Product Reviews

Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm

The Repair spur is the solution to the problem of rotted posts, which have broken off at ground level, but are in a sound concrete base.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Review 1 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:17/06/2014
Reviewer: Maniacx2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Use with caution
"Badly designed!
The hole left in the concrete wil lbe the same size as the post (75mm).
The bit of this that is supposed to go in the hole is 80mm.
When it is driven in (hard to do) the wedge shape of the spur splits the concrete so loosing its effectiveness.
Might as well dig out the concrete and start over!
"
Review 2 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:12/06/2014
Reviewer: bazel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent
"The repair spur was so easy to use, I made a wooden block to fit in socket , but you can buy one, it's a must to drive the spur in. 10 mins job done. Would recommend."
Review 3 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:02/04/2014
Reviewer: Tetenterre
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saved a fortune
"With the minimum job charges fencers are operating nowadays, and not fancying the idea of digging out a huge lump of concrete, I was intrigued to discover the existence of these. Took less than half an hour to repair a fence with two gale-damaged posts. If they were galvanised instead of painted, I would have given 5 stars."
Review 4 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:21/07/2013
Reviewer: BCAMATEUR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
"I needed just three of these to build a pergola alongside a wall. They were very easy to fix into the ground and have held my 3x3" uprights perfectly. Wife very pleased with me so that's a double win."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:16/10/2012
Reviewer: Mauriarti
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made the repair easy
"Easily repaired a broken fence post without the need for new concrete."
Review 6 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:01/05/2012
Reviewer: LaTaupe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fence post repair
"Pretty much does what it says. Hitting it in (using the separately supplied tool) is best done in smaller increments rather than a few massive wallops, as it's easy to misalign. Really need the spirit level accessory to keep it perpendicular while fitting, but it's reasonably forgiving. If only the sticker came off a bit easier (I just left it on in the end)."
Review 7 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: Rob1000
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as strong as it looks
"The posts are quite solid and weighty so look up to the job. I brought 3 but unfortunately each had a tendancy to buckle towards the top of the spur after between 10 and 15 strikes (using the approved tool I would add) so it was not possible to get any of them fully down to ground level. Each ended up about 10cm above the ground. However, the amount that did get into the concrete appears to have secured itself into place. Probably in hindsight the best answer would have been to cement in new posts."
Review 8 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:12/01/2012
Reviewer: supersport
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
met post spur repair
"met post repair spur is easy to use with the corret driving tool level old post stump and align point with cornerof old post insert driving tool asn knock into place EASY, then inset new?good post into spur and fix fence to post"
Review 9 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:27/04/2011
Reviewer: Dornier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the trick perfectly
"I use this to repair a broken post set in concrete. The spur goes into the old post in the concrete with minimal effort and I used an old piece of post instead of the spur tool when hammering it in. I then cut the broken post so its neat and fitted it into the spur and refitted the fence. Took me about 45 mins from fence removal to refit. Thoroughly recommend. I was dreading having to break the concrete."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Date:31/01/2010
Reviewer: KennyB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fence post repair
"This is an excellent product enabling wood post repair where it is broken at ground level. Simply clear away a little soil where the post enters the concrete. Hammer home the spur, fit the broken fence post, re-attatch the adjacent fence panel(s) - job done. Completed in an hour and no concrete to mix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metpost Fence Post Repair Spur Red (W)75mm x (D)75mm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1