Product Reviews

Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring

This Libretto Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring is suitable for use in bathrooms and kitchens, and features an easy to lay click fitting system. Use the drop down below to select a sample or full size pack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Review 1 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:07/02/2013
Reviewer: mark341
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"this looks a very good but don't tell you how many meters sq in a pack this would help when putting a order"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:29/05/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bathroom revamp
"After having used this flooring before in our previous bathroom revamp we were so thrilled with the results that we did not hesitate to buy it again for our new bathroom revamp in our new home, the flooring looks amazing and is very very easy to maintain, highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:15/02/2013
Reviewer: MrGriff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Great!
"Not too sure what Mark341 was on about, as the specs clearly state 1.86sqm per pack?!?!?!
Great product, easy to work with and looks reallyt good in the kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:17/08/2014
Reviewer: bamalam
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice quality flooring
"If the pattern suits its an all situations laminate with a quality finish at a decent price."
Review 5 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:13/05/2014
Reviewer: spacegravy
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lining up groutlines is a nightmare!
"This is a very nice looking product but unfortunately it proves virtually impossible to get a true random tile effect as after laying a few sheets, the grout lines invariably don't quite line up, even if you get them right at the outset. Also found that it chips easily eg if you drop cutlery off the table (something we have struggled to erradicate from our household.)"
Review 6 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:29/03/2014
Reviewer: Sparkin58
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very good
"The panels just wouldn't fit together it states easy to lay click fitting system the panels just wouldn't click together so we Ended up taking it back to the store to get a refund. Would not recommend."
Review 7 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:27/03/2014
Reviewer: Stinchy
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Terrible floor to lay
"This was a very difficult floor to lay it was impossible to lay more than two boards at any one time. So after trying repeatedly to lay nice long runs we had to change the orientation and lay it only 2 boards wide as it was impossible to click the floor to the previous row. It is a pity that it does not have a better clicking system as it does look good when down."
Review 8 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:03/03/2014
Reviewer: DavidN
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK for glass-flat floors, otherwise impossible
"Having fitted two laminate floors before, I was looking forward to the easy clip-together job.... but NO. The joints are so precise that every tiny imperfection in the floor, as you would get in any normal house, results in runs that just do not fit together.
Solution - buy a block plane and flooring adhesive. Shave the fancy lip off the tongue, run glue along it, push together. Wherever the joint isn't tight, ;'grout' it with the glue.
Or, of course, buy cheaper less sophisticated flooring.
"
Review 9 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:27/02/2014
Reviewer: aook
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good quality easy to fit"
Review 10 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:30/06/2013
Reviewer: Fenn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product easy click fit system would definitely recommend this tile effect flooring"
Review 11 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:21/06/2013
Reviewer: Saunaman
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice purchase - cannot see the joints!
"Easy to lay and clips together leaving a virtually jointless seam. Touch on the "Clacky" side to walk on, especially if you've dogs"
Review 12 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:16/06/2013
Reviewer: macncol
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks stunning
"Excellent product looks lovely down."
Review 13 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:09/04/2013
Reviewer: Cathowden
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive look
"Beautiful flooring,looks really expensive.
I'm really pleased with my purchase.
"
Review 14 for Colours Libretto Black Slate Tile Effect Laminate Flooring
Date:01/04/2013
Reviewer: gazzoowen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
"Very well made product that is easy to lay and looks fabulous once down. Looks as good as the real thing and tough enough to last a very long time - delighted!"