Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm

EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm is a super top up layer for use above ceiling joists. It is compression packed to minimise handling and will expand to the required thickness when unwrapped.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Review 1 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:04/07/2012
Reviewer: ChrisDB
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good insulation
"Good loft insulation. Not as itchy as the traditional stuff - much more pleasant to handle. Comes pre-cut which may be useful but you could have to work around this if the joists are narrower or wider than the sections. Also some sections were not cut to the same width so had some narrow strips to deal with. Would buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:03/04/2014
Reviewer: Jefe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small jobs
"Not much really to talk about the item. It "does what it say on the tin"."
Review 3 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:22/03/2014
Reviewer: Treetops007
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
"Easy to handle and seems great"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: Thorburn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"Excellent value for large rolls of insulation."
Review 5 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:27/02/2014
Reviewer: Stupot63
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good insulation
"Does what it says on the tin"
Review 6 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:26/01/2014
Reviewer: BandQCharlie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two narrow strips and two wide ones
"Product easy to use. Make sure you get the dry pack.
The packs have been known to be wet on ends.
"
Review 7 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:17/01/2014
Reviewer: Jambeau
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
"Used this in space over utility room. Definitely noticed the difference. Would recommend and would use again."
Review 8 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:11/12/2013
Reviewer: RobertM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to work with
"I was apprehensive purchasing this as it was the cheapest product on offer.
I was very pleasantly surprised that it was so easy to work with.
The rolls are massive so you can cover a very large area very quickly but it is also very easy to separate. I tried using a saw to cut a whole roll in about half which worked very well. I also used a kitchen knife for smaller sections. It is also very easy to tear for even smaller sections. Indeed it comes perforated in standard sizes.
I was not irritated at all by this product indeed it is so thick and comfy I was nearly.tempted to fall asleep in the loft! I had no complaints putting on top of the boarded section in my loft as I will happily walk on it.
The house already had 100mm of insulation in the loft and now it feels considerably warmer and less drafty."
Review 9 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:11/10/2013
Reviewer: magnolia456
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, very thick and cuddly!!"
Review 10 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:28/05/2013
Reviewer: oldfool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product as expected, delivered on time
"With hindsight would have used narrower product as this was hard to work with up in loft.
The product itself is ok but mask and gloves are needed.
"
Review 11 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:21/03/2013
Reviewer: NotHappyNotHappy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought 18 of these during a BOGOHP offer period. Had to buy in-store as not possible on-line. Though large in size - each pack can be handled quite easily. My joist spacing meant that I simply needed to cut each pack in half. This was easily done: sharp knife to cut outer plastic around circumference; roll then 'broke' in half with packaging intact. Used gloves and mask - but had no problems with fibres. Recommended."
Review 12 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:07/03/2013
Reviewer: Armaghk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reservation error.
"I Reserved 5 rolls and collected them
While laying the 3rd one discovered that it was only 100mm. An incorrect roll had been picked from B&Q store. While I was refunded the difference there is an area with 100mm instead of 200mm.
"
Review 13 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:07/03/2013
Reviewer: TransAmDan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this.
"Just moved in to an mid 1960's house, the loft insulation was under 10mm. It has been pretty cold at night, and putting 200mm down we can certainly feel the difference.
Wanting it to fit between the joists I used a wood saw to cut the roll into 3rd's, very easy to do and fits perfectly, also a huge cost saving buying it this way rather than the 370mm wide rolls.
I could have kept it whole but wanting to add flooring later I will need to build up the joists so I need a gap so I don't compress the insulation.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:03/03/2013
Reviewer: DiYi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
"Cheap, easy to handle, non itchy, easy to tear to size."
Review 15 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:03/01/2013
Reviewer: Blaiden
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally recommend
"This Loft Insulation was so easy to insall, very thick and has really kept the house so nice and warm"
Review 16 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:02/12/2012
Reviewer: Caleon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter Warmer
"Thick and warm, but easy to work with. Insulation coverage is good and warms the house well."
Review 17 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:30/11/2012
Reviewer: TGpops
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to handle
"The rolls are compressed to enable easy handling, particularly easy to get through loft access. They can then be opened close to the laying position and easily laid before the insulation expands to full height.
There are no irritating scratches like we used to get from glass wool fibre insulation, although gloves are preferred. The pre-perforated rolls are easy to split when necessary, although you do have to handle the rolls carefully if you want to lay them at full width.
It all made for a quick and easy job
"
Review 18 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:25/11/2012
Reviewer: lewthor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value"
Review 19 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:21/11/2012
Reviewer: Marty125
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
"I bought 18 rolls of the 200mm loft insulation for laying over the rafters in my attic. I used the click and reserve service online to reserve my order that bit didn't work out to well but never worry.
The rolls aren't too heavy so easy enough to handle. Easy to lay as once opened it pretty much unrolls itself providing it isn't being blocked by joists. Make sure you have it in place before removing the plastic wrapper then its pretty easy from there on. The rolls are partially cut into four sections larger on each end then two thin in the middle. If you handle it well then it won't break up when your rolling it out. Handy but when you only need a thin section its very easy to cut through with a saw (while plastic is still on as this will keep the roll intact while you cut) I completed a 94m squared loft in a matter of hours.
If you buy in bulk like I did they are in packs of four wrapped in thick plastic. Tip is to keep that heavy plastic outer wrapper then staple it around your loft trapdoor and stuff with some of the insulation :)
As a DIY job it was fairly easy and you could certainly save yourself plenty of £££ doing it yourself.
"
Review 20 for Knauf EkoRoll Loft Insulation 200mm
Date:20/11/2012
Reviewer: Spajja
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a novice to Roof insulating....I can confirm that this product was incredibly easy to install .
However some of the rolls were cut into six rather than three which was slightly annoying.
Managed to complete the job in around two hours.
Will definitely buy this product again
"
1 2 next>>