper than a replacement part."
Review 2 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:23/06/2012
Reviewer: Pj1967
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dissapointment
"I bought this hoping to do lots of little jobs I had put off for so long, on opening the box found no use for most of the pre bundled accesory's so to be able to cut though a small peice of laminate or trim down the edging strips I have to go and spend another £30. The machine itself though is very capable of the tasks you do use it for having plenty of power and a good grip. One down side is the little screws that hold the cut off wheel in place was dropped and not found, It would have been nice to include a small replacement pack."
Review 3 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:18/06/2012
Reviewer: MBoo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dremel Multi Tool Plus 300-55 Kit
"Bought this after trying a Draper, no comparison. The Draper got too hot to hold after only 15 - 20 mins of use. Slightly dearer and not as many 'bits' is the only down side. Thought about the 4000 but this is half the price and seems just as good!"
Review 4 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:10/05/2012
Reviewer: DavidLB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dremel Kit
"Very pleased runs very quiet and did the job beautifully in this case cleaning my motorbike caliper piston seal grooves which had heavily corroded.
Seems a very sturdy product hopefully I will find another use for it soon when I can find the time!!!"
Review 5 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:04/05/2012
Reviewer: Bionicbone
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it Loads !!
"I really hate it when people submit reviews after having something just 2 minutes so I have waited awhile before doing this. I've now used the dremel for over 2 1/2 hours of actual run time. I love the cutting wheels, and sanding wheels. But mainly I've used it with some Toolzone 30Pc Deburring And Engraving Set I bought separately. The dremel has several speed settings from slow to very fast, I can't see you not having a setting for any task you need. The extension makes detailed work easier and I spent 2 hours cutting air vents into a model - although my hand did feel a little funny afterwards due to the vibrations. All in all a good versatile tool and I cant help thinking I should have bought one years ago."
Review 6 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:12/12/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dremel is just one
"Dremmel is a clear leader of the pack. I used several different makes but none can match Dremmel in quality. You can work for several hours without risk of overheating, you can use several different accesories and especialy flexible shaft is a great helper. Only disadvantage I'd say is a price of the accessories like cutting disks or various sanding or polishing addons. That's where they make money. Tool itself is not expensive for what it does at all, I'm inclined to say it's bargain but where you going to dash lot more cash is on the little bits and pieces."
Review 7 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:18/11/2011
Reviewer: drone
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dremel 300 multi tool
"I fully recommend this kit, its probably the most usefull tool i own for diy and hobbies, but ime sad to say that Dremel have now discontinued the 300 model, still its guaranteed for two years."
Review 8 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:09/10/2011
Reviewer: Witchfinder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
"Always wanted one of these.....Now I've got one, it was certainly worth waiting for. Great tool."
Review 9 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:04/10/2011
Reviewer: SJreview
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile Tool
"Bought as a replacement for a previous model, one of the original Dremel Multi. Comes with accessories and a carrying case which was not as well set out to accomodate the accessories as the previous version - spaces for the shanks of the bits too close together to house the wider accessories like polishers and cutting disks.
The tool itself is improved, more comfortable to hold and with a space to hold the chuck wrench.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:28/09/2011
Reviewer: Parker777
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
"Having read many reviews and borrowed a friends Dremel 200 I decided to get this kit. It's a great little machine and is perfect for my precision drilling, sanding, and polishing hand made beads.
A point to take into account, the flexi shaft has to be hung at a specific angle to work properly and they strongly recommend the dremel flexi-shaft stand for this. Which I don't have as it's an extra twenty quid at least. So bear that in mind if you're getting this to save on a the flexi-shaft cost. You may be able to rig something up yourself, it needs in effect a 'drip stand' like a hospital one. I'm sorting something out along those lines.
It's a cracking tool and well worth the money.
"
Review 11 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: awj1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect tool for the job
"My son is starting at catering college, all his knives and utensils required engraving. The Dremel with its flexible drive was the ideal way to mark everything, it was just as easy as writing with a pen."
Review 12 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:24/08/2011
Reviewer: CRAFTER
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multi use tool
"I've had a number of multi tools in the past including a Ryobi. All of which have ceased working after less than 50 hours work. This time I decided to go for the original. From the moment I opened the box you could tell the difference. The build quality is far superior to other variations and it is so easy to use. Dremel's attention to detail is brilliant - such as having a slot in the tool to keep the spanner to change the bits - I know that doesn't seem a great thing but having used multi-tools for a good few years I can say it is the one item you always end up looking for. The variable speed slider is easily managed with one hand and the sleak compact design of the unit itself makes it the easiest multi-tool I have handled, meaning I will have to use the flexi-shaft less often, although it will still be really useful for the very intricate of jobs. All in all I am really impressed with this item and would not hesitate to recommend it."
Review 13 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:30/03/2011
Reviewer: triggerdog00
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool
"This is a great all round tool, brilliant for sculpting and DIY. I use it for sculpting wood and stone, also for everyday jobs, I couldn't be without it now I'd certainly recommend it for every tool box."
Review 14 for Dremel Multi Tool Plus Kit 300-55 125W
Date:06/11/2009
Reviewer: Allan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Hobby Tool
"This is really ideal for all small drilling, grinding, sanding, cutting and routing work in the workshop.
Small enough to get in tight places with the extension and solid performance all the time. I use mine every week.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.