Product Reviews

Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera

Give your living room an instant update and turn your walls into a feature with the Arthouse Opera Aviary wallpaper. Perfect for filling large, empty spaces or for creating a simple wall feature. The grey colourway will create a tonal harmony with modern interiors' while the ornate detailing and pop of bright yellow from the beautiful canary birds will add a playful and contemporary splash of colour.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Review 1 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:18/06/2014
Reviewer: BubblyKirst
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks Fab!
"This wallpaper looks brilliant against my bright yellow walls. Only criticism is that it is quite thin so does show bumps in the wall and also is quite tricky to match the pattern when going around a chimney breast, but overall it looks fantastic :-)"
Review 2 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:28/03/2014
Reviewer: mt22
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I love the pattern of this wallpaper and it really has the wow factor. But the quality of the paper is so poor that it looks poor quality straightaway. Holes in the paper, not easy to put on etc etc. But the pattern is great."
Review 3 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:18/11/2013
Reviewer: diygirl123
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beautiful design, poor quality paper
"I bought the teal version of this and although it is a lovely paper, be careful when using a damp cloth the wipe excess adhesive off as the colour comes off too. Some colour came off when I used the wallpaper brush to smooth it down. I am sure the edges aren't straight either, that it will meet at the top edge a gap in the middle and an overlap at the bottom. I think when it gets wet with the adhesive it stretches. The design does not match very well together either. I've given up at the bottom and hopefully the furniture will cover the overlaps. I am a perfectionist so if I am leaving it with an overlap then you can see how impossible it is to hang!
I can see why a previous review said even an expert wouldn't use it again.
It's a real shame as it is a lovely design"
Review 4 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:19/10/2013
Reviewer: MissNT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid at all costs
"This is possibly the worst wallpaper ever made. Neither the colour nor the pattern matched from rolls used from exactly the same batch. In addition, the paper ripped very easily and it was almost impossible to trim edges neatly. It really is a shame because the design itself is lovely but I will never again purchase this brand of paper and would urge others not to waste their time or money on it either."
Review 5 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:21/05/2013
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Be careful with this
"I bought this for my dining room. I ensured that I got 5 rolls from the same batch. When my decorators put it on the wall, there was a noticeable colour difference in it. I complained to art house direct, who were less than helpful and advised if I wasn't happy to go to trading standards. The paper was not evidently different when looking at it out the packaging. It was only apparent when it was on the wall. The texture was completely different on two or three rolls. One was rough, the others were smooth. That said, I did go back and buy more of the same wallpaper from a different batch, and it looks nice on the wall. Just beware that you don't get a faulty batch, as art house are less than helpful in resolving complaints and their customer service is deplorable. The staff were rude, cheeky, and dismissive about my complaint. However, B&Q staff were extremely helpful in getting matters resolved in store. Staff there couldn't have helped anymore and were more than happy to help resolve things. Definitely not B&Qs fault - this has made me wary about buying art house products again! First batch of wallpaper also had some scratches on it, and was a nightmare to hang - even a professional decorator advised against buying it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:14/02/2013
Reviewer: elliejj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love this wallpaper the yellow canaries really stand out for my feacture wall"
Review 7 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:20/01/2013
Reviewer: Rapideedob
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning wallpaper
"Fab design looks stunning"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:17/11/2012
Reviewer: Kls78
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nightmare!!!
"This wallpaper is lovely once it's finally up but it's a nightmare putting it up! Rips easily, edging shows in places and even the design smudges if your not careful!! A lot of patience needed and extra rolls for mishaps!"
Review 9 for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Date:13/11/2012
Reviewer: osso
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
"This wallpaper looks absolutely amazing in my 14 year old daughter's bedroom. Highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aviary Plain Wallpaper in Grey and Yellow by Arthouse Opera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1