Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories

The Dremel 3000 is the perfect all round multitool for users that like to carry out detailed tasks such as cutting, sanding and engraving. The innovative EZ Twise Nose Cap means no wrench is required for changing accessories and the soft grip handle reduces vibration for better handling. The set includes 15 high quality Dremel accessories, inspiring DVD, instruction manual and soft bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Review 1 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:30/05/2014
Reviewer: TigerOC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tool
"I have had a few of the cheaper mini rotary tools and this is superb. It is very smooth and very powerful.
The only thing I was disappointed with was there were no extra collets. I bought a chuck which is more user friendly.
"
Review 2 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:21/05/2014
Reviewer: BC10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Litte Learner
"A very useful tool. Wanted one for years but never got around to getting one even though I had had many jobs that would have benefited from using one.
I had to repair a musical cymbal recently - which had cracked on the edges so this is the ideal tool do do the job.
However, I was slightly disappointed in the so called "15 PIECE ACCESSORY KIT" supplied with the tool. This amounts to nothing more than a tiny little bag of 15 essential pieces of equipment which really should come with the tool as standard. I mean; without these pieces - the tool cannot be used - so what is that all about???
I ended up having to buy a seperate metal cutting disc the next day as there was nothing in the "accessory kit" (HA HA) to do the job.
Having said that, the tool itself is a joy to use and I would highly recommend one to any DIYer."
Review 3 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:19/11/2013
Reviewer: Andy5112405
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value little tool especially now the price has been reduced.
I did have an ALDI "special" which would not accept many of the tools that Irequire of my Dremel. Now I've got the Dremel I can get on with all those little jobs that I've been waiting on."
Review 4 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:05/10/2013
Reviewer: Avionicsman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tool
"This great little tool is perfect for working in tight areas and saves loads of time stripping components to carry out jobs in the workshop."
Review 5 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:24/03/2013
Reviewer: kara287
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent item
"Great multi tool with good attachments in the pack."
Review 6 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:21/02/2013
Reviewer: krytag
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuffed to bits
"Had doubts at first but it cut through an old gazebo frame so effortlessly it saved me hours of time and probably an aching arm. Well recommended b&q staff."
Review 7 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:05/02/2013
Reviewer: Badgertheset
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now I've got one!
"Used to grind off some cut nails instead of trying to pull them out of a brick wall (which causes more damage to walls because they are rusted in) The Dremel and cut wheel disc did the job faultlessly. Used as per the user instructions and extremely happy with the way it preformed."
Review 8 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:23/01/2013
Reviewer: OldJohn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how I got by without this....
"....and that's not a joke.
This is palm-sized with variable speed control and more options than a Swiss Army knife.
On the deal I bought it on it was cheaper than a Swiss Army knife.
I also bought the cutting and polishing sets for this."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:29/12/2012
Reviewer: stevemurph
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"neat little tool does the job"
Review 10 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:05/12/2012
Reviewer: Ianco
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
"Found this product to be extremely useful. Did the job in a few minutes, which by hand would have taken hours, Wish I'd purchased this tool earlier!!
It's very easy to use and being able to obtain extra attachments makes it indispensable
"
Review 11 for Dremel 3000 Series Multi Tool with 15 Accessories
Date:10/11/2012
Reviewer: ALLANDIY
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool at Great Value
"Originally bought the 200 model and then saw online that this was cheaper, more powerful, more practical, and had more accessories with it, as well as coming with a storage bag.
It was a no-brainer - I brought the 200 back and got this one. It's a very good tool when you have need for it. I'm well impressed.
"