Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm

Decorative designer radiator. A neat solution to home heating with a practical use of space. Simply stylish - modern vertical design. Easy to install.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Review 1 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:08/01/2013
Reviewer: Sattalk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deal but time will tell.
"Just purchased two of these from my local B and Q and cost me £230.00 with TRV,s.
Each rad was £100.10p each.
Fantastic deal a bargain if you ask me."
Review 2 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:19/05/2011
Reviewer: WSDsprx
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase
"First time I've ordered on line from B & Q
no problems - delivery men helpful
had 2 of these rads installed by plumber
look very stylish in lounge and dinning room
good heat output
overall very pleased
"
Review 3 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:15/12/2010
Reviewer: benj595
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfactory
"I needed a narrow radiator to fit the available space, and a tall one to produce enough heat. This one is just what I needed. Delivery was very punctual.
I was disappointed not to receive any brackets or fittings, but the price was good.
"
Review 4 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:06/10/2010
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Heavy For The Fixings
"Had these before but small so didn't hesitate getting more. It is actually just too heavy for the fixings allowed for - should be redesigned at this size, Apart from that it is a good bit of kit."
Review 5 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:05/09/2010
Reviewer: horse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hanging supports are rubbish
"Not very good hanging screws for the size of the rads.very poor.look good tho"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:06/08/2010
Reviewer: garychicken
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
"they are good radiators give out lotts of heat and they are very stylish"
Review 7 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:27/12/2009
Reviewer: MaxPower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
"Fitted with Danfoss trv's and absolutley no problems whatsoever with this radiator. Not sure about the other review, maybe unlucky or maybe cheap trv's, however definately not a manufacturing problem.The heat output is amazing and will not disappoint plus looks great as well."
Review 8 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:12/10/2009
Reviewer: RadMan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't use with a TRV
"The radiator looks great, but we had a major problem with it not heating up properly. Apparently this was due to the inlet and outlets of the radiator being far too small, resulting in the TRV closing prematurely. When we replaced the radiator with a standard panel version it worked fine. This product might be ok if you're not fitting it with a TRV, but the design is seriously flawed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Date:01/05/2009
Reviewer: lothianlass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
style statement
"These radiators made such a difference to my new-look living room - stylish & practical while freeing up extra space to give a sleek & minimalist appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vertirad Universal Panel Radiator White 1800 x 595mm
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1