Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872

Clears drains instantly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Review 1 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:07/07/2014
Reviewer: Nikia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER
"After 3 days of trying every method possible including caustic soda, fairy liquid and hot water a coat hanger - everything to clear a blocked toilet this was my last attempt before a £120 plumber charge - and it worked FIRST TIME!!!! Try this before you call a plumber !!! And I still have 14 shots left in the canister - we have moved into an old house so this may be a regular occurrence Im told! FAB PRODUCT *****"
Review 2 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:04/06/2014
Reviewer: Scullis
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't call a plumber yet!
"My toilet has been blocked for 2 days, have tried. Plungers (various), caustic soda, bendy rods and it was so blocked and so revolting I thought my only other option was dyno rod , I looked at the reviews of Power Plumber and thought I was probably wasting my £23 but bought it with a very faint hope of success but... IT REALLY REALLY WORKS!!
Please, try this before you call the plumber, this is the most fantastic product I have ever bought. It would be a bargain at twice the price. So so so happy!!!!!
"
Review 3 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:22/04/2014
Reviewer: Richiiiiiiiiiie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
"Excellent product - cleared toilet on first go, I had to use it again to make sure!!!!!! but yep it was cleared - and still has 13 charges in the canister - highly recommended."
Review 4 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:02/03/2014
Reviewer: ianxg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
"I had tried bleach,then caustic soda to unblock my toilet & nothing was working.After spending almost all day trying to sort it out,I went to my local b&q & picked up this product.I thought it wouldn't work & that I'd have wasted over £20 but I was so wrong.After 3 goes with this the blockage was gone!!"
Review 5 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:29/01/2014
Reviewer: badreview
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"What a complete waste of money. Followed the instructions to the letter, all it did was make a few bubbles. I can take no positives from this. Waste of £20"
Review 6 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:12/01/2014
Reviewer: Deerbag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable Product
"We had a badly blocked toilet with muck coming almost to the top of the bowl (gross I know)! Went out of our way to buy this as our local B&Q hadn't got any in stock. On the way home we were discussing next steps as we thought it wouldn't unblock the state our toilet was in (we had tried all sorts to unblock it) and were thinking we'd have to get the plumber or my Dad with his rods to come and fix it. Got home, held my breath, stuck it down and hey presto it unblocked! Word of warning: there was splash back so turn your face away!
I am very impressed with this product! I would recommend it highly! Fantastic!
"
Review 7 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:26/12/2013
Reviewer: gwr1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boxing Day fantastic purchase
"I read all the reviews and thought, "it may not answer my serious blockage", but I'll give it a try. OMG, what a fantastic invention - ONE go, with a little splash back of water on my trousers, and the blockage has gone.
I had to flush the toilet several times afterwards to convince myself it had really done the trick !!!!
SUPERB, well done.
Can't recommend it enough and how inexpensive for the result.
"
Review 8 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:17/12/2013
Reviewer: MandyPandyPuddingandPie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING Product
"We had a badly blocked kitchen sink - I used all sorts of products and a plunger, cleared the waste pipe out etc but nothing worked. I gave this product a try after reading the other reviews - two blasts and the drain is running clearer than it ever did before. You need to try this to believe it. Well worth the cash as it can be reused too."
Review 9 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:09/12/2013
Reviewer: philtan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
"cleared the toilet within seconds.
please dont waste money with other toilet cleaners.
it is expensive but cheaper than wasting money on other products which dont work. thanks to an excellent invention.
"
Review 10 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:13/11/2013
Reviewer: mickyj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
"Awesome product, Read the instructions and you'll find out just how good this product is. I used it on a blocked sink, Just 2 short blasts and the sink was draining as new. Saved a expensive plumber call out and no nasty chemicals."
Review 11 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:22/09/2013
Reviewer: Emmalouise13
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
"After trying another cheaper product I knew this should have been my first option!
Easier to use with less water in pan, otherwise the force means the water comes back out.
Not sure how it works...it just does!!
"
Review 12 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:01/06/2013
Reviewer: Matthew80
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"Cleared toilet blockage that nothing else would touch.highly recommended."
Review 13 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:19/05/2013
Reviewer: jojusa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloody Fantastic
"After toilet being blocked first thing on a Sunday morning,my Husband was away for the day so just me and the kids to try and sort it out, tried everything I could coat hanger, soda crystals, hot water, plunger, checking outside drains.After 4-5 hours nothing was working, decided to look on website found this and thought well expensive but if it does the job it would be worth it. OMG did it do the job, one go and it was completely clear, I couldn't quite believe it! and there's still 14 uses left in it. I know it is pricey but well worth it as it does exactly what it says on the can!"
Review 14 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:12/04/2013
Reviewer: Bexhillcalling
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
"Toilet completely blocked. Tried various unblocking products, power cleaner, nothing worked. Used this product and immediately worked."
Review 15 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:03/04/2013
Reviewer: SteveZodiac
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Home Should Have One
"Wow ! Inexplicable blockage after cleaning what had been a perfectly functioning toilet. Tried snaking and hot water with washing up liquid but made no difference. Looked this up and impressed with ratings so gave it a go. Again, wow! Took three blasts and knocked me off my feet with the force of whatever it does but did the trick and saved me a plumber call out."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:30/01/2013
Reviewer: HP16
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried everything to unblock toilet,called plumber out ,within a week blocked again. Used power plumber and haven't had trouble since. If youve got a dodgy toilet buy it."
Review 17 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:24/01/2013
Reviewer: Simples
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Get One!!!!
"OMG! This is totally unbelievable, every home should have one. Cloakroom toilet been blocked for two weeks, tried all the usual...plunging, coat hanger trick, extra strong drain cleaner etc etc. Before calling the plumber I found this little beauty on the B&Q website and decided to give it a go. It took one application - one quick squirt as per the instructions and all the water went. Literally stood there in amazement completely dumbstruck! Then flushed the toiled again and it all went away again as it should! I have a horrible feeling I even did a little dance around the living room. This product is awesome I have told everybody who will stand still long enough!"
Review 18 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: FemaleDIYNovice
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant!
"Having spent 3 hours struggling to clear a blocked toilet (not pleasant!) and tried a plunger and a coat hanger, I read the reviews of this product and thought I would give it a go.I dashed out to B&Q, then strainght back into the dreaded bathroom. 1 squirt, 1 second later the toilet was full of a lemon scented mist and the bockage seemed to have gone. I hesitantly flushed the toilet and rather then flood all over the floor, as had been the case, it worked properly, no blockage! So happy!!!
I have now also used this on a slow draining sink & this product worked it's wonders there too!
A must have for blockages, I cannot praise it highly enough."
Review 19 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:18/06/2012
Reviewer: gany
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bubbled but could not remove the blockage which was about 15 feet in the pipe away from the kitchen sink. Blockage removed by physically cutting the pipe. Would recommend product for blockages close to the kitchen sink. The water waves produced by the product can handle that."
Review 20 for Power Plumber Plunger Kit 77872
Date:15/05/2012
Reviewer: Stillsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power Plunger - At Last An Easy Product That Works
"Had a slow sink drain for a while and it eventually blocked up totally, tried manual plunging, drain rod, took of U bend but to no avail, the blockage was way down the drainage pipe - grrrr, gonna have to take of the whole piping to clear it - but I was wrong, found this power plunger and after reading the reviews sounded good - some say expensive but if it works it will save loads of time and possible expense. Just got home with it and after 5 seconds blockage completely cleared, water running down the drain better than ever!! Defo reccommend this to anyone, make sure you cover any other holes on your sink well and press down very firmly to a get good seal on the plug hole - first attempt I shot the water out the basin :) - I pressed it twice (2 seconds) and results were fantastic, still got plenty left in can so will keep it handy for the future. I am one happy bunny :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 next>>