Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg

Patching, rendering, brick laying, block laying pointing, general repairs.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Review 1 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:10/08/2011
Reviewer: DIYH
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mortar mix
"Good value and did the job"
Review 2 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:01/06/2011
Reviewer: bobjan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As expected
"Mixture was a bit sandy but good for purpose required.
Quick setting.
"
Review 3 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:21/05/2011
Reviewer: monk1987
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DONT BUY THIS
"This is the worst mortar mix I have ever used. Turned in to clumps and far to sandy. Had to throw it away and mix my own. DON'T BUY."
Review 4 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:16/05/2011
Reviewer: Bearparts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"This is a very keen price for what is a great product. It is easy to use and sets hard . We have used it for several projects and would recommend it for most purposes. Last used it for a patio circle which was a light cotswold stone and I am very pleased with the colour which is not full on pink as others have made it sound but has a very, very pale warm red hue which is far better than the normal grey or sand colour for this use .Although obviously may not match previous pointing etc."
Review 5 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:15/05/2011
Reviewer: Jill003
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
"Easy enough to use and works well but it IS a reddish colour."
Review 6 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:07/05/2011
Reviewer: Kes4pooh
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy!!
"As a girly I was not looking forward to using this product, mixing & lifting etc etc. I could not have been more wrong, put it in a bucket add water, trowel it in a smooth. Job done, I almost enjoyed it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:13/03/2011
Reviewer: handyrandy
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pink
"The product works well and dries hard - but to a pink/red colour! Be warned if this will not work with your brick/stone colour. Check it yourself - the sand in the mix is clearly red sand."
Review 8 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:26/02/2011
Reviewer: shaney
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++++
"thanks B&Q once again thankyou for this product its the best so far what i have used. It DONT turn pink ( :S ) It dried perfect over night. i would recommend this product to anyone............."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:21/02/2011
Reviewer: ava1972
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Although i have never used mortar before, so have nothing to compare it to, im really happy with the result. The colour im also happy with, like wet sand when dry."
Review 10 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:19/08/2010
Reviewer: MikeR
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Strange colour
"The product seems to work OK but purchasers should be aware that it is pink."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:01/06/2010
Reviewer: HandymanJW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"I have used this product lots of times for small pointing jobs. It mixes well in a rubber tub, just add water to get a fairly stiff mixture then fill your pointing gaps. It dries fairly quickly which is good when pointing but don't mix the whole bag at once as you may struggle to use all the product before it gets too dry. Good luck and happy pointing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:21/05/2010
Reviewer: juliette
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful for wall rendering
"bought this product to render a wall, had never done this before it was easy to use, just mix with water for right consistency. Fast dry and nice color on it's own, earthy pale warm hues. Great stuff and not expensive."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hanson Sand and Cement Mortar Maxi Pack 25kg
Date:16/03/2010
Reviewer: runwin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
"Bought this product for a little bit of pointing that needed doing. Very easy to mix only need to add water and it is relatively cheap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.