Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT

A powerful drain cleaning liquid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Review 1 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:09/02/2014
Reviewer: Wunderz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!!!
"Better than the con plunger kit they have. This works wonders and does exactly as it says on the bottle."
Review 2 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:16/05/2013
Reviewer: Honestlea
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Brilliant, does exactly what it says on the bottle"
Review 3 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:23/04/2013
Reviewer: JackOfAllMasterOfSome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
"This product does the job.A few words of advice:
If the drain is totally blocked then depending on the cause(,Sometimes the blockage is too long for the acid to work) use a coil spring to loosen up the gunk. Then follow the advice on the bottle.
If the first application does not work doit again and leave for 15 minutes.
This product is concentrated sulphuric acid so handle with care. Have a large bucket filled with cold water nearby.If you get this stuff anywhere on you then imerse the affected part into the bucket (especially if you get it in your eyes), then repeatedly rinse the affected part. If you get any in your eyes seek hospital treatement immediately after you have rinsed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:07/04/2013
Reviewer: Anth2343
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One shot - Brilliant
"Bought this product today. We moved into a private rent home last week and found the bath to empty REALLY slowly, tried pulling the hair out by hand, to no avail. Used this as directed, 5 minutes, 125ml one shot, after 5 mins, 150ml water, another 5 mins then flush out. Worked first time, never seen a drain empty so quick!"
Review 5 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:18/12/2012
Reviewer: MFQ16
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOT AS POWERFUL AS BEEN WRITTEN
"I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT THREE TIMES, STILL THE SINK IS BLOCKED. READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND APPLIED THE PRODUCT ACCORDINGLY BUT IT DIDN'T WORK. PLEASE USE SOMETHING ELSE INCLUDING THE SINK UNBLOCKAGE KIT WHICH IS A BIT MORE EXPENSIVE 22.98 BUT IT WILL WORK."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:01/11/2012
Reviewer: 1strenovation
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grrrreat!
"Great product, does the job of clearing nasty drains, you can even see the smoke rising as the acid burns through the gunge in the darkness. Open a window and handle with care."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:25/08/2012
Reviewer: Gmon82
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!
"I have used this product to unblock my sink drain and bathroom basin many times. Works everytime for many types of blockages. Recommend opening windows closest to you when using it."
Review 8 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:29/05/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real money saver...
"This product is excellent! I had a blockage caused my me pouring a load of noodles down my waste compactor. I removed the u-bend only to find it was clear so the blockage was somewhere under the floor boards, which would have cost me at least a couple of hundred pounds if I had called a plumber. I was recommended 'One Shot' and it really does the job. I had to give it 3 goes, but one bottle did the job. Be advised handle with extreme caution as it is 97% Sulphuric Acid. One Shot will not only clear the blockage it will also clean your pipes."
Review 9 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:05/03/2012
Reviewer: erchie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
"This is a great product, but handle with care."
Review 10 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:21/01/2012
Reviewer: Rock1997
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for blocking drain
"Excellent product for heavy blocking especially the bath drain with hair blocking. I just poured half of the bottle and waited for 10 min and then two cups of water for another 10 min. I flushed with plenty of water and the blocking was gone.
Highly recommend if the sink/drain is fully blocked with something weird such as soaps and hairs.."
Review 11 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:21/01/2012
Reviewer: Jenibelle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One shot was all it took
"After several attempts and numerous other drain cleaners, we bought One Stop and with just one small amount the sink in our en suite was completely cleared and water flowed away quicker than ever. Brilliant product. Have used in all other sinks and bath as a preventative measure. So much cheaper than calling out a plumber."
Review 12 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:16/01/2012
Reviewer: stan1964
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one shot
"took 2 bottles to clear my drain. took a while but it worked saved my self 90 pounds in calling out a plumber to unblock drains, takes a while but it works ............"
Review 13 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:17/12/2011
Reviewer: dobbo99
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USELESS - WASTE OF MONEY
"I followed the instructions, repeated the process three times, and still blocked.
I would have been better to use the money towards a plumber"
Review 14 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:07/10/2011
Reviewer: mozza1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What It Says On The Bottle!
"Having had a lot of problems with blocked sinks and drains, I purchased this product on the recommendation of a plumber friend of mine.
Upon applying it a to a slow-draining sink, it had an immediate effect, and the sink now empties efficiently.
Great product."
Review 15 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:06/06/2011
Reviewer: Haino1
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One shot - not bad but jury still out
"Used a whole bottle so far and it is definitely getting there but not quite the one-shot it says on the bottle. Will persevere with another bottle though as it's much cheaper than calling out the experts at the moment."
Review 16 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:09/02/2011
Reviewer: FlossyRaptor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved the Day
"Just used to clear our outside kitchen waste water drain. I couldn't clear by hand due to the u-bend being to far down and too small for my Gorilla hands.
It took 500ml (1/2 the bottle) and about 15 minutes to work (not mentioning the horrific smell which came into the house through the kitchen/washing machine/dishwasher drain) but now the drain is clear. Fantastic and saved a call out - the cheapest of which quoted £45 + VAT.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:24/01/2011
Reviewer: Jasy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One shot crain cleaner
"I followed the instructions and this product had no effect on the blocked drain whatsoever"
Review 18 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:26/10/2010
Reviewer: Scots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
"Forget all the supermarket brands for unblocking a sink or drain, One Shot is the best by far."
Review 19 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:10/10/2010
Reviewer: Molly100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used this today to unblock toilet - perfect! followed instructions, praying would not have to call out plumber on a sunday and it worked!
now have spare bottle in hall cupboard, just in case"
Review 20 for One Shot Drain Cleaner ONESHOT
Date:02/06/2010
Reviewer: Jameseh
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for anything other than light blockages
"After following the instructions to the letter the product had absolutely no effect. In the end i cleared the blockage manually by shoving my hand down the external waste flow and breaking up the blockage. All the product achieved was a sulfurous smell to accompany my labouring"