Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L

Dulux Once Satinwood Paint provides a beautiful satin finish with guaranteed one coat coverage for use on interior wood and metal (see pack for details).
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Review 1 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:12/07/2014
Reviewer: Yellowed
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suitable only for light rooms
"Have done the ground floor of our house, skirtings, architraves and doors in this.
It goes on reasonably well, maybe a bit runny for my liking, but can be stroked or rolled over a number of times to get a good finish. The finish is slow to dry (3-4 days) and is slightly glossy to start, but does matt down after about a week.
The rooms need to be well ventilated, as the smell will hang around for about a week too.
Finish is durable and easy to clean, and stays white in sunny rooms, BUT anywhere not in direct sunlight WILL YELLOW!
This is apparently a well known issue with this paint. A great pity as it is otherwise worth all the effort to get it on. Will not buy again, as all the internal skirtings, backs of bedroom doors etc are now all buttermilk coloured!!"
Review 2 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:03/06/2014
Reviewer: jimmaggie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
"Good coverage and a good clean look when applied. Looks glossier than you would expect for satinwood paint but does dull down after time. One thing you need is a well ventilated area when applying the paint as it has quite a strong smell which lingers for a few days, other than that a very good product that washes well when removing finger marks or any type of stains."
Review 3 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:23/05/2014
Reviewer: MisteRaz
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
"Does exactly what it says on the tin."
Review 4 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:26/04/2014
Reviewer: Jools710511
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
"Do the prep and this paint is perfect. Panelled door, trims and skirting look like they've been professionally sprayed! Excellent product."
Review 5 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:22/04/2014
Reviewer: Myrtle14
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decorator liked it
"Decorator liked it and the finish looks good if a bit more glossy than I though it would."
Review 6 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:06/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent coverage, but strong smell!
"Having used a good primer/undercoat, I again chose a good quality satinwood top coat. the coverage is excellent, but there is a strong and lingering smell to the paint, and excellent ventilation is vital."
Review 7 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:10/09/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be Careful
"Right I will start by saying, I did like this product, but instructions say to put on a thick coat and don't apply evenly but as this is an oil based product, it does run. It wont cover over cream in one coat either so it will need 2 coats.
Just be careful picking this or normal satinwood. Peace out.
"
Review 8 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:27/08/2013
Reviewer: takkischitt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"This gloss is quite runny, so be careful not to apply too much, as it will run. Not 100% sure about the 'Once' claim. I've done some skirting boards in it once, and although it seems like a decent enough finish, Who knows how it will last the test of time. It's easily enough painted on and does leave a very nice finish, however."
Review 9 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:31/01/2013
Reviewer: Golo
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
"Very disappointed enough to write in, I thought I had bought the wrong paint! it is very glossy, hope it dulls like other reviews say. Needs stirring despite what the tin says, and yes it does drip also very smelly due to it being solvent based. I would repaint but a carpet is going down so have not got the time! Also requires two coats and that's over white!! I wonder if they made a mistake at the factory?"
Review 10 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:02/10/2012
Reviewer: scimonkeyboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
"This is the oil based paint which requires white spirit to clean the brushes etc. It is far superior to the water based paint of a similar name. The coverage is good and runs can easily be touched up as it takes so long to dry.
It does make the room/house smell for a few days but the finish is worth it. Starts off a bit shiny but fades to a satin finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:27/09/2011
Reviewer: yogibear111
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satinwood application
"Nice finish but non-drip ? I don't think so !"
Review 12 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:07/09/2011
Reviewer: trust
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dulux once
"worth the extra cash, you can't beat this product !!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:22/08/2011
Reviewer: pemlass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase3
"excellent coverage ,very little spillage ,would recommend"
Review 14 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:23/06/2011
Reviewer: comeondown
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dulux is best
"Would have been 5stars but the smell of paint still around 3-4days after! excellent coverage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:13/02/2011
Reviewer: NanPoppy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second time around
"You can't go wrong with this paint, lovely finish once again."
Review 16 for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Date:25/10/2010
Reviewer: philnic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointment
"Having used Dulux ever since I could hold a paintbrush I was very disappointed with this paint. For a start it's like painting with milk, the coverage is bad for a one coat, it goes on looking very glossy and takes two weeks to dull down to a satin finish. I won't be buying this brand of satin paint again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dulux Once Satinwood Paint One Coat Non Drip Pure Brilliant White 2.5L
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2