Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm

These Thermowood deck joists are made from Nordic softwood, heat-treated to improve durability – perfect for providing secure support for your decking area. The joists are manufactured using Norway spruce, grown in a cold climate to produce a high-quality, durable deck product that’ll stand the test of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Review 1 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:21/05/2014
Reviewer: JF2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Joists
"Used for a 4.8m x 2m deck. Done the job, great price!"
Review 2 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:28/04/2014
Reviewer: MANTY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
framing deck joist
"good value"
Review 3 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:12/09/2013
Reviewer: pauln2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
"These were great did what I needed them to"
Review 4 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:16/05/2013
Reviewer: desmonde2decker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality supports
"Good price and value for money. All joists (17 purchased) supplied in good condition."
Review 5 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:10/05/2013
Reviewer: Sammyoreye
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look before you buy.
"Quite good value, but do look first. About 15% of product was twisted, bent or had huge knots and flaws, so was discarded whilst picking. I really think that B & Q within their price constraints offer good timber products like these, but do view carefully before buying, and don't expect the Buy and Reserve scheme (should be 36-48 hours to ensure stock in place) should be more selective in their product choice for repeat customers particularly."
Review 6 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:11/11/2011
Reviewer: BubbleR34
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wood
"I used this to make up a frame for a partition screen. Good value."
Review 7 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:13/10/2011
Reviewer: Woody2222
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was very cheap
"Sounds daft but used this product to make a log store because of the price. Careful as you screw them down as they split easily."
Review 8 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:13/08/2011
Reviewer: JayAy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good straight timber
"I bought these not to use with a deck but to use as bearers for a shed that was to be erected on a slab base. The slabs were at ground level and I wanted to raise the shed slight to allow any water to run off easily.
As bearers for my 8ft x 6ft shed they were perfect. I needed 7 in total.
Very happy so far, but ask again in 10 years!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:15/05/2011
Reviewer: G51C
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty much as described.
"I ordered 16 of these online for collection and at the point of ordering was informed they would be ready for collection the following day. Fine. 2 hours later they called to say it was ready whenever I was. Even finer. I have since used them all as ground-level decking joist. All except one were useable, i.e. true enough with no warping or splitting. The one that was warped I used as noggins so all is good. Generally happy with the service and the product."
Review 10 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:06/05/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"Good quality joists. Bargain price compared to other DIY shops. My Decking looks fantastic!"
Review 11 for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Date:30/07/2010
Reviewer: Nobby
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
"Good product, all timber was straight , none warped or cracked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for B&Q Thermodeck Framing Deck Joist, (L)2400mm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1