Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thistle Multi Finish 25kg

Thistle Multi-Finish is ideal for use on plasterboards and most undercoats. It provides a smooth seamless finish prior to decoration
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Review 1 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:29/07/2014
Reviewer: brian1234
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first clss product
"not bad for a first time doing plastering mixes well
just take your time then give it second coat fifteen minutes later great for the price
"
Review 2 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:17/05/2014
Reviewer: huggywell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went on well
"I have never plastered before but found this product easy to use and it gave a good result despite my lack of experience!"
Review 3 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:06/04/2014
Reviewer: MauDib
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
"I found this plaster to a good all rounder for the unskilled such as myself. It is easy to apply and gives a good finish. My only criticism is, that I could not find a smaller bag (if one is available that is)."
Review 4 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:20/06/2013
Reviewer: TradeMaster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!
"A Fantastic Smooth Product to use! Good finishing too!
Check the bags before buying, as some can be split open.
"
Review 5 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:19/01/2013
Reviewer: Xsaracoupe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
"Great job, wonderful stuff to work with and a lot cheaper than the builders merchants. Thanks B&Q :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:02/09/2012
Reviewer: AWALOS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi Finish Plaster Perfect
"Easy prepare Easy use PERFECT EFFECT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:01/05/2012
Reviewer: RIDERLESS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finishing plaster
"I would highly reccomend Thistle Multi-finish as it is easy to apply to any surface,it made my job so much easier,some plasters dry and set too quick,but this is just perfect for an assortment of jobs,big thumbs up from me."
Review 8 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:24/09/2011
Reviewer: f1dex
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"exellent product and cheeper then the builders merchants"
Review 9 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:22/09/2011
Reviewer: Irina
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!!
"Excellent!!! A class product"
Review 10 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: proudScot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
"Used this plaster for room in house. Found it an absolute breeze to mix,with no lumps and even easier to put on wall. Gave a smooth finish on wall and I am an absolute novice at plastering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:03/11/2010
Reviewer: delboy30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"This is the first time I had used this particular plaster and it went on the walls very easily and was easy to use. The finished was very smooth and all I have to do is wait for it to dry so I can start decorating."
Review 12 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:13/11/2009
Reviewer: Bodger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi-Finish
"The best finisher i have used, great on platerboard or basecoat. Dont bother with anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Date:19/05/2009
Reviewer: sheridan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finishing plaster
"excellent smooth plaster, good finish even for an amature plasterer. Mixes well with no lumps"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thistle Multi Finish 25kg
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1