Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres

The epitome of the 'British wheelbarrow', the Camden is a multi-task barrow with a sturdy 85 litre steel pan, durable one-piece frame & a large pneumatic tyre for easy manoeuvrability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Review 1 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:21/07/2014
Reviewer: Tinbum73
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a wheelbarrow......
"So it does what it says on the tin! Good solid barrow, I must admit I didnt have high hopes at such a low price, I was surprised!
My only criticisim would be the plastic handles come off easily, I would have preferred to have something a bit more cushioned!"
Review 2 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:12/05/2014
Reviewer: mikewhitt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well.
"I was about to buy a slightly cheaper barrow and decided to read the reviews, in one of them someone mentioned this barrow which was around £4 dearer, boy am I glad I bought this one.
I saw the other one at a local garden centre so thought I'd have a look at it, one of the handles was higher than the other and it had a solid tyre.
I used this for moving a load of topsoil a couple of hundred yards to the veg patch in my garden, very well balanced, even when I overloaded it!!
"
Review 3 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:04/04/2014
Reviewer: Sybil
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy
"Looks good. Not used too much yet but looks up to the job"
Review 4 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, Reliable and well-built
"I have always used Chillington barrows over many years and this one is a replacement for one which I bought in the early 90s and which has had steady use ever since. It has always been stored outside and it has lasted incredibly well. I was pleased to find that the same basic design with very little change was on offer for a very good price. This wheelbarrow is light enough for garden work but robust enough for building work - including cement work, heavy rubble and hardcore etc. I would strongly recommend this product as a good general purpose wheelbarrow at an excellent price. No need to pay more. If this one lasts twenty years or so like the last one did I'll have no complaints."
Review 5 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:27/03/2014
Reviewer: Hellooo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is a handy item and i m very happy with it."
Review 6 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:26/03/2014
Reviewer: Cello
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid wheelbarrow
"Good, strong and well made wheelbarrow. Tyre already pumped up and ready to go on collection. I have already used it to full capacity to move 12 tonnes of gravel and other soil moving tasks. It is as good as the day I bought it. No issues. Go for it."
Review 7 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: HybridAnglo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job...
"Bought the wheelbarrow to replace one damaged in the recent storms - part of a wall fell on it - and was very happy with my purchase.
Good, sturdy pan with good length handles. I used to catch my knees on the pan of the old 'barrow, but not with this one.
Worth every penny.
"
Review 8 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:03/10/2013
Reviewer: Murphymia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Completely fit for purpose, job done !!"
Review 9 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:02/09/2013
Reviewer: Ptolemy
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 month later...
"Pros: It still functions as a wheelbarrow.
Cons: It now looks like this.
It's moved a couple of tons of paving stones, had 10 loads of concrete mixed in it and been left out in the rain. It's main flaw is that the paint is largely decorative and flakes away very quickly when the barrow becomes dented. Other minor problems are that the wheel started squeaking after a week although easily fixed with WD40 and the plastic handles tend to work loose when carrying anything heavy. I think I'd probably go for a galvanized one next time."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:01/09/2013
Reviewer: Nashy52
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chillington Wheelbarrow 85Litres
"Very sturdy and up for the job. I'd looked at so many 'on-line' build it yourself barrows and was never satisfied with the reviews. Either very flimsy, came apart of short usage. But this barrow, was delivered complete and works a charm. May be a few quid more than those on line, but well worth it."
Review 11 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:14/08/2013
Reviewer: Happy2Harry
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well put together
"Good height , strong and easy to work with."
Review 12 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:11/08/2013
Reviewer: brighthorizonahead
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
"Good workhorse. Showing signs of wear quickly but good for the money."
Review 13 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:10/08/2013
Reviewer: Pel1rocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good buy
"Had a few wheelbarrows before & they where flimsy material & didn't last , this one is solid & I am very pleased with my purchase very happy customer :)"
Review 14 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:18/07/2013
Reviewer: Andrewf
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid product
"Used for moving 6 tons of topsoil from drive to garden.
Lasted longer than I did.
"
Review 15 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:23/05/2013
Reviewer: GrandaB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
"Just what we needed. It has been used for light gardening and so far there are no complaints.
B&Q's reserve and collect service is 2nd to none and I would highly recommend this to other especially if like me you are disabled and find it difficult to walk around the store
"
Review 16 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:18/05/2013
Reviewer: ecemma10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and hard wearing
"Great for the price.
Metal barrow and wheel so all parts can be replaced if needed.
Strong and hard wearing, we used to move gravel and did the job perfectly.
Would highly recommend :)
"
Review 17 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:11/04/2013
Reviewer: jr38
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound barrow for small garden.
"Works well.
Was assembled ready for collection----good service. (Ordered via reserve and collect)."
Review 18 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:14/03/2013
Reviewer: tony42
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great item ,bargain price too
"This wheelbarrow is a complete bargain.A lightweight yet very sturdy item that I would recommend to anyone.My neighbour has even borrowed it ,I've only had it a week,he said how great it was too."
Review 19 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: Brandesman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wheelbarrow
"Great wheelbarrow. Easy to manoeuvre when empty and laden. The lining allows for easy cleaning as it doesn't get that dirty."
Review 20 for Chillington Camden Wheelbarrow 85Litres
Date:01/08/2012
Reviewer: rickdewd
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Purchase
"A good solid value for money barrow ideal for medium to large gardens. The capacity and strength is sufficient for both garden and building work. The rubber tyre makes for easy movement."
1 2 3 next>>