Product Reviews

Cast Iron Fire Basket Large

Traditional fire basket. Suitable for practical or decorative use for the more contemporary home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Review 1 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:20/02/2014
Reviewer: Nik000
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible
"It was missing a leg. Genuinely. So if you want a wonky fire basket with 3 legs this is for you. If you'd like something a bit more solid maybe do not buy this.
What a shambles B n Q."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:21/04/2013
Reviewer: Cheeseburger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Absolute rubbish. Got it home and most of the joints were poorly welded and broken. Cannot belive that this product was passed for sale by the company. I went to a reclaim place and got a second hand proper one. Waste of my time."
Review 3 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:03/05/2012
Reviewer: Suzy123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fire Basket
"Fantastic solid cast iron fire basket. I looked everywhere for a decent basket at a decent price. This basket was cheaper than I could find second hand.
It looks fab and logs burn superbly on it.
I would recommend it to anyone.
Brilliant purchase.
"
Review 4 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:02/03/2012
Reviewer: L1bet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cast Iron Basket Large
"After reading the previous reviews I purchased this item and I am over the moon - it is attractive, does the job and its is competitively priced!"
Review 5 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:06/09/2011
Reviewer: LAROO
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GREAT QUALITY AND LOOKS GREAT IN MY NEW FIRE....... NOT USED IT YET!"
Review 6 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:18/01/2011
Reviewer: Meltonian
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and does the job
"I purchased this to replace a very old fire basket and I am delighted with it. The basket looks good, is of solid construction and is performing well as a source of supplementary heat in the living room. Nothing beats sitting in front of a blazing log fire on a chilly winters evening. The B&Q fire basket is excellent value at about a third of the cost of other fire baskets advertised on the web."
Review 7 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:18/12/2010
Reviewer: Spwl
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value item.
"great item. 'does what it says on the tin' . very please with it. great value too."
Review 8 for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Date:08/12/2010
Reviewer: wawawaller
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
"I bought this fire basket for a working open fire place with a victorian cast iron surround and it looks amazing.It is a decent size and very sturdy. I was a bit concerned given that it is much cheaper than others on the net however i would of paid a lot more for this fire basket now that i have seen it in action. It is deep enough to build a decent sized fire and looks great when its in use.Highly recomended for ornamental or practical use."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cast Iron Fire Basket Large
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2