Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin

This Duetto toilet and basin combination pack from Cooke & Lewis is a thoroughly modern and environmentally friendly bathroom set, with used water from the basin being reused to flush the toilet. The toilet also features a soft-close lid, and the bowls of both the sink and toilet have been treated to reduce the build up of lime scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Review 1 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:22/07/2014
Reviewer: averagebloke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value solution
"once I saw all the bits I chickened out and got my plumber mate to fit it.
He commented on the value, considering everything was included. Whereas if you buy a normal washbasin you often have to buy tap/s waste etc. It even included a soft-close seat when they could have got away with a much cheaper one.
He did have to shorten the waste thread as it fouled the correct operation of the flush valve.
The finished article looks good and does the job very well.
"
Review 2 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:24/06/2014
Reviewer: Wato
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
"Hi, this is a nice compact toilet with a great design idea. Unfortunately there are a few flaws. As per other reviewers I had a problem of the float mech catching on the side of the cistern. This is partially caused by the flexi loop connector being too long. I bought a new shorter one (30cm) but needed to buy a number of extra fittings as the original flexi hasn't got the standard 15mm fittings. With this in I still needed a spacer. Setting up the flush is not easy and I had trouble getting the toilet to flush nicely, fill up and then stop filling up. There are no fixings to attach the cistern to the wall. I had to silicone in the drain plug to stop it leaking. The float mechanism is very flimsy. Now it is set up it works fine and looks good. I am hoping I can remove the spacer at some point and hope it continues to work well."
Review 3 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:14/05/2014
Reviewer: Glosykes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but...
"The product is good but the fittings inside the water tank are very compressed which means, once you add the pipe for the tap, it pushes the flushing assembly over which then jams on the wall. Thus, no water replenishes the tank after a flush.
I overcame this by adding a spacer. Not good if you are a DIY novice.
A simple redesign who eliminate this problem.
"
Review 4 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:16/04/2014
Reviewer: Ace9999
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toilet/sink
"Really good, put it together easy, no leaks and fits in the gap well. Great for limited space rooms."
Review 5 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:13/04/2014
Reviewer: Judeah
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem solved
"This was the answer to our prayers there was nowhere to put a hand wash basin in an old existing upstairs loo ,and because regulations say you must have one we would have had to remove the the toilet altogether.. It was easy to fit looks great the basin is very small but works well . Might be A good idea to make sure it's surrounded by tiles as you tend to splash water around a bit when washing your hands but most people go for tiles in a loo anyway ."
Review 6 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: OzBo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good idea/product
"Very good and saves money on water. Sink is small but perfectly ample for small wash. Only cold feed to tap which is mentioned. Toilet seat does lean to one side from time to time and needs straightening and tightening up."
Review 7 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Mikej
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact loo and basin combined, Duetto!
"Well made and stylish. I found the instructions for assembly of the flush mechanism not that clear. Had not realised that tap was only cold water either, and nor is there a plug, so hands washed under a running tap. However, not needing to pipe in hot water made the plumbing a doddle. To be fair, in our other cloakroom, we wash hands with cold water too as by the time it takes for the hot to run through hands are clean! A good product."
Review 8 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: JulieR22
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!!!!
"This is fabulous for our small downstairs toilet where there was no sink. It looks great and is a real talking point!! Definitely fits the bill!"
Review 9 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: Anttii
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
"Excellent product, good value, did the Jobbies well !"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:03/03/2014
Reviewer: SuperSarah
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nieces and Nephews are gonna love it
"Didn't realise it only had cold water when we bought it but who waits for the water to warm up anyway, it's the soap that counts. Due to where our waste pipe is there is a 4 inch gap between the wall and the cistern, on a plus note the joiner is going to fill the gap for us, and once tiled will make a great shelf for the liquid soap."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 11 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:28/02/2014
Reviewer: TheLandlady
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far!
"Only just had this delivered so not installed yet as we still have to decorate the room. I was fascinated with it, the basin is only small but better than the one we had before (i.e.none). The basin can be fitted either way which helps. The tap seems to be only for cold water, but that's ok because ours is in a location where we don't have a hot water supply. Everyone we have mentioned it to is intrigued by it. The instructions say that the seat has antibacterial finish as well as being soft close. Well pleased so far. Delivery was great. The men rang us when they were on the way and were really polite and helpful."
Review 12 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:02/02/2014
Reviewer: rewerb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good spacesaver
"This toilet is great for a small room.I wouldn't want to use this toilet as my main toilet because area of water in the pan is quite small meaning more regular cleaning.The seat does tend to slip sideways when sat upon.The idea of combining sink into cistern is visually attractive.Easy to plumb in with adequate instructions."
Review 13 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:19/12/2013
Reviewer: dunxd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting toilet
"Everyone is charmed by this toilet with the integrated basin, but a couple of things to note. The tap is run in addition to filling the toilet - if you aren't using it while the toilet is filling, then additional water will be used, and the cistern will overflow into the basin. Not a particular problem, but worth noting if you are driven to this toilet by ecology rather than economy of space. The other thing is that the seat does not fit particularly tightly. I have to keep correcting it as it slips over to the side. Other than that, great loo!"
Review 14 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:26/11/2013
Reviewer: shadrak
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
"Takes a little getting used to but we like it. Saves space in a small cloakroom. Like that it uses water from the sink for flushing. No wasted water which is good for those who use a water meter."
Review 15 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:15/08/2013
Reviewer: badgers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says on the box
"The pictorial instructions are quite difficult to follow but with patience you can get there. The fact that it doesn't fix to the wall is disconcerting, going to have to put a shelf behind it to give stability. Otherwise works well"
Review 16 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:20/07/2013
Reviewer: Trebor1985
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacesaving brilliance
"Whoever came up with the idea of the combined toilet and basin unit is a genius!
My mum has always wanted a basin in her downstairs toilet but with space at a premium it was not possible.
Up until now that is.
The product itself was as easy to install in situ as an average close-coupled w.c.
A little more fiddly in preparation obviously due to assembling the contents of the cistern and fitting the tap, basin waste, etc. rather than just the contents of a standard cistern.
But once this was done a simple connection to the existing water pipe and waste outlet and you're away.
Easy to follow instructions.
Plus soft close toilet seat.
The green option - recycling the water used to wash your hands. Brilliant.
And all for under £200
"
Review 17 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:10/07/2013
Reviewer: Refunded
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Idea but flawed
"This is a great idea, but the cistern comes as a kit of parts and the instructions which are pictorial have parts in one of two positions but no explanation as to why they should be assembled in whichever way.
Also no way of securing the cistern to the wall, so I returned the item for a full refund"
Review 18 for Cooke & Lewis Duetto White Toilet & Basin
Date:24/05/2013
Reviewer: KateMc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small space solution
"Whilst we would have preferred to have a stand alone sink this have proven to be a good alternative. We have a small WC that would have been overcrowded with these items separately. It took us a while to commit to it as it is a little odd but it better to have a sink than not.
This item is cheaper and more visually appealing than others on the market.
Works a treat really."