Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712

Easy fit replacement cartridge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Review 1 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:06/03/2014
Reviewer: Sammmy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean Water
"Have been using Aqua Filters for some years now, The difference in taste of water through this filter is amazing, cooked vegetables also taste much nicer."
Review 2 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:15/08/2012
Reviewer: leslied
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works
"This is the second set of 2 cartridges that I have purchased since buying the tap and cartridge complete in June 2009. The cartridge filters the tap water very efficiently BUT I do not agee that it is easy to fit, the connecting collars are extremely difficult to release. A thumbscrew connector would make the replacement of the cartridge much easier."
Review 3 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:19/07/2012
Reviewer: Myrtle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
"This replacement was easy to fit and exactly what I required."
Review 4 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:12/07/2012
Reviewer: karlie
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
filter
"Bought last water filter from B & Q so bought this one next. For some reason it just would not screw / push fit into place. Leaked over floor. Called in plumber who thought he had fitted it but then promptly got soaked. Tried for ages to get it to fit but would not. Took it back for a refund no problems"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:14/03/2012
Reviewer: Ronski
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement drinking water filter
"I am very pleased with the cost of this replacement filter. I used to use the Callegans system, this is only half the price for filtering the same amount of water.
Judging by the number of end caps that have been removed from the kits on stock, I am somewhat concerned on how long they last.
"
Review 6 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: Hampster
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opella water filter
"Extremely good product and it really does filter the water well. I have used this type off undersink water filter for about 10 years and never had any problems using it or changing it. There are just two of us now at home and it lasts easily 6 months and we use the water for drinking and in the kettle. My wife loves drinking water all the time and this is certainly a much cheaper option to buying bottled water."
Review 7 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:03/10/2011
Reviewer: jgcv8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
"Saves on scaled up kettles etc. also water filtered through these has stopped my dog having skin problems. been using for several years now and wont go back to hard tapwater."
Review 8 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:22/08/2011
Reviewer: chihuahualover
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it works
"hard to obtain the filters now, if thinking about an under work top filter choose a more common unit"
Review 9 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:30/06/2011
Reviewer: chappersbuk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reserve aquafilter puchase great reserve system no
"system worked well but I was concerned that my collection was not confirmed. i,e it would appear as if I had not collected item"
Review 10 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:10/05/2011
Reviewer: Maidstone
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Availability
"Very pleased with product unfortunately local stores do not seem to hold these in stock anymore. Unable to purchase on line so had to go further afield in order to get replacement filter."
Review 11 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:18/04/2011
Reviewer: littleelbow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find item!
"It was a relief to find you had 2 in stock at kidderminster, I change this filter twice a year and usually get them from Halesowen branch, but was told this time they no longer stock them, so when I found them online at kiddy I was delighted . Many thanks to the staff member who I dealt with, she was an excellent advertisement for B & Q. Cheers."
Review 12 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:30/03/2011
Reviewer: Roscoem
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good device
"Have used the filters for 3 years without any problems,
having instant chlorine free water is good.The filters are easy to change and last approx 6months.
"
Review 13 for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Date:16/12/2010
Reviewer: wbloo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super purchase
"These filters are relatively easy to fit below the sink and improve the quality of water. I wouldn't be without mine."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aqua Shield Water Filter Cartridge 2000712
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1