Product Reviews

B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm

Bulk bag of gravel for use in construction applications and ground coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Review 1 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:22/07/2014
Reviewer: feedback1609
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frustrating
"I have bought a bag of this gravel before a few weeks back, it was the only thing delivered to me on the delivery, and I was very happy with the product and the service. Today I have tried to buy another bag of this gravel from the same store and have been told I can't unless I spend £100. Sadly B&Q don't sell anything else I want at the moment so I have left the store with nothing. Surely if this restriction is to cover delivery costs then make the delivery costs more expensive on a small order to compensate. Strange concept for a store to offer a product at a defined cost that then can't be bought. Thank goodness for other suppliers who understand the principles of supply of products in exchange for money."
Review 2 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:31/10/2013
Reviewer: JoanH
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Just purchased 4 bags and it was well worth it. The service was great, got text with delivery time and it even arrived a bit earlier. Will definitely purchase it again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others."
Review 3 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:06/10/2011
Reviewer: Chappers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
20mm is not accurately described
"I just took delivery of two bulk bags of supposedly 20mm grade gravel and a high percentage of the content, maybe a third, is 10mm or smaller, making it unfit for my purpose. This stuff hasn't been properly graded - see photo of one random handfull...B&Q 20mm"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:22/09/2011
Reviewer: Reg1
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay gravel but very cheap!
"If using in construction, i.e. concrete then great. For use on drives it's poorly graded so lots of pieces are 10mm or even a little less. However for the price it's unbeatable hence the 3 stars. Just put 3 jumbo bags onto my new driveway and it looks good. I suspect the smaller pieces will settle to the bottom over time anyway.
Pleased"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:09/09/2011
Reviewer: martsan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing purchase
"What can I say? I needed gravel and I needed lots of gravel...and this was a bag with lots of gravel! I might even create another jobs that needs lots of gravel so that I can order another bag, and perhaps be invited again to review my bag of gravel..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:19/05/2011
Reviewer: JimmyTF
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
"I love my gravel purchase, it is the highest quality I have yet come across"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:16/05/2011
Reviewer: Macca31
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
"I was nearly put off by the negative comment, but I'm glad I wasn't. I ordered 2 tonnes - both bags were absolutely fine. And I am very picky!"
Review 8 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:02/05/2011
Reviewer: Plod
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is there to dislike? Fits the bill perfectly!
"I bought this product when they had a 20% discount day - this made it the cheapest I could find anywhere. I must admit I was put off by the negative comments on the reviews but pleasantly surprised and relieved when it was delivered. It is nice and bright - looks great. I've had slightly better quality from an alternative supplier in the past but probably paid £15 a bag more!! Unless you are super picky about your gravel don't hesitate - It's absolutely fine."
Review 9 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:16/12/2010
Reviewer: Smokey1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not all its cracked up to be
"Be careful if you are buying this thinking you are getting what they have on show in the store. I've ordered two bags from different stores and each time the top layer is what you see in the store but underneath is dirty,sandy gravel and definitely not 20mm. In fairness I was refunded on one lot and given a discount on the second lot but I still didn't get what I lordered."
Review 10 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:23/05/2010
Reviewer: sjw04uk
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weight
"The bags have to have a min weight of 850Kg but they say for transporting purposes you should assume that they are 1T if you have a trailer or tipper van it is cheaper to go to a quarry and pick it up form there usually it is around £18-20 per tonne hope this help all of you wanting to know how much they weight!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from B&Q:By Kristiandiy.com10/06/2010
Hello,

Thank you for all your comments regarding this on diy.com. As a direct result we have added the approximate aggregate weight onto the additional information tab. We hope you find this helpful.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Review 11 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:19/05/2010
Reviewer: jenni52
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shingle
"great shingle for garden decoration"
Review 12 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:19/05/2010
Reviewer: Lazygardener
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Gravel!
"It's generally known in the trade that these are 1 tonne (1000KG) bags. I've just had one of these stuck in the van to bring home & have now tipped it in the front garden. Ideal for temporary parking, or for lazy gardeners like me! Bear in mind it won't go as far as you might think; I might be off back for a second bag! But hey, it's cheap and cheerful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:30/04/2010
Reviewer: jack2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Still no weight details
"Despite reading the reviews posted & B&Q response on 16/4/10 they still haven't listed the weight in these bulk bags now is it a tonne or 800kg or 100kg - get your act together B&Q"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:18/04/2010
Reviewer: gainzie
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor advert
"HOW MUCH IS IN THE BAG??? How can you miss important info like that out ???"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for B&Q Gravel Natural Bulk Bag 20mm
Date:20/02/2010
Reviewer: Cruiser
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bulk Gravel
"This ad not much use as no idea how much is in the bag!! Also zooming in on the pic for this 20mm gravel shows that it is a label of 10mm gravel."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from B&Q:By Kristiandiy.com16/04/2010
Hello,

Thank you for your comments. As a direct result we have amended the image. Thank you once again and we hope you visit us again soon!