Product Reviews

Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml

Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint transforms old and unsightly tiled surfaces creating a completely new look without the need to re-tile. It requires no primer and leaves a tough, durable, waterproof and mould resistant sheen finish without leaving brush marks.
Average Customer Rating:
1.714 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
1 of 7(14%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Review 1 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:16/03/2014
Reviewer: Lst32
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE WORST NIGHTMARE ON THE MARKET
"Surprisingly, Ronseal DOES NOT DO What it says on the tin...DON'T buy! Terrible product.
I couldn't find Dulux Tile Paint in black, I decided to use Ronseal. BIG mistake.
The quality between the 2 brands can't even be compared. Ronseal is runny, drips, creates air bubbles, and is IMPOSSIBLE to clean off. Produces terrible results.
I massively regret using Ronseal after terrible results. The builders start tomorrow to re-tile the shower...
"
Review 2 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:06/01/2014
Reviewer: Sebostman
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T buy! Terrible product.
"I painted my whole bathroom with Dulux Tile Paint, which worked an absolute treat. However as I couldn't find Dulux Tile Paint in black, I decided to use Ronseal for a small part of it. BIG mistake.
The quality between the 2 brands can't even be compared. Ronseal is runny, drips, creates air bubbles, and is IMPOSSIBLE to clean off. Produces terrible results.
My bathroom looked great after the Dulux Tile Paint, and I massively regret using Ronseal after terrible results."
Review 3 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:25/02/2013
Reviewer: olvmack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible!!
"This paint is terrible, it says to use a bristle brush, which i did, but yet you can see all the stoke marks from the brush!! £19.95 worse off!! how can i go about getting my money back!!"
Review 4 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:12/04/2012
Reviewer: macdonalds
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever
"this paint is watery, it leaves patches all over the tiles and is impossible to apply with a brush. its shiny in some areas and dull in others. the actual smell is over pwering and is the only paint to give me a serious headache due the chemicals."
Review 5 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:06/08/2011
Reviewer: buzzer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not the best
"its not the easiest paint to work with ..it drips every where no matter how careful you are...streaks even when you try to even it out...but at least it has stayed on with out peeling so it does work."
Review 6 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:25/07/2011
Reviewer: saz0608
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
"i bought this paint to get rid of the horrid pastel green colour i rolled it on with a foam roller as advised by a painter and decorator and it has done a fantastic job, would defenatly use again and have strongly recomended to freinds who hate their tiles, great value great job has saved me buying new tile so a very happy cutomer :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal One Coat Tile Paint Black 750ml
Date:03/03/2011
Reviewer: gusjohnno
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
An expensive way to ruin your kitchen
"This paint is terrible!! It clumps, runs and shows brush marks. It doesnt cover well and stinks your house out. At £18 a small tin its a very expensive way to ruin your kitchen....... It does NOT DO exactly what it says on the tin. I would recommend you DO NOT BUY THIS......."
Response from B&Q:By Ronsealdiy.com07/04/2011
Dear gusjohno,

We are sorry to hear you are less than satisfied with our product. Tile paint is a specialist paint that has been formulated to be applied to a difficult substrate. If you apply as directed on the tin the product will work, should you require assistance please call 0114 2409469 where one of Ronseal's technical service people will help you.