Product Reviews

Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml

Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint transforms old and unsightly tiled surfaces creating a completely new look without the need to re-tile. It requires no primer and leaves a tough, durable, waterproof and mould resistant sheen finish without leaving brush marks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
5 of 14(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Review 1 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:22/03/2014
Reviewer: stephenm23
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal tile paint white
"Very good product. Not too overpowering and good consistency, dried well."
Review 2 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:20/10/2013
Reviewer: biffandchip
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish product!
"It most certainly does not do what it says on the tin.
We cleaned and prepared exactly as it said to in the instructions. The first coat did not cover the colour of the tiles therefore needing another coat. It dripped a lot when trying to apply, even though small amounts were being used. We waited over 24 hours just to make sure the paint had fully dried (to touch it was completely dry) and when second coat was being applied it started to bubble and peel. We stopped applying and waited overnight for some more drying time but in the morning it was just peeling off with the slightest touch! Even the areas where only one coat had been applied were still chipping off at the slightest knock! So not durable at all, like it "says on the tin".
It's a complete waste of money and a complete waste of time using this product.
DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!!!!
"
Review 3 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:14/07/2013
Reviewer: ttrev
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"yes I had to use a primer I put it on with a roller
and it turned out perfect
"
Review 4 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:12/05/2013
Reviewer: Dlewisr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grrrrrr
"I decided to buy this tile paint rather than Ronseal Mould resistant tile paint. Although it was £4 more expensive, it said 'One Coat' and no primer needed. What a disappointment to find that it doesn't cover in one coat, but needs at least another coat. The first is drying as I type and already, after reading these reviews, I'm worried about the bubbling and cracking that may occur on the next coat. Another disappointment is that there isn't enough paint for another coat, so need to buy another tin which all in all works out more expensive than if I had bought the other paint and a primer. Lastly, Ronseal Mould resistant paint has better reviews at 4 stars. Not a happy chappy."
Review 5 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:01/04/2013
Reviewer: SarahM
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No stars would be preferable!
"Despite preparing the tiles EXACTLY as they advised the result of painting them with this product looked like a complete botch job.
The tiles were originally a pale green but were NOT covered in just one coat. The paint dripped no matter how little or how much I used. Brush marks were left despite them saying I would be left with a smooth surface and the second coat - although it covered the (hardly drastic colour change) pale green better, left a horrible rough finish.
DO NOT use this product unless you are planning to replace your tiles in the near future!"
Review 6 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:10/11/2012
Reviewer: ChipieG
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good if you prepare and apply well
"I was initially sceptical of using this product given the reviews but decided to bite the bullet and give it a go.
Gave the tiles a really good clean with sugar soap and a bleach cleaner and when dry applied with brush (which Ronseal state but my wife said use gloss roller....).
Anyway, the small area I did with brush ran, took an age and didn't look great, so took the wife's advice and used a gloss roller which was much better but still required two or three coats. In any case the finish looks good, no bubbling and very few runs.
Maybe Ronseal should employ the Missis?."
Review 7 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:07/09/2012
Reviewer: 1diydiva
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ronseal one coat tile paint
"TERRIBLE.. i used the white, did everything it said on the tin for preparation of tiles and painted it once , i could still see the pink underneath so waited another 24 hours and repainted again, this looks worse that the first coat, it has blistered , its peeling and most of the brush marks are noticable..i am going to have to
pull the whole lot of the tiles of the walls [ its virtually a full bathroom]..dont be tempted into buying thinking it is a cheaper option than re-tiling..i have wrote a complaint to ronseal... awaiting their feedback..
"
Review 8 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:01/07/2012
Reviewer: Jesschoc
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing!
"The first coat went on well although the blue tiles were still visible underneath- so after waitng 24 hours I applied a 2nd coat which bubbled and cracked and now my kitchen looks terrible! I am really upset as I cannot afford to replace the tiles and I'm now stuck with these hideous tiles!"
Review 9 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:12/04/2012
Reviewer: macdonalds
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesnt do exactly what it says on the tin
"i used the white tile paint and what a mistake i made and i assure you that i will not make that same mistake again. i applied 3 coats, even though it states that you only need 1. i applied the second coat well over 16 hrs even though on the tin it states drying time 2 hrs. the paint bubbles blisters, flakes and peels. even though on the tin it states that its tough long lasting and and durable. i had to use a roller as the paint was to think to use a brush and it left tram lines in the tile. all in all useless. just either leave the tiles as is, or retile its going to less painfull"
Review 10 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:29/03/2012
Reviewer: brianureds
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor poor poor
"really expensive ,does not do what it says on the side of the tin , ONE COAT more like 3 coats"
Review 11 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:10/12/2011
Reviewer: sallyh
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White
"This product has updated and brightened my kitchen. The previous beige flecked tiles, some with bright flowers, needed two coats rather than one, although I had prepared using sugar soap and rinsing thoroughly beforehand. Some brush marks are still evident and the panel is out on whether or not I put a third coat on. It is good enough but........ however it has transformed my kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:14/09/2011
Reviewer: pete01
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
one coat tile paint
"i used this it was ok but 24 hours later i applied a second coat and it reacted and buble and now looks like crazy paving i now have to retile not happy !!!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:01/02/2011
Reviewer: TheAccountant
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont waste your money
"At just under £19 for a 750ml tin you would think this stuff will be good - it isnt.
It runs, it bubbles, its generally useless.
In hindsight bite the bullet and retile, would have looked far better than this rubbish"
Response from B&Q:By Ronsealdiy.com03/03/2011
Dear TheAccountant,

We regret that you should have cause to be unhappy with the use of a Ronseal product. It is important to work the paint into grout lines and always finish in a vertical direction this should avoid any running of the paint. Bubbling can be caused by application of a second coat before the first has fully cured, take heed of the dying time but note that if applied in cold temperatures or reduced ventilation drying times can be significantly extended.
Review 14 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint White 750ml
Date:29/01/2011
Reviewer: DJJohn
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK
"This paint is OK but it's very runny and does not cover navy blue tiles in one coat. Applied 2 VERY thin coats to stop it running and it covered.OK. It's right when it says there are no brush marks though as there aren't/"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.