Product Reviews

Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12

To create a storage area, attach these loft stilts to the top of your joists so you don't squash your insulation as this won't work as effectively. These innovative stilts enable you to have 300mm insulation plus storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Review 1 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:06/03/2014
Reviewer: Ylanfa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diall loft storage stilts
"Very easy to fit, allowed me to retain the required amount of loft insulation, can now use my loft for reasonable weight storage again"
Review 2 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:03/05/2012
Reviewer: daddio
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loft stilts, get enough now coz stock is going
"Bought 2 boxes for my loft, intending to buy more as the job progresses.
B&Q don't have any more in stock and their stock records are useless.
No idea when more will be in an the manufacturer does not want to reply to emails.
Overall, not very satisfactory coz these stilts are not the same height as other makes so you cannot miz and match.
Looks like my loft will be on 2 levels now.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:29/03/2012
Reviewer: Spocky
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diall loft stilts
"I recently purchased these loft stilts & they are quite easy to install, it would help if they had pre-drilled holes in the base for ease of screwing onto the joists but once screwed into place they are fairly stable we used 2400mm x 600mm loft boards ( 8 x 2 ) for the boarding & it took us about 2 hrs to lay again we screwed them into place & the floor is very sturdy.
A job well done & very pleased with the result
Tip;- make sure you lay moisture resistant boards otherwise you will be doing it all over again in about 10 yrs
"
Review 4 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:17/03/2012
Reviewer: Realist
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loft Stilts suited to task ?
"Serve the purpose but somewhat bendy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:23/02/2012
Reviewer: CJDIY
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work Well
"Loft stilts look a bit flimsy and and I was worried that they wouldn't be up to the job. Once they are screwed to the joists and then the floor boards are screwed onto them, the whole assembly becomes strong and stable.
Easy to install, would recommend."
Review 6 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:22/02/2012
Reviewer: StAustellSimon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Idea
"Surprisingly stable once the boards are all down and secured. I would second the comments about pre-drilled holes being helpful and I had to screw in at an angle due to the size of my electric screw driver.
Was a bit concerned I wouldnt be able to walk on the boards with the 50kg per square metre weight limit, but they are very stable and I dont have a very high loft so can only really shuffle around on them anyway.
If you can get the wider 600mm boards then this will reduce the number of legs you need, I had to use 300mm width ones, using more legs but this probably makes it sturdier.
I have quite deep beams so I've got two layers of insulation with probably enough of a gap for another layer.
Possibly seems pricey, but the alternative is to build wooden legs/frames. Was quite quick to do really, once I pre-drilled the holes and measured out the spacing."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:14/02/2012
Reviewer: nickers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loft stilts
"Very good ideal if you have loft insulation. They are quite simple to fit but pre drilled holes on the base would be a great help. Another help would be square tops? They are quite expensive so to do a large area would be expensive"
Review 8 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:01/02/2012
Reviewer: judgey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for the job
"Easy to fit, good product but makes boarding the loft for storage quite expensive"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:01/02/2012
Reviewer: aaron1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
"At first I thought this was going to be really expensive but I was using small loft boards. I changed to 600x1200mm boards and managed to do most of my loft with 3 packs. I live in a semi-detached house and have a lot of storage so £60 to keep the storage space and insulate is fine with me. Very easy to use!!!"
Review 10 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:29/01/2012
Reviewer: Dave345
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effective and quick to install
"Very useful, made it easy to board the storage area of the loft and still have 270mm of insulation. Not cheap but still worthwhile.
Local store does not display them - always have to order them on line and then collect in store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:26/01/2012
Reviewer: JanB
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best product available
"Simple to fit but predrilled screw holes on legs and square tops would greatly enhance usability"
Review 12 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:22/01/2012
Reviewer: Shellk
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good idea, poor design
"These are a good idea but the design is poorly thought out. The lower part that fixes to the joists needs to protrude more to enable easier fixing - too close to the column so cannot use electric screwdriver or normal length screwdriver. I had to use a short screwdriver and skinned my knuckles!"
Review 13 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:10/01/2012
Reviewer: DIYDocker
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft Stilts
"Enables flooring to be suspended over insulation, but quite costly"
Review 14 for Diall Loft Storage Stilts, Pack of 12
Date:26/11/2011
Reviewer: jeddee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Diall Loft Storage Stilts 12 Pack
Very useful and effective product, simple to use...a brilliant idea.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.