Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Kärcher WV50 Window Vac

The Karcher WV50 window vacuum can save time when cleaning smooth surfaces such as windows, tiles and mirrors - without leaving streaks. The innovative water recovery system takes up dirty water before it drips, plus it can be used anywhere because it is battery-operated!
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Review 1 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:24/08/2014
Reviewer: diver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher Window Vac
"Looked at all the reviews, seemed good so bought one, thank goodness I did ! Did my windows in half the time, and left them smudge free and very clean.
It does my windows beautifully but they are large and have no cross members, so it was really easy. The conservatory was a dream to clean so I guess they will now be done once a month, when the outside panes are done. Sparkling and lovely. Highly recommended.
"
Review 2 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:14/08/2014
Reviewer: cindy1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher window vac
"I have large windows in my house and used to find it very difficult to clean them all together. Since purchasing my Karcher window vac I can do my windows in a third of the time with NO streaks !!! My large mirrowed wardrobes have never looked so clean ! Marvellous !"
Review 3 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:08/08/2014
Reviewer: Rover1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher window vac
"One of the best investments i have made Does exactly what it says in all adverts would recommend to anyone Saves time and windows sparkle"
Review 4 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:08/08/2014
Reviewer: suze49
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hate washing windows
"had borrowed daughters to try..quite impressed so got one of my own. makes it easier to do a horrible chore!!"
Review 5 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:29/07/2014
Reviewer: Lipsticklizzie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
"Love this product, was a bit wary as wasnt sure it would be as good as previously rated. Cant fault it, in fact my 15 year old son loves the novelty and insists on cleaning the windows now so a double bonus.
Buy it, you wont be disappointed.
"
Review 6 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:05/07/2014
Reviewer: Thirstyferret
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
"I have just purchased the karcher window vac after twelve months of deliberation. All I can say is you really have to buy one. I am a cynical and after reading the reviews I was convinced that all the reviewers worked for karcher but honestly this product is amazing. I have a large conservatory and large set of glass bi fold doors which are a pain to clean. Over the years I have tried sprays, window wipes almost everything and seeing this thought I would try it as all other products have failed leaving streaks,marks and clouding.
I charged up the karcher about an hour an a half,soaped up the badly marked window complete with dog slobber and then run the karcher down the Payne I was amazed. The finish is incredible you have to see it to understand how amazing it is. The Karcher was then removed from my hand by my ten year old daughter who cleaned eight large windows and now wants the job of cleaning all the glass in the house. Honestly it's dead easy to use and I can't recommend this product enough just buy it
"
Review 7 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:08/05/2014
Reviewer: 64mave
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for the job.
"This window vac really is 1st rate.Leaves the windows smear free and is really easy to use and clean afterwards."
Review 8 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:27/04/2014
Reviewer: Saladfingers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
"If you're even slightly thinking about one of these, just go and buy it! With this little beauty I can do (read; wife can do) every window in our 4 bedroom semi, including mirror wardrobes, bathroom tiles, any mirrors and the conservatory in a short while. It's quite possibly one of the best gadgets going and for the price it's a no brainer."
Review 9 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:07/04/2014
Reviewer: scholesy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!
"great product!my mums windows sparkle recommend it!"
Review 10 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:23/03/2014
Reviewer: Bonters
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Serious Gadget!
"If you want a bloke to do something, give him a gadget to do it with. And this is a serious gadget! Probably about the most effective gizmo I've ever bought, halves the time of cleaning windows/mirrors/tiles etc. Easy to use and cannot praise it highly enough, just go get one. Myself and wife now virtually argue over who's gonna clean the windows, and she never did it before..............ever! First class item."
Review 11 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:30/01/2014
Reviewer: dolgellau
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased the Window Vac for my daughter
who is chuffed to bits with the product!
"
Review 12 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:16/01/2014
Reviewer: yorkshiredragoon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
"What a fantastic product, I am so glad I bought one. My windows are sparkling (they were polished effortlessly) and my dining table (glass) looks brand new. Best thing that I have bought for years and I would recommend it to anybody.
On B & Qs service. All I can say is it was exceptional.
I put my order in for this on Friday and it was delivered before midday on Saturday.
"
Review 13 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:12/08/2013
Reviewer: Capricorn1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the Karcher Window Vac after being recommended it by a friend. The Vac is very light-weight, making it easy for doing 1st floor windows which can be tricky. I also use the vac on the shower doors and walls, which leaves the shower streak free and dry. I have already recommended it to friends and they have been as pleased as I am with the vac."
Review 14 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:10/08/2013
Reviewer: Dogpound12
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
"Top marks for mŷ first ever post compelled to review!dont bother buying the sprayer but the main unit is effortless....killed the monotony of a grinding chore to become palatable!hope the battery lasts!"
Review 15 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:11/07/2013
Reviewer: Gangang
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Wife thinks its a better invention than the wheel"
Review 16 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:23/06/2013
Reviewer: Laneh
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent purchase, I cleaned all the windows in a fraction of the time it used to take me using the " old fashioned" method of chamois leather and newspaper. Fantastic for mirrors and the shower screen. Wished I'd have bought one months ago !!"
Review 17 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:04/06/2013
Reviewer: Goodshopper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product. No streaks on windows!
Did the windows inside of the house in less than 30 mins! Makes you actually want to clean windows! and I never thought I would say that.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:20/05/2013
Reviewer: chipmunks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing ever
"I love this we have the cleanest windows in our street
save lots of time cleaning the windows and the condensation is gone in seconds we love our gadgets and this is just dope love it a must have for everyone.
"
Review 19 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:17/05/2013
Reviewer: Fro55y
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, better than I thought it would be
All my family have tried it and bought one.
"
Review 20 for Kärcher WV50 Window Vac
Date:07/05/2013
Reviewer: Kent1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
"I hate cleaning windows but living on a main road means they get dirty really quickly and it is a chore to keep them looking nice. I bought this after seeing a tv presentation and adverts and reading several reviews. It is excellent. I use a microfibre cloth with some soapy water (good old Fairy, no special stuff), wipe the windows over and then use the Window Vac. I have a dry microfibre cloth to go round the edges and have a final quick polish and there you go, done! I also used it on all of our mirrors (including a very large one in the living room) and they came up fine too.
I've already recommended it to a couple of people and am thinking of getting one for my mum as well. So many times I get swayed by gadgets which end up in the back of the cupboard, but in my opinion this is one that really does perform."
1 2 3 4 next>>