Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White

Room control allows you to enjoy theatre-style mood lighting at the touch of a button on a remote control, smart phone or internet based PC. Every device within the range is easily retrofittable; dimmers and sockets are a direct replacement for existing ones and require no extra cabling - just a standard back box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Review 1 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:10/07/2014
Reviewer: bry382
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightwave kit is great
"I have been using lightwave for about 1 year now and really pleased. Started off with some on/off plug in sockets, then got the lightwave wifi unit linked to our ipad. Able to control these sockets from anywhere in world over internet and you can set up timers linked to actual sunrise and sunset times so you don’t have to alter as seasons change. Fixed start/stops also available. Now have relays controlling lighting circuits, lightwave light switches also work well with dimmable LED GU10s and you can use remotes to turn lights on/off without leaving bed. Also relays to hold off heating when we are away or out. It’s easy to set up and build as you go, all reasonably priced. Wish B&Q would stock full range! (other suppliers available see google)"
Review 2 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:21/04/2014
Reviewer: sparky48
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
life made easier
"it is now far more easier to control all my devices at the flick of a switch and without every thing being on standby . also like the idea of being able to turn lights on and off while being away for security , as of yet have
I have not tried this feature but I will asap .
"
Review 3 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: Matchstick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used then for outdoor Xmas lights This meant we did not have to go out in the cold to the garage to turn them off but could do so from the sofa
Brilliant"
Review 4 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much improved from HomeEasy
"I had HomeEasy products before which I found to be quite unreliable. In particular two receivers would not work when close to each other (i.e. two in a two gang socket). These products do not suffer that problem and also have a local push button to switch on and off which is very useful. The matching wall switches are much better looking and more reliable too (though also much more expensive).
On the negative side, the annoying continuously on pilot light is carried over (though it is more useful as it changes colour depending if the switch is on or off). Why do they insist on this? These products are supposed to save energy not waste it, and who wants a glowing light showing all the time? It would also be better if the push-button was on the front or the top rather than the side where you cannot get at it if two units are in adjacent sockets.
But the overall system seems to be comprehensive and aesthetically pleasing. B&Q should stock all the parts (search "LightwaveRF"), not just the socket kits."
Review 5 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:15/12/2013
Reviewer: dmarta
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"They do what it says on the tin.
We purchased two sets of the on off remote sockets and one of the remote dimmer sockets and they all work perfectly. Being near to Christmas these are proving to be a really useful, we have several sets of Christmas lights connected to them along with other house lighting and it's so easy to turn them on and off now without trying to get to plugs which are all stuck up some corner or other. The only gripe we have is that you cannot purchase extra sockets and as the remote will control up to 16 individual sockets we thought they should have had extra sockets available. We did contact Siemens but they told us they do not sell them separately so you end up with extra remote controls you don't need which is a shame
which is why we only gave a 4 star rating
"
Review 6 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:16/06/2013
Reviewer: TheKidda
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic - after replacing the remote battery
"These are excellent remote sockets, the best I have used, but I had a frustrating start with them due to a dodgy remote battery.
At first it was very difficult to pair the sockets with the remote, I could only get them to pair by pushing the button over and over again for about 10 seconds and then for a fortnight that was what I had to do to switch them on or off. I had tested the remote battery, which showed over 3 volts so I thought that couldn't be the problem. Also, the light on the remote would flash when you pressed the buttons which led me to believe the remote was functioning correctly but that was misleading.
After a lot of searching I read a support article on the LightwaveRF website that described the exact problem and said the battery may be low from storage at the shop. So I bit the bullet and replaced the CR2032 battery in the remote and hey presto - everything works beautifully. I can now pair and unpair no problem and the remote works perfectly even from two rooms away through a 2ft stone wall.
So I guess just because the battery shows the right voltage doesn't mean it's in good condition. If you have a similar problem with this remote try a new battery before giving up on the sockets, they are great when they work."
Review 7 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:27/11/2012
Reviewer: DazzerK
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iphone remote switches
"These work really well, via the iphone App, but it's worth mentioning these particular ones are NOT dimmers, please refer to different product, which mentions DIMMER in the title. Had me confused cos it mentioned able to set Moods - if Mood means ON and OFF then that's OK."
Review 8 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:26/05/2012
Reviewer: andytvcams
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they dont work
"Bought some of these over a month ago but only got around to using them this week.
Ihave a wifi unit made by Lightwaverf which comunicates with these and other lighting and power sockets that are sold under the siemens range.
The idea behind the wifi unit is you can control all of the products by using a smart phone or tablet.
mine has stopped working and judging by some emails ive recived so have theres?.
"
Review 9 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:18/02/2012
Reviewer: Codgius
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what we wanted
"Very useul, once we had deciphered the confusing insructions."
Review 10 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:27/12/2011
Reviewer: Nala15
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remote control lighting
"I purchased the Siemens control unit so that I did not have to bend down and get behind the christmas tree to pull out the plugs that were going to the tree lights.Its so easy now with the control I can just sit and turn them on & off as and when required with out moving. Great buy."
Review 11 for Siemens Remote Control Socket Kit 3 Pack White
Date:20/12/2011
Reviewer: vipS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
"Having purchased these modules late one Saturday afternoon. I had the Xmas tree and a lamp under remote control within 5 minutes. They really are simple to use.
Within a further 25 minutes I had our hall and landing lights remote controlled by using the replacement CFL energy saving lamps and even had it all available to me via iPhone using the wifi link. This was all during a 25 minute gap I had before the wife was ready to head out for the night.
very easy to use
value for money
would recommend to anyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.