Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204

Burn all your garden waste safely in this galvanised incinerator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Review 1 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:30/06/2013
Reviewer: TomR
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad product, best out the bunch
"A little more expensive than others but worth it as it has more holes, this means more air gets into the fire and it burns better. Only problem I had was the distortion caused by the heat on the first try which was quite a lot.
It doesn't take much heat for it to totally warp, meaning the lid will never fit properly. Great item though so would recommend to others..."
Review 2 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:06/06/2013
Reviewer: Antara
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incinerator
"Doesnt look as good as it actually is, I burnt all of my waste and at the end there was very little ash left, it really works"
Review 3 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:05/06/2013
Reviewer: Encantada
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"Initially I was worried, as I had never used one before, and I was concerned for safety reasons, but soon as I used it the once, and managed to sort it all out, knowing how to use it properly ie paper and small dry twigs to get it started, it was then a doddle. Very pleased with it and I definitely would recommend it, saves going to the tip, just burn all my garden waste."
Review 4 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:09/09/2011
Reviewer: happysnapper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
"Just what I expected. A well made incinerator at a good price."
Review 5 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: kat30
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
"great fire bin,great quality"
Review 6 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:03/09/2011
Reviewer: Dorismal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"We are moving house and have lots of old receipts to burn. This incinerator is so easy to use and does a prfect jobb in burning the items It is light to handle, the size of a domestic bin so is therefore easily stored in the shed"
Review 7 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:20/08/2011
Reviewer: jobitjen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for burning
"Have used this bin twice now it is great for burning garden rubbish in much better than doing runs to the tip! Also no mess like when doing it on the ground and everything burns down to ash with the lid left on overnight. will be using again on bonfire night!!!
great buy well worth it.
"
Review 8 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:21/07/2011
Reviewer: Tony600
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Incinerator
"Yeah,
does what it says on the tin, you put stuff in it, set light to it, and it burns. I was burning old office paperwork one afternoon and found the bottom was still hot in the morning when I upended it to empty out the ash.
Not sure how long the bolts on the support feet will last, being in the midst of the most heat. I assembled it with the nuts on the inside, but only because it looks tidier that way. May be better, for longevity, the other way round. We shall see.
If you want a dustbin with holes in, in which to burn things, go for it. If, like me, you're a wrinkly you'll get 10% off on a Wednesday.
Cheers"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:29/04/2011
Reviewer: prawny2004
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for reducing waste
"I bought this last week, we have burned loads of garen waste in it, a bit smoky, but thats what you would expect.
Very sturdy, it has saved me lots of trips to the tip!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:23/04/2011
Reviewer: GJC11
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
"This product is a safe way to burn garden waste it is easy to set up and easy to get the ashes out, overall a great product."
 
My Product Recommendations
B&Q Men's Triple Pack Gloves
 
 
 
 
Fiskars Powergear Hedge Shear
1 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Fiskars Long Handled Edge Shear
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:18/04/2011
Reviewer: cottoneye
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good.
"Light, easy to fit legs, only used once so far but did the job no problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:07/03/2011
Reviewer: franklin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the environment
"This is a great idea - perfect for getting rid of tree branches and bulkier garden waste. A great help to the environment."
Review 13 for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Date:10/02/2011
Reviewer: 1Mech06
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good purchase..
"The Galvanised Bin i bought from B&Q, was a very good Purchase,it was really light and easy to carry, and after a few fires in it, it still looks quite new,it really does the job, i am really pleased i bought from this store..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sankey Galvanised Incinerator 1204
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2