Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower

The Rotak 320 ER electric lawnmower is ideal for medium sized lawns up to 350m2 (19x19m) roughly the size of half a tennis court. Get a perfect striped finish with the integrated rear roller and grass combs that allow coverage right up to the edge. Effortless mowing due to its lightweight design and a large 31 litre grass box for less time spent emptying. Easy to carry and compact to store away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Review 1 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:27/08/2014
Reviewer: steading
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal
"Bought on behalf of a friend and person is delighted with purchase"
Review 2 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:09/08/2014
Reviewer: kazie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawnmower
"Excellant, never used before always had fly mowers.thisis a little gem.
Cuts grass nice easy to use.long lead.
"
Review 3 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:07/08/2014
Reviewer: hijar365
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as I had hoped
"I had previously had a Flymo and I found this mower more difficult to handle. It didn't cut as well and the blade was difficult to change height. On the plus side the grass box held more and did not need emptying so much. This did not give a clean cut with stripes."
Review 4 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:06/08/2014
Reviewer: ReluctantHomeImprover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
"Went from a plastic bladed little hover Flymo to this metal bladed mower. Bit tricky at first manoeuvring it (not used to the wheels) but did a good job on the grass. The collection tray is such a bonus, no more raking!! Worth it."
Review 5 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:30/07/2014
Reviewer: Gardeneress
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for me!!
"I gave my old hover mower (excellent service) to my son, so needed a new one. I chose this one as it was supposed to be suitable for medium-sized gardens. It was light and easy to build, but when I tried it out, it was absolutely useless. I have a lot of moss in my lawn, which completely jammed the blade 3 times. On only half a length it has chewed up the lawn, which now looks as if a herd of animals has run across it. I couldn't return it to the store as it was used, so had to bite the bullet and buy another one - a different make. So if you have any moss, don't touch this one. What a waste of money."
Review 6 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:15/06/2014
Reviewer: Jeanscream
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
"This is light weight, my first thoughts on putting it together is this is cheap and tacking. BUT NO it's not it cuts excellent, lowing the wheels I would much perfer a handle but its OK, your hands can get dirty from pulling the wheels out to lower the balde, recommend to unplug first just for safty. Easy to use and clean just the job for average lawn and a good price recommend."
Review 7 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:22/05/2014
Reviewer: missus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lightweight x 2
"Early days yet as I have only used it twice.
Pro: I chose this mower as I have to negotiate some steps to get to the garden and this one is light, so easy to carry.
Con: the flipside is that the plastic parts are very flimsy and it will be interesting to see how long they last.
Changing the setting height takes strong hands and some people might need help with that.
"
Review 8 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:12/05/2014
Reviewer: Regalbob
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Rotak 320 ER
"Excellent machine for my fairly small garden.It is almost identical to my last mower (Bosch/Qualcast 320) which lasted me for EIGHT years without a problem. - Thank you Bosch."
Review 9 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:10/05/2014
Reviewer: bookie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawn reduction
"Arrived at said time. Easy to assemble and use. Enough power to make life easy and my newly laid lawn looks better for it. Would be difficult to use in a small area because of the length and shape of the mower but nitpicking really. Also its a quiet runner with a little roller (not weighted) which gives a good look."
Review 10 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:09/05/2014
Reviewer: chrissieb123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good lightweight mower
"Purchased this because my Flymo had given up. Bosch was easy to assemble and tried it for the first time last week. Nice to see that it still leaves some grass behind unlike my Flymo who seemed to remove all the grass! Very plastic bodywork but you get what you pay for. Couldn't afford the more expensive ones so went for this one. Yes I am relatively happy with it and would recommend. Quite lightweight and easy to work with."
Review 11 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:07/05/2014
Reviewer: Dorcus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good and Bad
"Good - a lightweight mower which is easy to manoeuvre. Handle folds down making storage very easy (in a rather small shed). Cuts well and is fairly quiet.
Bad - Instructions to alter cutting height weren't easy to follow and needed to call the Helpline (excellent customer service). Annoyingly, grass collection box is impossible to lift out without spilling a heap of cuttings.
On the whole, pleased with the purchase."
Review 12 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:06/05/2014
Reviewer: Monarda
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit disappointed
"Good online price but a bit disappointed in the performance of this mower. Looked well made and not too heavy but had to set cutter to lowest setting before I could see that grass had been cut. Maybe there is something else I should have done? Surely the blade is sharp enough to cut my grass which was not overly long."
Review 13 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:01/05/2014
Reviewer: Dileas
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not ideal
"Setting the cutting height is very fiddly & unless the grass is very dry the discharge to the collection box tends to choke. Electric cable is not long enough & collection box is not very substantial. otherwise a good product."
Review 14 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:28/04/2014
Reviewer: CareyD
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap & Disappointing
"The Rotak 320ER may be ideal for small - medium flat lawns, but not undulating, uneven ones. The mower construction is flimsy, especially the grassbox which repeatedly becomes detached. I have just finished cutting my grass with the grassbox left off as I tired of replacing it. I will now start saving to buy a better quality mower as I haven't the patience to spend the next six months continually reattaching this grassbox."
Review 15 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:26/04/2014
Reviewer: TALL
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
"Good mower , managed to cut my grass quickly and efficiently"
Review 16 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: Horriblehorace
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I cannot praise to highly my experience in purchasing this mower. I went to my local B&Q and chose this mower, but it was out of stock! I came home and went online and ordered it. It came next day delivery on time and has worked a treat. Really got me out of the gardening doghouse!!!"
Review 17 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: ammnm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant for such a small lawmower.
"Managed to cut footlong grass over an area of 60sq m. Wet grass causes clogs in the small aperture to the collector and blades as expected."
Review 18 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: sparrowbill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
"Choose this to replace our old one, and to deal with the uneven lawn with narrow areas. Used twice now, very good so far."
Review 19 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:24/04/2014
Reviewer: Gary321
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch lawn mower
"Does anyone else have a problem with the handle on the grass collection box constantly falling off?"
Review 20 for Bosch Rotak 320ER Electric Rotary Lawnmower
Date:24/04/2014
Reviewer: Bex63
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favourite toy
"I'm on my own now after my husband passed away and suddenly find myself responsible for all the 'man' jobs he did so well. All I wanted was an easy to use lawn mower that wasn't cheap and nasty as I have a sizeable garden and it needs to stand up to the job. After an initial kerfuffle to assemble it (anyone with common sense could do this but my brain isn't wired that way - yet!) I set off on my first grass cutting mission and was seriously impressed. It was easy to handle and did not massacre my grass. I set it to the medium height setting and will go shorter next time. I was especially pleased to note that my neighbour, who is a pretty seasoned grasscutter and owns a posh petrol mower, cut his grass the next day and it didn't look anywhere near as good as mine! All in all I think this is a great product and I'm looking forward to using it again!"
1 2 next>>