Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer

The Karcher K4 Premium Eco Home Pressure Washer combines power and energy efficiency and is equipped with an Eco switch to reduce energy and water consumption by 20% for smaller tasks. Featuring a water-cooled induction motor, this pressure washer has enhanced performance and longer life, whilst the Quick Connect hose system makes it easy to set up and put away. Ideal for cleaning patios, decking, small cars, motorbike, bicycles, garden tools and garden furniture, garden and stone walls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:22/05/2014
Reviewer: jockulat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine
"works fine Dirtblaster nozzle packed up after first use ,wheels on trolley keep locking up and hose is far too short other than that its an OK machine."
Review 2 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:22/04/2014
Reviewer: SteveIpswich
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher K4 purchase
"Very good machine, easy to assemble, easy to use, lots of power and does everything it should do. No complaints."
Review 3 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:21/04/2014
Reviewer: fozzybear13
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience with a Karcher K4
"Purchased the Karcher K4 Premium Eco pressure washer whilst B&Q were having a sale so did not pay the full price.
After my brief experience with this pressure washer I was glad I hadn’t!!!!!
It all started so well with the Karcher’s ability to clear my dirty paving slabs with ease.
A couple of times the machine coughed and re-started but didn’t think anything about at the time…
Big mistake, after only one good day the washer started pulsing and stopping for a few minutes for what I assumed it needed to cool down.
Looked on the Karcher FAQ’s on it’s Web site and immediately thought it could be down to my hose extension and/or my power extension cable. (Although my old Powerline pressure washer functioned for 10 years using both without problem).
Shortened them to Karcher’s recommendations but eventually the Karcher K4 ceased to work at all. It would start, go through a pulsing phase and then stop for several minutes.
Went back to B&Q Lincoln and, after they took some time testing the Karcher, they immediately refunded my money.
Good for B&Q although, a bit more trust, would not have gone amiss.
After this I definitely did not want another Karcher so purchased a Nilfisk from another local shop and I must admit it has re-asserted my faith in new pressure washers.
Did I have a bad one? possibly although perhaps I should have viewed a few more clips on YouTube before purchasing the Karcher."
Review 4 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:20/04/2014
Reviewer: Tentpeg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
"Assembly instructions not very clear"
Review 5 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:19/04/2014
Reviewer: Colly68
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"Bought this one to replace a 12 year old version that was broken. Bought another Karcher because the old one lasted so well.
I bought this model because of the great deal at B&Q have to say I may not have bought this one at the normal price!
The machine was easy to put together and works very well,particularly like the patio cleaner.
Only fault I can find is that the new fittings do not fit my old extension pressure hose. I have had to buy some adapters which are not cheap.
"
Review 6 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:18/04/2014
Reviewer: REDTILEY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product
"I purchased the Karcher washer as a present for my daughter and was so impressed by the results and ease of use that I purchased one for myself."
Review 7 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: sandal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item and price
"brought this item for fussy hubby who only like good quality items found it reduced so i am happy he loves this jet wash so he is happy, all family happy with clean home, patio, cars and boat, what more do we need, other than time to spend together, but he is always doing things, but hey ho"
Review 8 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: Aaron101
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Does exactly what it says on the tin. Good tools provided. Got it at a great price as well £198."
Review 9 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: dan1els
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent prices
"Really good value for money"
Review 10 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:15/04/2014
Reviewer: mbeetles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but could be improved
"The patio cleaner is great and also the fact that I can draw water from the water butt. Handle is a bit short compared to my old Kew washer , I'm 5' 10" if you are much taller then look for alternatives. It could also do with a swivel where the pipe joins the lance."
Review 11 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:15/04/2014
Reviewer: Brilliantbri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher k4
"Before I purchased this pressure washer I spent quite a lot of time looking at other reviews; I was almost put off buying the K4 but decided to go ahead based on the really good price.
Assembly: a lot of the other reviews made comment on how difficult it was to put the K4 together and the poor instructions. I found the washer was quite easy to put together; there are two sets of instructions in the manual pictorial at the back and written instructions inside. Use them both and you can't go wrong. Took me about 15 minutes to fully assemble.
Use: I have now used the washer twice and I'm really impressed wither the results. I have had other pressure washers but none delivered results like the karcher. The patio cleaner was really good it took me an hour to do what took me half a day with my old washer and the bonus of no wet feet. There were some comments on stability of the K4 again I have not encountered this, put the k4 on a level base and it's fine. Overall I have cleaned my patio decking and a child's playhouse and I'm really please with the results."
Review 12 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:13/04/2014
Reviewer: alitre1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant purchase
"brilliant pressure washer loads of equipment comes with it very easy to use"
Review 13 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:13/04/2014
Reviewer: Chris37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with great results
"Bought this as replacement for a 5 year old JCB washer. Assembly is straightforward but did take a while. Easy to use - cant really see difference between using standard or Eco setting so use Eco all the time as this does job well enough. Decking lance makes the job much easier and cleaner. This product has cut the job time for a decking and double driveway to about an hour each.
We got this at discounted sale price of £179 but not sure we would have bought it at usual price. Having used it though we probably would.
Another plus is the 5 year warranty."
Review 14 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:11/04/2014
Reviewer: Chandley1976
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karchre K4 Premium
"A fantastic product which made light work of cleaning 10+ year old grime from my garden flags, fish pond, stone walls, etc. A fantastic domestic level jet washer, which was easy to assemble, feels well made, and was a total steal at only £197 via B&Q's sale."
Review 15 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:10/04/2014
Reviewer: Zofia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent washer.Clean my patio in no time. Rund brush attachment kept the dirt from splashing every wear.Patio look like new."
Review 16 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: Biju
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
"Excellent product. A bit difficult to get it assembled using the given information. It works very well using the two lances (yet to try the patio cleaner). Hopefully the build quality is good and it will last. That B&Q price was the most competitive at the time was an added plus..."
Review 17 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: beretta
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure washer
"Brilliant bit of kit used the patio cleaner and it was just like using a hoover, the patio came up like new and it had never been cleaned in eight years since it was layed."
Review 18 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: Barepot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go 4 it!
"Excellent machine. Purchased to replace a obsolete machine obtained some 12 years ago. The Karcher is very robust and light in weight for the output pressure. Very easy to assemble."
Review 19 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: mickbah
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"first class product does what it says on the tin"
Review 20 for Karcher K4 Premium Ecologic Pressure Washer
Date:02/04/2014
Reviewer: KevinB1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good so far
"Have only used the washer the once as I've not got my garden tap fitted yet. However, it cleaned the garden path a treat. So well in fact my partner took over after a few minutes and did the rest of the path! It works well enough from a bucket of water, providing you have a person constantly running to replace the used water! it's too early to say whether it will last for years, but it's done a good job so far."
1 2 3 next>>