Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner

Perfect for outdoor entertaining, the Surnaco barbecue features three gas burners, including a side burner. Features include a chrome plated warming rack and push button ignition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Review 1 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:12/09/2013
Reviewer: DerekB
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blooma Surnaco BBQ 3 Burners and side Burner
"Purchased this BBQ on Reserve and Collect,
found it very easy with very compatant staff, a young lad even took it to the Car for me and loaded it in, great service.
In the afternoon I digested the assembly procedure and started to put it together, completed basic assembly in around 3 hrs, continued following morning to complete, I could not say it was easy but being technical minded I coped quite well, I was impressed with the way all the nuts and bolts were packed and itermnised, upon completion and after fitting gas supply I was amazed the Ignition worked 1st time on all of the burners, I done as recommended lit the burners on high for 5 minutes and then reduced to low gas and cooked my chicken which was cut into 4 pieces perfectly, I am a very pleased customer with this BBQ I recommend it highly thank you B & Q
"
Review 2 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:03/09/2013
Reviewer: TerryC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
"Allow several hours (4 ?) to assemble. Instruction manual is good. Take your time.
Very easy to use with powerful burners.
Very good value.
"
Review 3 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:30/08/2013
Reviewer: GRILLKING
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as good as hoped
"BEWARE - made for propane not butane (as every other gas barbie I've had)
Took around 90 mins to construct. Good instructions and screws in separate identifiable packets. Be better if parts list was on separate sheet. 1 part incorrect and some overspray so fitting some bolts a faff
ALL hose joints needed tightening though safety notice did say to check.
Throws off plenty of heat and is big grill area, as good as previous (Char Broil)
"
Review 4 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:29/08/2013
Reviewer: OwdShag
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue
"Good controllable BBQ let down by flimsy frame and shelf construction. The frame racks from side to side and needs a triangulation brace to stop it. The mouldings on the plastic (RH) shelf that the tool rack screws to, will snap very easily whilst tightening the screws without overtightening. You WILL need two people to assemble the cook vessel on to the frame, you have been warned!"
Review 5 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:24/08/2013
Reviewer: MimiS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value BBQ
"I'm really pleased with my purchase. It took a little time to put together, but it wasn't difficult. The cooking area is easily sufficient to cook for 4 and it's simple to use."
Review 6 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:21/08/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't last long!!
"After the somewhat awkward assembly the BBQ appeared to be very sturdy and well made. Cooking upto last weekend had been good albeit the BBQ does have hotspots and cooks much more quickly at the back of the grill than the front. However, once this was realised allowances can be made and results are good.
But....
Uncovered the BBQ for a family gathering last weekend only to find that the ignighters for the 3 grill burners did not work despite the ring burner being OK. So had to improvise (to avoid embarrassment) and used a cigarrette lighter instead. So; bought the BBQ early July 2013, used it half a dozen times and it packed in!!
Contacted the local B&Q to be told that they can not supply spare parts so would, if required, uplift the BBQ for inspection and supply a new one if justified. However they have none on stock and don't anticipate any more for months!!.
So I reluctantly agreed a £30 credit note; part of which I will have to use to buy a long nosed(?) gas lighter!!
Hey Ho!!"
Review 7 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:19/08/2013
Reviewer: ShirlGirl
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bbq but not easy to put together
"Pleased with purchase now it is assembled. Instruction booklet is not the best and it took much longer to assemble than it should. Different size bolts should be clearly labeled for ease of finding the correct ones."
Review 8 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:17/08/2013
Reviewer: Jamin264
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
"Easy to put together and really good value for money. Cleans easily and looks smart.
Needs quite a large cover though as the sides don't move.
"
Review 9 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:14/08/2013
Reviewer: bellies
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
"A Bit of a pain to put together as needs fully assembling!! Otherwise good product works well, Good value for money."
Review 10 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:11/08/2013
Reviewer: lizmary
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blooma suraco gas barbeque
"fantastic value easy to use gas barbeque side burner additional advantage too"
Review 11 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:08/08/2013
Reviewer: Merthyrboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking item
"Just had our first BBQ (first ever gas bbq) on this cracking bit of kit. Having read all the reviews on this item, including the one star rating, we bit the bullet and bought it. After a slight hiccough with the screws to put the legs together, assembly moved at a pace.....( it's not rocket science to follow the pictures is it?). Then the big moment - all fired up as per the instructions, and away to go... So easy, I don't know what the one star was about but it can't have been this barbie. Can't wait for the next fine evening to play again!!!!"
Review 12 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:31/07/2013
Reviewer: Cojones
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy enough to assemble, once I had downloaded the instructions that is!!
Would have been easier if the instructions had been included.
The right hand shelf does not fit properly, bad design.
Quite easy to use, and the food tastes just as if it were cooked over charcoal.
All in all, a good buy for the money.
"
Review 13 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:28/07/2013
Reviewer: DerbyPaul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for Money BBQ
"Bought this BBQ for our son and daughter in law. Son put it up and invited us over. Daughter in law did the cooking. It was fantastic. loads of food to feed 5 adults, with enough over to feed another 2 adults, we always over estimate. Cooks great all done perfectly. Daughter in law cooks food great on a BBQ.
Would recommend this product.
"
Review 14 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:26/07/2013
Reviewer: TheArdvaark
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money.
"I've always use charcoal barbies until now and decided to go for this model as I wanted a cleaner barbie with more control but not one which would cost an arm and a leg - given the vagaries of the British weather!
It's relatively easy to assemble, took me about 1 1/2 hours without rushing although another pair of hands can be useful at times and, as far as the instructions are concerned, it helps if you've built a fair bit of flatpack fuirniture before; I can imagine a relative DIY novice might struggle a bit as the instructions are not the best in the world but I've seen a lot worse!
Once assembled it is pretty rigid and stable and feels to be of reasonably good quality. The gas is very convenient and, with three individually controllable burners, you can gently cook on one side of the barbie whilst incinerating on the other - depends how you like your food!
All in all this is pretty good value for money; it looks fine, works well and is easy to clean, although I would say that the fat and rubbish collecting tin underneath is the naffest part of it.
The only downside is that once you have paid the deposit for the gas cylinder, and the gas inside it, you've practically doubled your money!! That's something to remember when you buy this barbie - unless you already have a gas cylinder from a previous one you might have had."
Review 15 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:25/07/2013
Reviewer: Peaches13
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gas BBQ
"This is the first time we've had a gas BBQ, have always resisted for the more traditional method, however have been converted.
The BBQ was relativley easy to put together on my own, although a pair of extra hands would have been helpful a couple of times. Took about 2 hours to construct, was a bit nervous about the gas element but all worked like a dream, first time.
Have used several times since the weekend and very pleased. Have also bought the cover which I think was an additional £15 well spent.
Have used several times since t"
Review 16 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:24/07/2013
Reviewer: Fluterfil
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value, easy to assemble bbq. Performance to date generated rave reviews! (the food wasn't burnt!)."
Review 17 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:23/07/2013
Reviewer: summercamper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy
"Really easy to build, and as others have said, quite sturdy. Have had a few BBQs and great heat, cooks well and easy to clean. Looking forward to many more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:22/07/2013
Reviewer: Tyedog
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
"Bought this last weekend, took almost all day to put together, due to half the screws missing,& did'nt burn very hot. Could have done better for the same money elsewhere, expected better from B&Q"
Review 19 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:22/07/2013
Reviewer: SUPERG10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blooma Surnaco barbecue
"All the meat that was cooked was done to perfection, it was easy to use and was cleaned in no time. We are really pleased we bought this."
Review 20 for Blooma Surnaco 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Side Burner
Date:20/07/2013
Reviewer: folkfaefife
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Value for Money
"The build was a bit tricky due to the jumping back and forth between pages to check part nos. but all in all this is a very welcome addition to our family and friend visitations. The 3 burners certainly enable plenty of food to be served up quickly and the side burner is a bonus. All in All this has been a very welcome guest to our BBQ parties."
1 2 next>>