Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer

The Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi is a lightweight, portable, high-pressure washer. Includes vario-jet-fan lance, roto-power lance, flexi-jet lance, wash brush and mini-surfer patio cleaner. Alloy pump offers high performance and a long service life, and wheels offer additional manoeuvrability,
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: Derek32
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This jet washer replaced a very old tired one and is easy to use with a good selection of nozzles, the pulsing one is the one I use the most and seems to do most jobs well. The rotating head floor washer is great on my concrete imprint drive and glides over it easily.
All in all a great product for a reasonable price £79.95
Thanks
"
Review 2 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:26/07/2013
Reviewer: Dai12345
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Better than equivalent Karcher!"
Review 3 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:01/05/2013
Reviewer: TJinbelfast
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Product
"I've only had mine for 2 years and it has completely died with no way of fixing it. I would refer to this as a "disposable" product and for that kind of money, it's doesn't seem fair or right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:17/02/2013
Reviewer: nickname999
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible
"This product is terrible. First the cable broke at the handle and I had to buy a new one which cost about £35. Now I have just plugged it in and water is gushing everywhere. I have taken it apart and found a piece of plastic seal has cracked. This is a really poor quality product. I can only imagine that all of the internals of every model has this design fault."
Review 5 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:11/11/2012
Reviewer: jvector
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful, Good Buy
"This had good reviews compared to The Yellow One and a decent price. The sprayer is certainly powerful, I have used it a few times now clearing moss and weeds from our tarmac drive and it's pretty good at blasting it out - blasts out bits of loose tarmac too, so start off gently!
Instructions were not very comprehensive and I am not sure that they really covered everything the tool does.
I have tried using it on the car but got a rather patchwork result, I don't think this is a fault with the washer just my method.
"
Review 6 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:05/11/2012
Reviewer: grahamt
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
extremely poor
"If you stupidly decide to buy this product then pray its not faulty and you have to return it to Bosch mine was ,yes they replaced it but later when the motor went cust service at Bosch went on a rant never shut up the whole time I was on SHOCKING"
Review 7 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:03/10/2012
Reviewer: Westie69
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy
"This has been the best garden tool I have purchased in a long time. Our garden is mostly patio and was very slippery every time it rained owing to a thick layer of sludge on the surface. We only rent the property so there was no way we wanted to pay a fortune to sort the problem. I have used a Karcher in the past but this beats it hands down. THANK YOU BOSCH for making it, and B&Q for stocking it. I've added an image of the patio in a partly done state so you can see the difference it made. We didn't even know the tiles were pink and white chequered! By the way, you WILL end up mucky, wear your oldest jeans/trainers - to me that's the fun of it, but there is no way to clean a patio this dirty and not get mucky yourself!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:24/09/2012
Reviewer: matron22
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor show
"Item was faulty, returned and was given a replacement which also turned out to be faulty. What can I say? Very poor, not impressed at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:11/06/2012
Reviewer: alyballyb
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good overall
"We have never had much luck with pressure washers. We have had 3 so far, the worst by far was the Hozelock one which blew the motor the second time we used it! I was looking at a Karcher but was told by their own guy at a trade stand that unless you go for 3 series with the metal motor, the motors won't last much more than 30-40 hours so that, combined with the pricetag, put me off.
This is really easy to set up, fairly compact and easy to use. The adjustable spray nozzle is brilliant. On high pressure and fine spray it actually cut a line through our rubber camping groundsheet! The angled attachment is handy for more tricky to reach sports such as guttering etc.
The patio attachment isn't as effective but does cut down the spray, although I think the neck where it attaches may have cracked on the join as it suddenly didn't seem as powerful, so that was disappointing as I only used it for 30 minutes.
The onboard detergent bottle seemed a good idea and works well.... however..... it goes through car shampoo like no tomorrow! I filled it 3 times and had still only done half the car so I gave up and started putting the shampoo onto the car and working it in with the brush head.
My only niggle is lack of stability. Due to its shape it does tend to want to topple over quite a lot.
Overall, this is the best one we have had so far."
Review 10 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:23/04/2012
Reviewer: Civilman100
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"Only had it a short while but extremely effective. Patio cleaner means you can clear large areas in short time. Works well. Roto lance is insanely powerful. Easy to use product. Reviews in various sites suggest Karchers are not that reliable so went fr Bosch whoch has steel pump."
Review 11 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:11/04/2012
Reviewer: keitht
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money!
"It does what is says on the tin very well - Also it has a better selection of accessories than the "K" - Plus a £40.00 Patio/Decking washer for free! - All backed by the Bosch and B&Q names - What more could you want?"
Review 12 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:26/03/2012
Reviewer: Den999
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
"I purchased this yesterday and cleaned my entire patio in record time with no issues.
I used the B+Q own patio cleaner, be careful it can harm the grout between the slabs if used neat.
After a whole year of not being cleaned it was green and slippery, very grimy indeed… combined with the Bosh jetwash and B+Q cleaner it came up a treat.
The patio attachment cuts down on spray going everywhere and does what it says on the box, be careful of stones as I think these could harm the rotor inside the attachment.
All in all a powerful and clever system. I then used the jetwash on my car, and with the attachment with adjustable nozzle and built in fluid container made this an easy job as well.
I would be careful using the built in fluid container, if you fill it with patio cleaner, make you it is empty and flushed with water before you put in a soap for your car. Not sure you would have any paint left on your car. Basically read the instructions fully.
A previous review said he had to take his back, I guess just a rouge one as my one is amazing.
I purchased a different well known own brand before and was rubbish. NOT B&Q I might add.
This BOSH with the patio "free" attachment, is an ideal product.
Den"
Review 13 for Bosch Aquatak Garden Combi Pressure Washer
Date:12/03/2012
Reviewer: fileyboy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
"got one today,it wouldn`t work as it should.
Only way to get it to do anything was to lean it backwards at 45 degrees
I think it a shame as I bought it for the brand name
.
I have had a pressure washer before,so I was competent in setting it up,so I`m sure I`ve not done anything to stop it from working.
Must just have got a rogue machine.
Anyway,i`ts going back tomorrow.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.