Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated

A versatile board or sheet material. Various uses from cupboard doors and units to shelving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Review 1 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:23/07/2014
Reviewer: HandyMikeW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 mm T&G chipboard flooring
"I am converting an old concrete garage which I have divided into two sections. I bought this product initially to produce a floor, on a timber frame, for the Summer House end, which has been completed. Having found it to be easy to work with, and strong, I decided to use it to clad the walls, again using a timber frame. I am waiting for the delivery of the insulation to fit behind the now pre-cut T&G panels before fitting them in place. I found this to be more economical than using thinner, flimsier materials which would have been more expensive. Also, by using the in-store cutting service I was able to fit the sheets into my car."
Review 2 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:15/04/2014
Reviewer: wingman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My local B&Q in Harrogate is a waste of time because it never keeps stock of items like this popular chipboard. nor small drainpipe for sheds. So, had to travel to the next town. I purchased 4 boards and found 3 would have been enough but needed to buy the extra one in case (32 mile round trip). Good thing was that my local B&Q took in the surplus and gave me a credit note because I lost original receipt. They were going to send it back to the store I purchased from which saved me a lot of inconvenience. Overall pleased with purchase but wish B&Q would stock more items locally especially as they often do not take up much shelf space."
Review 3 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:20/09/2013
Reviewer: Wotnik
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chipboard flooring
"If you need to repair a chipboard floor there is not really anything else to use. It does what is needed."
Review 4 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:24/04/2013
Reviewer: LeeBop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right stuff for the right job
"Tongue & Grooves join neatly, finish is smooth, cuts nicely.
Floor joists in that room are less than 600mm centres and so the 18mm thickness was just right and allows for the extra thickness for ply top sheets before the Karndean tiles are laid down.
Other reviewers have commmented that they didn't know if it was the waterproof treated or untreated boards they had received; the stickers on the boards help and if they are missing, the greenybluey colouring gives a good hint."
Review 5 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:22/10/2012
Reviewer: cycleplus1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid
"These we nice and solid and easy to lay in the loft-just make sure that your loft access is big enough!"
Review 6 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:25/07/2012
Reviewer: Rebuild
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"I have used this to replace a floor in a bedroom made a really good job."
Review 7 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:18/07/2012
Reviewer: WillieWhizz
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right product?
"There's nothing on the labelling or marking of the boards that were delivered to me that suggests they are, in fact, "waterproof treated". I hope to heck they are, because I've used them as additional flooring in my shed (above a layer of polystyrene insulation), so whilst not quite "outdoor" it's certainly not a dry, damp environment. If the things buckle I'll be back on here to let you know, as well as complaining to B & Q!"
Review 8 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:13/07/2012
Reviewer: Lesterman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Board
"Used to make a partition wall, end result perfect."
Review 9 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:28/05/2012
Reviewer: Ribano2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for flooring!
"Used it to reinforce my shed floor.
Shed now solid and sturdy, hopefully waterproof treatment will also work!"
Review 10 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:14/05/2012
Reviewer: Evsy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attic Flooring
"Very happy with product it when down easy and covered a large area for a small amount of money"
Review 11 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:12/01/2012
Reviewer: jinky
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chipboard flooring
"These 2.4 x 600 size T+G Flooring sheets are brilliant, The joints do not have to finish exactly on a rafter, as the T+G holds them together, And the waterproof coating looks the part, It even cuts easy with a hardpoint handsaw, Although if you have to cut it lengthways you woul be better using a powersaw. Im very pleased with this product."
Review 12 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:11/11/2011
Reviewer: BubbleR34
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wood
"Not the race circuit, but good wood none the less. I used it to make a partition screen."
Review 13 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:29/06/2011
Reviewer: Bunter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to lay!
"Really pleased with this flooring, it’s easy to lay and provided the perfect foundation for a new oak floor! Very simple to use and very strong. Will definitely use this again."
Review 14 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:01/03/2011
Reviewer: Woolgatherer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)60
"purchased 10 boards on reserve and collect. System worked splendidly . product has made an excellent floor for our loft space making a easy care storage area whilst adding to the insulation of the house. heavy to handle single-handedly because of size but covers a large area quickly. Laid in 5 hours."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:28/02/2011
Reviewer: bigdan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)60
"excellent quality, and a very good price, perfect for lofts, also cheaper than the none treated product."
Review 16 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:26/12/2010
Reviewer: Lawsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)60
"Great and easy product.
Check there is enougth room from the loft hatch to the roof struts to pull it up. It was a squeeze but managed to get them up.
Great look in the loft, very simple to screw down. Would recommend anyone to do it because it creates that much extra space for storage!
Cheap enough too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:17/10/2010
Reviewer: Hibernator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 YEARS TOO LATE
"I am having new central heating installed which will do away with the tanks in the loft, so I decided to review the insulation in the loft.
While looking at the B&Q website for insulation ideas I saw the special offer for flooring chipboard 2400mm x 600mm which would pass through the loft hatch. On calculating the area I worked out that I would need 20 sheets at just about £110. I used reserve and collect and picked them up on Saturday morning. By the end of the weekend I had half of them laid and because they are tongued and groove I only used a few screws to lock them in place since the usage is very light. After the second weekend I have 14 sheets laid and am waiting for the tanks to be removed to finish the loft flooring. I cant believe that after 26 years in the house I am now flooring the loft and am really looking forward to finishing the job by properly insulating the space as well. Just a pity its a low roof truss and I can't stand up.
The tongue and groove slotted together really well leaving a smooth surface. Just remember to use an off-cut when knocking the sheets together and don't hammer on the edges. All in all a great buy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:06/10/2010
Reviewer: TheRev
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
"Bought as base boards for my scalextric layout, the interlocking feature and sturdiness of the base are ideal."
Review 19 for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Date:22/08/2010
Reviewer: fagin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value great product"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tongue & Groove Chipboard Flooring (L)2400 x (W)600 x (T)18mm Waterproof Treated
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2