Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights

Using solar energy, this Galieno set of 8 solar garden lights featured LED bulbs to smartly bring light to your outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.033 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
20
8 of 30(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Review 1 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:13/08/2013
Reviewer: Honestly
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
"7 out of 8 failed to work."
Review 2 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:05/03/2013
Reviewer: BonnieCG
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't buy these
"These just snap when you are putting them in the ground...avoid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:20/05/2012
Reviewer: Gormski
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blooma Solar Lights
"Poor quality, never light the same time if they decide to light at all."
Review 4 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:18/04/2013
Reviewer: Diamondgezzer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a very good price
"Have bought 16 of these lights and all work well
I would happy buy more if offer was on again
"
Review 5 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:24/05/2012
Reviewer: GingerMick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little lights!!
"Lovely lights. Much more robust than other solar garden lights i've bought. Very good value for money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:01/06/2012
Reviewer: jank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great lights
"i purchased 4 for £7 on offer now 31/5/12. they are great value and would strongly recommend these. you can use them as coloured or white"
Review 7 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:30/05/2013
Reviewer: Filly1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing lights!!
"I really love these lights, they're so much better than boring white lights. The colours are fantastic! Just what I needed to brighten my garden up. I would highly recommend them."
Review 8 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:06/01/2013
Reviewer: GillW
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not yet sure
"We bought these lights at the worst time of year as they need sunlight to charge the batteries and so we've only had a few glimmers of light from them so far. Hopefully they'll be better when the weather improves!"
Review 9 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: andy184
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very dissapointed
"These lights only stayed on for an hour or two from new and started to fail completely after after a few weeks. Not worth the money, which is a shame because we have a set of the small blooma rock solar lights which are really good!"
Review 10 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:13/07/2013
Reviewer: Liztez79
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
"Initially I loved them, but don't be fooled as it doesn't last. I'm very disappointed with these, not only did one nearly get broken putting them in, but after 3 weeks not one of the 16 lights work!!!
Don't buy these they are a total waste of money.
"
Review 11 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:10/05/2013
Reviewer: Sals
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item. Great Price.
"We bought these lights for our garden when our old ones finally gave up the ghost and they're fab. They look brilliant in the evenings when they're all alight and changing colours, they really add something to the garden and i'll definitely be buying more to add to them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:02/10/2013
Reviewer: Susan107
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor, poor quality
"I purchased these lights for the summer - they looked stunning the first week then 1 by one they stopped working until I was left with 1 that only came on briefly. I replaced all of the batteries and they now work. B&Q if you are going to sell a product that comes with batteries - please make sure that they work."
Review 13 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:04/09/2013
Reviewer: Pecostar
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not bad, but.........
"These lights, when working, work really well. I brought two boxes about four months ago and in that time have taken over half back to be replaced. Good if your local store is not to far away! My advice is get your money back before the years guarantee is up otherwise you will be throwing them into the bin. So, good when working but can fail very quickly!"
Review 14 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:20/07/2013
Reviewer: Kev27
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
"Purchased two boxes last summer in B&Q sale. I set up 12 around my rear garden and the multi colours was great in the evening but all have been binned due to failure, water ingress and I could not return as I had lost my receipt. The 4 remaining lamps set up last week so I expect them to fail soon after this heatwave is over! I would give no stars for this product if possible."
Review 15 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:21/05/2012
Reviewer: KLgardener
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing, but you get what you pay for
"Looked like a great value offer when I bought this set of lights at the beginning of April, but the 1st light failed after a couple of weeks in the garden. B&Q replaced the faulty light for me, but this and two others failed after a couple more weeks of use. Going back for a refund.
Last year I used the Luma lights, which were a much better quality product and will be investing in another set of those"
 
My Product Recommendations
Luma Pack of 4 Solar Garden Lights
2.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:14/06/2012
Reviewer: mikthewik
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Solar lights
"When I first got these was really pleased with the nice bright colours, like Christmas in the summer.
Unfortunately in the three weeks that I have had them, one light has failed each week so far - does this mean after a couple of months there will be none left?
There are solar lights in my garden that are still working after two years, through all the frost and snow (last winter they were completely buried!)
"
Review 17 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:25/05/2012
Reviewer: daddyisthediyer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute rubbish
"Do not buy, B&Q should recall these lights and not sell them at all. Worked for about 2 weeks then 3 of the lights started to fade and went off completely. Am taking mine back for a full refund tomorrow. These are the second set of solar lights (2 different makes) that I have bought from B&Q this year and both sets didn't fully work and refunded. B&Q need to stop cutting corners and sort their standard of suppliers out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:02/05/2013
Reviewer: Poozle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money
"I bought these lights to go along a new garden path we'd created. Being colour changing we thought we'd alternate them with the white ones we already had. The first night they were in they came on and looked so magical I went back the following week and bought another box to replace the original white lights. (these lights also have a white facility if you want it). I'll be buying some more at this terrific price to go in the pots now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:14/08/2012
Reviewer: monkeygirl
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
"bought a set of these a few months ago, very pleased initially but they have started failing 1 by 1;
1 filled with water and died, 4 won't charge by solar power (3 of them stay on during daylight when charged batteries are inserted - the other can still tell night from day but all die when the batteries flatten), now left with 3 out then 8 working : (
have decided I will return for refund as although cheap they should last longer than this!"
Review 20 for Galieno Set Of 8 Solar Garden Lights
Date:13/05/2013
Reviewer: pumi
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice but tired !
"purchased 2 packs ( 16 ) of these about 3 weeks ago , and placed in the garden . Followed instructions to the ' T ' but 2 weeks later , 2 of the lamps died ! , and now , some of the lamps flicker and tire after a 6 hour shift !!
Oddly enough , 1 lamp defies the odds and turns off last , about an hour later .
Overall , nice package and design but let down by very poor quality !! ... avoid if possible ..and thank god i have kept the receipt for a trip to B & Q .
"
1 2 next>>