Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm

This 4800mm-long Nordic-softwood reversible deck board – smooth on one side, grooved on the other – is manufactured using high-quality durable Norway spruce. The wood for the boards is also pressure treated with a copper-based wood preservative, giving it a distinctive greenish tone: perfect for all sorts of decking and landscaping projects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Review 1 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:01/06/2013
Reviewer: Jameric
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average
"Wood all different sizes, many bowed...made it very hard and more time consuming to pull the decking together."
Review 2 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:14/05/2012
Reviewer: harriet45
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reserved on line
"This was so handy just to order on line then go pick up i found this to be alot more easier than going to b&q and looking for it.I went to one B&Q and they didn't have it were as i should have just checked on line to see where did have the wood i was looking for. This on line sever is excellent great idea will defo use this from now on ."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:13/05/2012
Reviewer: hilly2461
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deckboards, 144mmx28mm
"I've used these boards before and they are still looking superb after 6 years down, these boards are superb quality and are somewhat thicker than some of the others available, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and the Sunday! delivery service was outstanding, 5**** to B&Q."
Review 4 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:06/04/2012
Reviewer: BPM2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the price
"As a building & landscaping company based in Luton, we have often been asked to construct a deck for various customers. We have used very expensive deck boards on certain jobs but most of our customers ask for a standard deck board. We have built many decks using this product and all our customers have been very satisfied. Looks even better if you add a light stain."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:27/03/2012
Reviewer: Tortworthian
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great decking
"This is really good value board. Don't be put off by the length but remember to take a saw as B&Q won't cut board that's been treated (and this has). Good thickness and well finished. Makes great raised vegetable beds."
Review 6 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:03/04/2010
Reviewer: loopy87
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product! great price!
"ordered 30 of these boards for our garden and they look great much better quality than the cheaper boards we used for the other part of decking we have. they are strong and easy to work with and finish of the garden nicely!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:07/05/2009
Reviewer: MuttleyFool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally Groovy
"Nice bits of timber, lovely grooves on on side, nice and plain on the other. I used the plain side for a more gentle finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:01/05/2009
Reviewer: alan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deckboard
"easy to use no splitting and not gone green over winter"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Date:30/04/2009
Reviewer: Wildwood
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Decking
"I went for the long lengths to miss any joins, really good hardwearing, its been down a year and still looks fantastic, dont be put off using the 4.8 mtr length, easy to work with, cuts well, definitely purchase again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Premium Grooved Deck Board (L)4800 x (W)144 x (T)28mm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1