Product Reviews

Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm

Interior building board which can be used in non structural applications.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Review 1 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:03/07/2014
Reviewer: NICKSGLORY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it's supposed to"
Review 2 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:17/09/2013
Reviewer: NormanF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and quality
"This board was perfect for some shuttering I wanted to do. Very strong but flexible."
Review 3 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:05/09/2013
Reviewer: ironclad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"used 3 8x4 boards for a log store roof covered with shed roofing felt, seems ok so far, only time will tell. easy to use product which the store cut in half lengthwise (at no extra cost) so that I could get it in my trailer."
Review 4 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:05/08/2013
Reviewer: GHOSTWRITER
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Original Review Not Used...
"Changed description - now described as INTERIOR was sold to me as EXTERIOR grade. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS."
Review 5 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:13/06/2013
Reviewer: zabi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dog proof fencing
"This was emergency additional fencing put up to keep out bull terrier type dogs being also braced not pretty but does the job"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:29/06/2012
Reviewer: UmbrellaMan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSB Board
"Really pleased with product and reserve and collect service. Be warned though these are heavy and large! I bought four and used our Vaux Zafira's roof rack due to their length I used 3 6ft 2x2 pieces of wood on rack first then place the boards on top otherwise they could get damaged.
I used the boards to build a carport and felted over done the job perfect I was going to use Plywood but not only are these cheaper they are slightly thicker than the plywood making them feel better quality...would not hesitate to use again....10/10"
Review 7 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:26/06/2012
Reviewer: strand
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
"good product
the price was very good, I will be going back for more
"
Review 8 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:29/11/2011
Reviewer: noproblem
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage Roof
"I used this board on my garage roof to cover the metal roofing that was already there because in the winter the inside roof of the garage used to freeze then thaw out and everything would get wet.
By covering the roof outside with this board then putting roofing felt on top and making sure it is sealed from getting wet it has cured the problem.
"
Review 9 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:25/11/2011
Reviewer: seriousdiy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you expect
"Used this to board a part of my loft to store items after adding extra insulation. B&Q cutting service made it easy to get same size boards to go through loft hatch. Not strong enough to stand on unless well supported but ideal to take weight of boxes etc without adding too much weight for the loft timbers"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:03/05/2011
Reviewer: markgtir
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceedingly Good (As Mr Kipling would say!)
"I used this OSB as a roofing sheet for my delapidated old shed and it's absolutely fantastic! Even though the board itself is quite heavy, it's seriously strengthened the shed and pulled everything tighter, making it more solid and sturdy. Even though the roof has been covered with felt, the nice smooth kind of wax like finish to the OSB is ideal, especially if the felt begins to tear and creates holes, meaning that water should simply just run off."
Review 11 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:09/09/2010
Reviewer: SCDIY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Repairing a shed roof
"I have used OSB to repair two sheds' roofs. Once I found OSB on the website, ordering it was easy and it was ready for collection on the same afternoon. The B & Q Cutting service made getting the correct size easy too. Once home, the board was easy to use and this enabled the shed roof to be replaced within a day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oriented Strand Board Interior (L)2440 x (W)1220 x (T)11mm
Date:01/09/2010
Reviewer: Giannaki
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OSB board change of manufacturer
"Original stocks were branded under the name of 'Sterling' and were good quality double sided. Recent purchases were by a different manufacturer and were very rough on one side. B&Q are also apparently undecided whether OSB is for Interior or Exterior use. Conflict of information!"