Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush

Remove dirt, moss and weeds from patios and block paving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Review 1 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:18/05/2014
Reviewer: srbm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works!
"Does a decent job at a reasonable price.
Works best in conjunction with a patio weeding blade for the tougher weeds. A bit short for a 6 footer like myself but the patio isn't that big."
Review 2 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:16/05/2014
Reviewer: Crazytara
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much better than expected.
"When I purchased this I did not have very high expectations as thought the head rather small. However I used this yesterday and was really very pleased at how easy it was to remove the weeds, grass etc from my block paving. Saved hours of back breaking work."
Review 3 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:11/06/2013
Reviewer: Annabele
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Trying
"Because this was much cheaper than many similar products on the market I didn't expect a lot. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how effective this brush is. I expect if you are too vigorous it may break but I found with a gentle pull/push it removed the weeds from the cracks in my block paving. Unlike some of the other reviewers, none of the wires came out. I have only used it one but am perfectly happy with it. My drive is small/medium in size and this brush saved me from the tedious job of removing weeds with a screwdriver. Also, it's a million times better than using a weedkiller for the environment."
Review 4 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:10/09/2012
Reviewer: ODDJOB42
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as easy as I thought!
"I bought one these after seeing a neighbour using one.
I had previously been using a hand wire brush.
After using the Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush for an hour I found the wire brush head had deformed out of shape and was already worn.
it's hard leaning over and trying get brush into the gaps in the paving.
I'm going back to using a standard hand wire brush from the handtools section."
Review 5 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:02/09/2012
Reviewer: Lyndy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
"This little brush really is the best purchase ever! It makes a big job truly manageable. It normally takes me many hours (more like days) to clear path of moss and weeds but with a simple swipe it clears easily. I am a little disappointed that it does wear out but I have worked on the basis that it would cost me a lot more in time or other products so I am more than happy that I am about to purchase my third (although my brother and my father have also used mine, so that does actually average one per household)."
Review 6 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:01/09/2012
Reviewer: pamsman2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool
"Wow what a product, yes I did lose some bristles but when I worked out a better way to use it, it works a treat. If you use it in a pushing motion (as I did at first) you can lose bristles, however if you use a backwards and forwards motion (no bristle loss). it's great. Yes the handle was a little short for my liking but it gave me less back ache than kneeling down and using a screw driver. I think B&Q now supply spare heads (can't be sure when I picked mine up I was in a hurry)"
Review 7 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: Caitya
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
"I had been recommended this wire brush for removing moss from between patio paving/lock-block, and was surprised to see how cheap it was. It was an excellent purchase to motivate me to complete an otherwise very awkward job. The task is extremely monotonous, and hence had been ignored for years... but this long-handled brush allowed me to complete the entire patio with minimal physical strain."
Review 8 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:26/08/2012
Reviewer: carol47
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
"Far easier than get down on your hands and knees."
Review 9 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:05/07/2012
Reviewer: Guru1
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
"I used this great product last year and again this year. It is very easy to use; effective and not at all sore on the back. However, I have just one complaint and that is that there are no Replacement Heads available from B&Q. It is understandable that the wire bristles wear away with use, but I have just had to buy my third Complete Brush in two seasons and now have two 'spare' shafts in my shed which are no use to me.
Please B&Q, introduce Replacement Patio Wire Brush Heads to your range.
Thank you.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:05/06/2012
Reviewer: stevo1976
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very robust
"Looks the business but i got through two of them doing my block paved drove as they fall apart easily"
Review 11 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:28/05/2012
Reviewer: teapot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Wire Brush
"I spent hours cleaning small section of my patio and looked if I had not done much and ended up with a sore back. Bought this product finished the rest which would have taken about 4/6 hours and only took an hour and looks great. Cleans out all the moss with only a couple of swipes up and down and you do not break your back doing it. Money well spent as it is not that dear and probably as good as some of the more expensive ones on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:23/05/2012
Reviewer: Yetty
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
"Fantastic and made our driveway look like new."
Review 13 for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Date:14/05/2012
Reviewer: golzy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item
"Spent yesterday using this wire brush. It is excellent. Got all the moss and weeds out from inbetween the block paving. Even all the neighbours commented on how good the paving looked now.
Good quality item, I thought the bristles would start to fall out but they didnt.
Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Garden Angels Patio Wire Brush
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2