Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m

B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive and Grout is ready to use, mould resistant and waterproof.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
7 of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Review 1 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:10/02/2013
Reviewer: ceilidh
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product and a great price"
Review 2 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:16/10/2012
Reviewer: MummyBear
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked but used a LOT.
"Was a bit apprehensive about this purchase after reading a lot of negative reviews about tiles falling off the walls. As far as adhesive goes, it worked perfectly well, we have very poor walls but the tiles have gone up and stayed up. I have to say though we used a lot more than expected. The area we were tiling measured just over 5m2 and yet we got through enough of this to cover about 16m2 according to the guide on the tubs. Maybe our uneven walls were a factor in that but I was shocked at needing four of these to finish the job."
Review 3 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:18/07/2012
Reviewer: Angie46
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"Having recently removed some tiles for the installation of a new kitchen, I am about to buy this product again to replace the ones removed. We had a devil of a job getting the tiles off and had to repair some plaster. I've used this product for many years and have never had a tile fall off. I can only assume that the people who have rubbished this product did not use it correctly."
Review 4 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:07/04/2012
Reviewer: saratoga
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful.
"After reading some of the reveiws I was doubtful about this product,but as my husband had already brought it I had little choice but to use it.
I was pleasantly suprised,it did a wonderful job,thick enough to stick to the wall,but not too thick and spread easily.
Like I said I fully expected the tiles to fall off the walls after reading the reviews on this product,but next morning they were solidly attached to the shower unit and I proceded to grout,which again was very easy.
I would definately buy this product again and would recommed it strongly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:06/02/2012
Reviewer: cazmo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes the job so easy
"this product is so easy to use and you do two jobs in one making tiling a bathroom a breeze"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:01/12/2011
Reviewer: CJC1976
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money, doesnt even deserve 1 star
"As many other reviewers have stated this product is not suitable for tiling as its adhesion properties are extremely poor. The tiles originally fitted in my bathroom took half the plaster board off when I removed them, but these fall off with little pressure.
This product I belive is not fit for purpose and I would not use it even if it was free. Look for branded trusted products as the price is an indication of the quality."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:23/11/2011
Reviewer: DIYer4444444
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doubter
"Looks like I should have read the reviews before I bought this product. I plan to use this afternoon. The other bad thing was that there was no plastic spreader in the container (normally supplied in every container of other branded product I have bought before). Hope the stuff works!"
Review 8 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:27/03/2011
Reviewer: badhooverdog
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
"maybe i had a bad batch but i found this stuff useless. very powdery when dry & tiles loosened or fell off. toothpaste would have been of more use.
am very glad i was only tiling a small area. will be spending a few more quid in future to buy a branded product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:24/06/2010
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality tile adhesive and grout
"To my horror, having finished tiling the bathroom, I have realised that I can just simply pull the tiles off the walls. I finished the tiling a couple of weeks ago and was about to start grouting. I certainly prepared the walls in the way advised on the tub. From the variety of comments about this product I believe there must be faulty batches and am about to visit B&Q to ask for replacement adhesive and that they replace all the wasted tiles. I will not risk buying this product again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:17/06/2010
Reviewer: Engineerdave
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Variable quality - sometimes good, sometimes bad
"Used 2 tubs to tile kitchen, over existing tiles.
First tub (January production code) was absolute rubbish - would barely stick to the wall to enable spreading, very stiff when pressing tiles on, poor adhesion as it set. Then moved on to second tub (March production code), and it was a delight - spread like soft butter, immediately stuck to wall, tiles slid perfectly into place, rapidly set with excellent adhesion.
Hence the variation in reviews. Cannot recommend a product with such variation. Was the first batch too old (under 5 months), or was it always rubbish?
TIP - instructions say to stir this product at the start of the job. If it is too stiff to stir without major effort, take it back for a replacement. Don't waste time trying to use it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:03/05/2010
Reviewer: digs
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT USE THIS !!!!
"This must be the worst adhesive ever, I'd have been better off using flour and water.Still wet and tiles falling off wall after 24 hours. I'm now returning the above to store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:08/02/2010
Reviewer: DIYTony
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&Q Tile adhesive & grout
"Cannot agree with those negative assessments. No problem with product except to say the coverage is a lttle short of that expected, possiby about 10% down on reasonably good flat walls."
Review 13 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:18/11/2009
Reviewer: culli
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
normal average purchase
"Honestly i cannot agree with other reviews.
I have just retiled my bathroom and have had no negative incidents.
Although i cannot hype this product i cannot also knock it.
It is a Adhesive and grouter like all others.
"
Review 14 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:01/09/2009
Reviewer: bandboysgirl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BE WARNED - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!!!
"I wish I'd read the reviews first. I agree wholeheartedly with what the previous reviewers said. I used twice as much adhesive and time to get the tiles to stick. This product maybe a £1 or so cheaper than it's rivals, but it was false economy, as it was definitely NOT value for money. Surely B & Q must read these reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:29/07/2009
Reviewer: Wigster
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Go for branded make
"I agree with previous review. Had no end of trouble applying adhesive to tile and then found the grab was not that good with tiles still loose 20 mins after putting on wall. Also had some tiles loose after a full day of laying. i would recommend spending an extra 5 pounds and buying a branded product such as Unibond."
Review 16 for B&Q Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout White 4.6L/Up to 4.1m
Date:15/07/2009
Reviewer: tiffnqy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever
"DO NOT BUY THIS GROUT. you are better off spending more money on an expensive grout as this does not stick to the walls. all our tiles have just started to fall off after spending all morning tiling. not impressed at all. worst b and q product ever bought"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.