Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown

Ideal for storing 2 adult bikes or 3 x 240ltr wheelie bins
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Review 1 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:11/09/2013
Reviewer: redchest
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Purchase does what it says on the tin
"Although took distinctly longer to erect than it said it should it does do exactly what it says it will do. My only issue was the number of screws which was not a problem with my battery drill unit. The real issue was that the screws were not pointed enough to ensure they bit easily on first trying to locate them.
Other than that extremely happy customer
"
Review 2 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:18/07/2013
Reviewer: Polymath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Box that does what it claims
"Bought this yesterday, assembled it today, total time, working alone (and in limited space) about 5 hours. You must have a drill (for the pilot holes into the metal roof support rail) and an electric screwdriver. I did it all with an 18 volt drill-driver. Instructions are reasonably accurate but do require care, there are places to go wrong, and I strongly suspect that some reviewers have! The parts are precision cut and everything fits, even the doors (which some apparently have trouble with), let me re-iterate how vital it is that the assembly surface is flat (but it doesn't actually have to be level). Produces a sturdy result, which, with the B&Q diamond discount came in at well under the cost of materials alone to build a wooden one myself, added to which the quality of 'kit' wooden ones leaves much to be desired, in my opinion.
This will hold the bike, the mower, strimmer and garden hand tools just fine, although I will upgrade the hinge and bolt fixings to 'no slot' bolts so that they can't be undone from the outside. As a bonus it is light enough when empty to relocate without much hassle, clean behind etc. I'm a satisfied customer and would recommend that this product is well worthy of consideration for just the storage jobs it claims, Bikes, Bins & More. Words of wisdom, don't rush it, even if you think you're the worlds best DIY'er, take your time and all will be well.
"
Review 3 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:18/01/2013
Reviewer: Bloomingannoyed
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish Shed
"spent a day screwing the shed together as per cryptic instructions. Despite this it does not keep contents dry and is thus quite pointless. It ended up collapsing under snow cover. Don't buy as constructing it is stressful and it just does not do the job."
Review 4 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:06/11/2012
Reviewer: ODAAT
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
"Use it to store two adult bikes in our back garden. Bikes fit in easily though not really room for much else. Took two of us three hours to put together. Instructions were clear and stress free. An electric screwdriver is a must though. We also had to drill some starter holes to help the screws gain a hold and we also needed to re drill the hinge screws to make the doors shut without sticking. None of this was difficult though and the result is a sturdy, secure looking shed. Just to beef it up a bit further I put my own clasp lock on which can't be unscrewed and also put super glue in the hinge screws so they can't be unscrewed. For the money though I totally recommend it"
Review 5 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:11/10/2012
Reviewer: busyscot
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T BUY IT
"Was awful to build, instructions poor and had to recharge my screwdriver twice!
Bought this with the expectations that it would be waterproof, convenient and easy to maintain.
I was so wrong. I needed to store copious paperwork, so piled it into plastic boxes and it fitted really well giving me room for my bike too. Great at first but when I checked after the first rainfall - EVERYTHING was soaken wet. My notes were ruined and there was a huge puddle under the bike. Absolute disgrace. What's the point in returning? - couldn't go through the build again and how do I get it back to B+Q? Cannot warn you enough.
"
Review 6 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:08/10/2012
Reviewer: DonaldG
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality storage and easy to build
"This is a really well made plastic bike store which is good value for money. The product is made by Keter (who often get mixed reviews regarding quality and ease of build). I built this myself in a couple of hours. Yes, some of the stages of the build may have been simpler with 2 people but if you think logically about what you're doing, it can be done solo. Lay out all the pieces and familiarise yourself with where they will go and you will manage fine. An electric screwdriver is essential given the number of screws required. The pieces fitted together really well and everything lined up as expected. We're using the storage for firewood and garden tools and it does the job really well. Really pleased with the end product and the simplicity of the build / instructions."
Review 7 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:25/09/2012
Reviewer: dufer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
"Bought when there was a special price, £40 off the normal retail price, hence I feel the bike shed was good value for money.
The assembly was straight forward, only needed to pre drill the top edge (metal strip inside) besides that powered screwdriver was all that was needed. It's certainly well put together, very sturdy and robust......I'm happy.
The base that the bike shed is to sit on, certainly needs to be flat, otherwise the doors wont align, besides that no issues or concerns what so ever."
Review 8 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:06/09/2012
Reviewer: BMCPoole
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
"Well made product. Needs reasonable DIY skills to assemble. You will need an electric drill and with the amount of screws I would also recommend an electric screwdriver. Dimensions given are the outside dimensions, the roof has a overhang so the inside dimensions are quite a bit less. I did manage to fit two full sized bikes with the front wheels at right angles."
Review 9 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:23/08/2012
Reviewer: cameron99999
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money
"The shed comes flat packed. Instructions are fairly easy to follow. Took best part of a morning and afternoon to build. This is coming from someone that is good at DIY, ive refitted my kitchen and bathroom to a high standard so i would say am fairly competent at this sort of thing.
One important thing you must take into consideration is how level the ground is the shed needs to sit on. It needs to be very level, if its not then the doors will not line up correctly. Please heed this warning.
Apart from the length of time to put this thing together i was dissappointed with the final result. Comparing it to the £200 wooden shed i bought previously from a local company there is no comparison. In my opinion the doors will not last very long. Most of the screws are into plastic!!!!!! Overall not as good quality and no where near as durable."
Review 10 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:13/05/2012
Reviewer: debfordiy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great garden storage solution
"We bought this to store lawnmower, tools etc. Great purchase. It took a while to build and instructions were fairly straightforward. Looks great in the garden, would deffo recommend. Original price was high but it had 15% off then a further 20% on top of that which made it even better."
Review 11 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:08/05/2012
Reviewer: porkymason
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blooma Brown Bike Shed
"A Blooma bike shed I did see,
in the B & Q store at Wednesbury.
The reserve an collect brought a smile
cause it saved me driving many a mile.
The shed itself is sturdy and strong
and the instruction manual prevents one from going wrong.
So pop along to your local store
to buy and review B & Q's products galore.
"
Review 12 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:25/04/2012
Reviewer: Julesuk2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bike shed.
"This was really easy to put together, very clear instructions but you do need two people when putting up the sides. It's waterproof, me & the kids sheltered in it during a downpour halfway through constructing it! We've managed to fit 2 adult bikes, one child's bike & 2 scooters in it so it's a good size. Would highly recommend."
Review 13 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:02/04/2012
Reviewer: nicmic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for purpose.
"Having read the 2 previous reviews it did put us off buying this, however, after searcing for similar products, all of which were more expensive, we did buy this. My Husband put it together on his own in approx 5 hours, all parts fit as intended and the screw holes all lined up. Good for the price. Plenty of room for 2 adult sized bikes."
Review 14 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:26/02/2012
Reviewer: SJD4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good firm unit but with a few problems!
"I'm very competent in this type of build. It's a two man job but I did manage to do it on my own in 5 hours on a firm surface with plenty of room.
The main problem is the doors, they don't line up and shut properly. I've dismantle some of it to try rectify it but still no luck. I will make the doors shut but not sure how yet. Only thing I can think of is to drill new holes and move the hinges, but I'm not 100% on this.
The instructions can be a little confusing with putting it together. It got the code wrong on two pieces and the code wrong for some screws that don't exist. Also the instructions don't make any sense to the long slim metal piece.
Now the unit is put together, the screws on the top front don't screw down properly because of this metal sheet stopping the screws going right through.
Apart from all of that, enjoy!!"
Review 15 for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Date:20/02/2012
Reviewer: holleypops
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returned !
"bought this shed ,and the holes are pre drilled so when erected the doors arent level ,couldnt close them,the locks didnt align together ,and wrong size corner posts were sent .re ordered corner posts and wrong ones sent again ! , BQcame to collect and couldnt believe how awfull shed was ! apparently from a new supplier, WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS SHED. RETURNED FOR A REFUND."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blooma 7x3 Plastic Bike Shed Brown
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1