Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml

Colron Refined Danish Oil is a superior blend of natural oils and resins that penetrate the wood to provide a tough, durable, waterproof finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Review 1 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:01/07/2014
Reviewer: acb17
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good finish
"Used this on a water damaged oak table and after a few coats it is like new again."
Review 2 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:10/06/2013
Reviewer: eggben
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danish oil
"I made a solid oak fire surround and coated it with this Danish oil. I brushed it on and four coats later, it looks the business. I would have found using a cloth hard to get into the corners and brushing is so much easier."
Review 3 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:07/09/2012
Reviewer: marktherustic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danish oil
"this stuff is great, my new doors look really smart and it's much easier to put on than varnish"
Review 4 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:13/03/2012
Reviewer: LGLG
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value ,easy to use
"it goes on very easy and if you add too much it also wipes off very easy. I used the clear colour and the oak looks good with itys new coat."
Review 5 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:05/03/2012
Reviewer: GrumpyOldDiyer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not so dull
"Easy way to finish bare wood, lovely after three or four coats but beware it isn't as matt a finish as previous formulation of Danish Oil from same company was. It's actually quite a high sheen, nice monetheless"
Review 6 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:18/07/2011
Reviewer: cathjohn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good oil - does what it says"
Review 7 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:15/07/2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!
"This Danish oil made our new doors look excellent (not a plasticy as often happens with varnish) and was quick and easy to apply, no problems at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colron Refined Danish Oil Clear 500ml
Date:04/02/2011
Reviewer: Angelola
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The first time I've ordered online to collect in store and the system worked well. The product does what is says on the tin and the oak worktop looks good."